Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的評價和反饋

4.6
15,668 個評分

課程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

BS

2020年5月20日

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

2020年4月22日

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

篩選依據:

1451 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 1475 個評論(共 2,043 個)

創建者 Clivia K

2022年7月9日

IBM cloud is realy hard to sign up and main the account, I used the course code, and even sign up another account with input credit card information willing to pay for, still be deleted after around 4 days learning, couldn't sign in to change the billing information. But course content is good, highly recommend to focus on the alternative tools like mysql, thanks

創建者 Abhishek G

2020年11月11日

This course involves good theory on databases. It makes you familiar with different databases. Further, it takes you deep into database queries and how to perform them. The best part of the course is it provides the opportunity of doing practicals on the IBM DB2 Database. Overall, it first teaches you the theory and then practical experience.

創建者 XFAN

2020年3月30日

It will be better if instructor could provide more tips or attentions or common mistakes on using SQL, for example, when retrieving string results from multiple tables and joining them together, their format should be exactly same, or there will be no value though the syntax is correct. Then we will avoid wasting more time on trail and error.

創建者 Ágnes O

2022年3月16日

In the lab session I had technical issues, and because of it I have to postpone my final assingment submission.

It was not good for my learning habits because I don't have much time for doing this course, and unfortunately I lost my motivation to learning for a time.

Although I think the educational material and the exercises were really good.

創建者 James H

2020年4月25日

I enjoyed this class. It was interesting and gave me lot of hands-on work with SQL that i needed. That being said, there were quite a few moments where I had to dig deep into the discussions to figure out how to get stuff to work with the IBM DB2 Cloud. The text/video was not up to speed with the changes to the IBM console/setup....

創建者 CHIN W L

2019年12月7日

A good introduction to SQL and Databases, informational and easy to follow. There is a need to update the instructional material in the course to be in-line with the current IBM cloud and DB2 set-up page, new user will be lost due to the inconsistency between the instructional material and actual web page of IBM Cloud and DB2 set-up

創建者 Evanivaldo C V

2022年3月8日

It's a great course, but you should to remember that when you are studying online you must be autonomous and self-teaching, I'm saying this because sometimes in the course you are going to face some drawbacks with the instructions, so my advice is if you find yourself in this situation go to the forum when you need it.

創建者 Stephanie O

2021年7月9日

Overall a good course, but it was sometimes difficult to get IBM's Db2 working. Some days, the database wouldn't even open and I couldn't practice. Connecting to the database from a jupyter notebook also caused errors caused by the server or database, which hindered study and practice. Otherwise, a good SQL course.

創建者 Pietro S

2019年8月9日

Dear IBM Program People,

Great Course. I would have preferred not waiting up to one month to get my final assignment reviewed.

That makes irrelevant the efforts a student makes in completing the course as soon as possible to start learning other courses. That is the only reason I give 4 stars.

Best Regards,

Pietro

創建者 Jérémie G

2022年1月16日

The course is well-structured and informative, but it is plagued with non-functioning IBM Cloud functionality and by featuring a ton of typos and broken links. If you can make it past these hurdles (and perhaps use a DB server of your own in the process, which I highly recommend), this is well worth your time.

創建者 Anup K

2020年6月28日

Some automation in the final submission review may save time. Especially where answer is a objective type. For the subjective answers always peer-review is a good option which is in practice. Otherwise, it's a great course helps someone to start their journey in SQL with exposure in IBM cloud space.

創建者 Olavo S

2020年5月18日

A good, but shallow, course for learning basic SQL and Relational Database concepts. Good for those looking to learn the fundamentals and start working hands-on as soon as possible. Those looking to learn beyond the basic should look for other sources in concert with, or instead of, this course.

創建者 Nikhil D

2019年9月16日

I want to share my experience with coursera is really awesome and the course i completed Databases and SQL for Data Science is also best for my carrier and have a best content to learn DB and python. so go for it. course content is not so long or not a so small so you can lear hear very easily.

創建者 Catherine B

2021年11月3日

Great online course if you need to refresh your SQL skills and learn more in-depth. A lot of practice during this class and materials, resources given to link all the dots: DB, SQL, Python. The Course is well explained and quite clear. The Final Assignment looks more complex than what it is.

創建者 Shambhavi S

2021年12月1日

The only issue was working with the DB-API. It was taking a lot of effort and time to make a connection with the database and was happening repeatedly. However, the forums were helpful and eventually, I was able to resolve it with the solution mentioned by one of the IBM team members.

創建者 Keng

2021年8月28日

It is not suitable for beginner in databases.

It is helpful for people who are trying to use Python to access SQL, database APIs basics.

The cons are this course is too focus on how to use IBM tools, instead of problem solving or general knowledge in using Python to connect SQL by APIs.

創建者 Sasanka B

2020年4月11日

The course is very excellent however I have faced an issue with IBM DB2cloud .At the time of final assignment submission it was not working and always showing 502 bad request ,So I have faced little obstacles during completion of my final assignment.Otherwise the course is brilliant

創建者 Phyllis J

2020年2月2日

Good course with very useful and valuable material. However, there were times when there were issues with loading data to work on assignments. Additionally, IBM updated their cloud system, it can be challenging to follow the course directions because they are not up-to-date.

創建者 Rituparna d

2019年8月25日

Peers need to understand the description and the submissions to review the assignments. I have been reviewed as not attempted for Problem 7 and partially mark for a completely correct Problem 9.

I don’t want any person who cannot understand the questions and answers.

創建者 Anthony G

2022年7月28日

The wording of some lab questions were asking for result sets that were a bit different from what the solutions were. Some work on the ambiguity would be appreciated. And incorporating more of the multiple table query concepts in the videos would be better.

創建者 Sridhar M

2020年8月25日

It is a good introductory course for individuals who would like to understand the the basics of how to work data (Load data into a database, query for relevant data using primary and foreign keys from different tables) and understand the fundamentals of SQL

創建者 Jaime F

2021年8月10日

I think the course should include as mandatory the week 6 that is noly required for the Engeneer Specialization. I know that joins are crucial in many queries. If you don't know how to implement them I feel you are literally halfway in important SQL skill.

創建者 Bhavesh S

2020年6月9日

well done excellent work i am giving four because you need to improve in the areas add important points such as the schema to be used in the assignment should be similar to the connection made and time stamp should also be included in important section

創建者 Charissa B

2020年11月7日

Hands on LAB was helpful for practicing. Though there were too many terms to memorize that it would have been helpful to actually have a kind of cheat sheet hand out prior to each video lesson to help in understanding and following the lectures.