Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的評價和反饋

4.6
5,641 個評分
1,835 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

熱門審閱

AG
2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
2019年9月12日

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

篩選依據:

251 - 了解研究方法 的 275 個評論(共 1,827 個)

創建者 Pradeep M

2020年11月27日

It was fabulous to listen to the researchers on their views on research Methods. It introduces a new method of delivering online course by using experts in an interesting ways.

創建者 Barbara B T

2020年9月30日

Is quite easy, very well contextualized in any research field. I'd recommend it prior your first research or to refresh your basics on research methods structure. Good advices.

創建者 Shruti T

2020年8月15日

it's an amazing course .there aren't many courses on research field specifically so this course had helped e a lot and made me a lot more comfortable with my research interest

創建者 Rithwick G

2020年4月27日

Very informative course with clear and concise content for easier comprehension. A must for anyone looking to improve researching skills and understand the basics of research.

創建者 Dinesh C

2021年7月8日

It was really highly informative online course for understanding the literature research. I really enjoyed this course. Congratulations to mentor and team behind this course.

創建者 Jude A E P M

2020年10月15日

I have never much understood Research Methods especially drafting questions and what literature review means until I listened to the insights of the collaborators. Thank you.

創建者 Majed A A

2020年8月8日

The course is very nice to understand the basics of scientific research, the presentation is excellent and the information is easy to understand. Thank you very much, regards

創建者 NANCY K

2018年2月12日

This is an excellent course for those who are new to research. For those who have already been in research there is more to gain from further readings provided in the course.

創建者 Scott56

2016年3月7日

Horrible. This course is too fun, too short, and a big teaser. The discussion forum is congenial and academically stimulating. I hope it leads to a follow-up continuation.

創建者 Sarah H

2021年12月5日

I was really satisfied a lot and understanding what the points I should take in mind when writing research.. thanks a lot Dr. simon for your effort and also for your team

創建者 Metotagivale K

2020年8月22日

This course contained very useful lessons and information that added knowledge to my understanding of the basics research methods. Very informative and enjoyable experience.

創建者 KOKILA S K G

2020年10月3日

This online course is very useful for me to learn. Time management and very much eager to learn next. Very informative and expert talk makes me to get a new idea. Thank you

創建者 Mohammad H R

2020年8月14日

I found this course "Understanding Research Methods" very much useful and informative. It is really relevant who is in research work, no matter what background he/she has.

創建者 Amit R

2020年7月30日

This is nice course for beginners in research. Instead of giving theoretical account of description of research methodology it enables the audience dive into the research.

創建者 Carlos S V

2020年7月26日

Peer reviews most of the time are two word phrases or random standardised responses. Would be nice to receive actual feedback from someone who has something to contribute.

創建者 Mimoza H

2020年6月19日

It was a really good experience,and evolved my writing and academic skills more.However this is not the time to stop from learning.A lot of good courses are left to finish

創建者 Tesfazgi S

2018年8月28日

This course helped me to improve my understanding on research methods. Especially how to formulate a research question, the use of literature review and how to select a p

創建者 MUNTAZIM A

2022年1月19日

Through this course of research methods I came to know the various methods and approaches of research, and this course definitely will be helpful for my research work.

創建者 sergio r b

2020年6月21日

muy interesante el contenido y las materias que utilizaron los profesores para este curso. La dinámica de las conversaciones también aportaron material de apoyo potente.

創建者 Soumyadip J

2020年6月16日

This course is very much helpful for me to understand how to write research questionnaire,Necessity of Literature Review and pillars of good research proposal.Thank You.

創建者 Karan P B

2020年5月19日

Understanding Research Methods provide all over guidance regarding research methodology. This course is necessary for all researcher if they want to do proper research.

創建者 ROHAN R R

2020年4月16日

through this course we can understand how useful the research defines .. it is key element in all nature of circumstances. to any new findings research is very important

創建者 Elenor R

2021年2月20日

Thank you so much. This course helps a lot. I gained a lot of ideas on how to do the research and what approach will i be doing to get through the research procedures.

創建者 Aung M M

2021年2月2日

This course is unique and it is really helpful for me to understand research methods clearly. It would be good there are more advanced courses on research methodology.

創建者 bhagyalakshmi

2017年1月11日

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .