Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的評價和反饋

4.6
6,118 個評分

課程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

熱門審閱

CS

2022年5月9日

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

篩選依據:

126 - 了解研究方法 的 150 個評論(共 1,999 個)

創建者 Pamela A

2019年12月10日

The course was clear and easy to follow. Videos were very helpful and I really like the general structure of the course, especially peer review, which is fundamental for researchers in order to understand other people's research and have more insights into their own work.

創建者 berenice o

2015年8月21日

I enjoyed the interviews and the tips/suggestions offered in terms of assisting me as a "new learner" to make sure that I submit researchable topics and a research project that aligns to a good design process. Thank you to Coursera for the opportunity, you have done well.

創建者 m s g

2020年6月22日

The course was designed very well and trough exemplar give the basic information of research which usually the researcher do not have. Those who are interested to do a good research in their fields must do this course to understand the essential elements of the research.

創建者 Khristyl M G

2017年1月21日

Thank you for the knowledge I have gathered here, coursera.org. Understanding Research Methods brings me a lot of idea for my incoming capstone type, CE Project Design as a partial requirement of mine to finish the program I am taking which is Civil Engineering program.

創建者 LALIT B

2020年6月5日

This course is really helpful to understand the significance of research process and how one can involve in a good quality research work. The content of the course was very informative and all the assignment tasks were interesting to learn the actual research process.

創建者 Mohammad E K

2022年7月12日

Good introductory course. of coure, it is introductory and you will need to follow up with more advanced material. however, it is a very good introduction. the peer-graded assignments system is interesting and the reading materials introduced are really informative

創建者 Najam u S F

2020年6月16日

A good and research oriented course.I like the way different people were interviewed and their point of view was recorded.This gave me a different understanding for each of the topic.At the end I earned a certificate which have really good impression on my resume.

創建者 Shella M G

2020年10月17日

I enjoyed the learning especially the pre-recorded videos wherein different scientist and researchers have shared their own experiences while having their own research and integrate it with different topics so we can have better understanding of research methods.

創建者 Caio M

2018年1月7日

I discovered this course at the exact same time that I was starting to compose a research question to pursue the acceptance of a master degree. It has a very easy to follow peace, activities that make sense and the right amount of content. Highly recommended.

創建者 Sudheera H

2022年7月25日

I've enrolled in this course as a supplementary course to the research methodology course offered by my university. I want to say this course really helps me to understand the research and it was useful in completing the activities of my studies. Thank you.

創建者 Manuchehr B

2020年7月14日

A good combination of pracitical advice from real researchers and theoretical background of research methods and approaches. Time estimates for readings could be improved, as it took me substantially longer to finish a "30 minutes long reading". Thank you!

創建者 Qi ( Z

2021年9月22日

This is a surprising very enjoyable and informative course. I didn't realise I've learnt well during the small tasks, although it takes some thinking and efforts. Great to see other fellows work and great to receive feedback from peers. Highly recommended!

創建者 Yash S S

2020年5月2日

it can include more areas like research methods explanation but course was good only thing i found repeated is that focus is only on researcher's experience and their thoughts but not much on research learnings like how one can start or end the project .

創建者 Ankita S

2020年7月19日

This course has helped me clear many doubts related to the research. I was confused a bit before enrolling into the course but now I think i know what exactly means to be a good research. I liked the way the assignments were done. Thank you, it was fun.

創建者 JAYA P R K

2020年8月12日

Understanding Research methods have thrown a light on how to choose a Research and what makes a good research question,benefits of conducting literature review and methods to follow.planning and

management were known with the experienced Researchers.

創建者 Neesha M

2016年10月26日

Its a concise and meaningful course, will provide better shape to thoughts of a potential reseracher to understand framework of designing one's own reserach. It will definitely gives broader insights on step by step planning and management skills too.

創建者 Twebaze B B

2019年6月18日

This course indeed offers confidence in research and also a broader understanding of research methods for beginners in the field. I would recommend more e-tivities be introduced that go deep into a literature review and quantitative research methods.

創建者 Lashvini G

2020年9月2日

i would really like to thank my lecturer for introducing this page to me where i gain a lot experience through getting feedback from my peers . Nevertheless, i learn to accept comment even its bad or dissatisfying i still do accept now to be better.

創建者 Liezel C

2020年6月13日

I learned a lot from taking this course. I enjoyed being able to see and evaluate the works of others and get feedback from the other learners on how I am progressing. It would also be helpful if we also get feedback from our instructors as well.

創建者 Clare H

2021年2月14日

Interesting and informative. Great being able to do it at own pace and as time allowed! I also like reviewing each other's work as it increases your understanding further and gives you an idea of how you are performing in comparison with others.

創建者 Sonal N

2020年12月24日

A great introductory course especially for beginners. It's short and brief. Can remember the concepts easily. Structured very well with creative thinking exercises at the end of each module. The peer review makes it engaging and interesting too.

創建者 Amar A U

2020年6月11日

It was a great journey to the knowledge acquired. More interesting part was a flexible intellectual interactions during the course of study. I highly recommend future scholars to join such platform for a greater journey to academic excellence.

創建者 Kerem O

2019年3月14日

As an introductory course, it is helpful and educative. Although it provides little straight-to-use kind of information. I was expecting to see some guidance on how to find literature related to your topic or which databases should you check.

創建者 Bilal A

2021年10月13日

This course has made me able to understand what literally research means and how it begins. The mentors and their way of driving this course is applaudable. The interviews with a number of researchers added to the proficiency of this course.

創建者 Cristian R

2019年8月5日

As a student and researcher wannabe, this course is really helpful in introducing key aspects and an overhead view of the structure of research. The materials are very good and the activities really help you in getting a grip on the subject.