Chevron Left
返回到 Development of Real-Time Systems

學生對 EIT 数字 提供的 Development of Real-Time Systems 的評價和反饋

4.6
502 個評分
105 條評論

課程概述

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem-solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems, in theory, using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally, we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

熱門審閱

HS
2021年2月18日

That course is really helpful for intermediate embedded systems students who already know about microcontrollers but wants to take his skills to the next level. I really recommend such a course!

LP
2017年7月11日

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

篩選依據:

1 - Development of Real-Time Systems 的 25 個評論(共 105 個)

創建者 Hatem S

2021年2月19日

That course is really helpful for intermediate embedded systems students who already know about microcontrollers but wants to take his skills to the next level. I really recommend such a course!

創建者 Luis P

2017年7月11日

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

創建者 Juan C

2017年3月1日

Great course, I strongly recommend it for those who want to start learning about Real Time Systems for embedded electronics

創建者 Islam M

2018年9月16日

great course and contents but It needs more practical examples with embedded systems

創建者 dave w

2019年2月27日

Thrilled to see a course on this fairly obscure, but essential topic. Thank you!

創建者 Eric L

2016年9月12日

I enjoyed this course a lot! It gives a good introduction to the topic of real time systems, the lessons are well organized and you don't need to be a computer science expert to learn and understand the material taught in the course. The course not only teaches theory but gives you practical guidelines and very useful examples/assignments to illustrate how the theory is used in practice to solve typical problems and design real time systems , which is the feature I liked most about this course. This "hands-on" approach is very useful to the practitioner, with some inexpensive and simple hardware at your disposal the open-source software tools introduced in the course can get you quite far in designing your own real time system! Needless to say, no course is perfect and there are always things that can be improved. For example, the wording of the assignments and quizzes in this course is in dire need of an update/edit.

創建者 Olli V

2016年6月19日

The course feels pretty shallow and it ignores all the interesting stuff like proofs. There is no written material available, so if you can't follow the lectures, poor you. Quizzes aren't very well formulated and sometimes the correct answer is more of a matter of opinion rather than a hard fact. Evaluation seems to be based solely on peer review and there are no model solutions available, so the points you'll get may vary depending on how your peers understood the assignment and if they were interested in the review process at all.

My overall feeling is that nothing was quite challenging on the course, and I didn't learn much more than what I could have learnt by reading a few paragraphs per topic from Wikipedia. I also felt that the programming assignments were quite disjoint from the core, tough I don't feel like I understand the core better than before the course because none of the assignments made me think why something works, rather than that we just mechanically reproduced the examples shown in the lectures.

創建者 nayir

2019年2月11日

low quality course, it never talk in core of real time systems.

it takes it from a mathematical prospective which made me confused and not interested in completing this course

創建者 Sandesh A

2017年11月5日

It is not a beginner level course. Very good theory. Tutorials on FreeRTOS would have been helpful for those who have not used any RTOS api before. Assignments are good but more advanced questions would have been helpful to get a better grasp on RTOS. Request you to provide advance level course. Overall very good material and teaching. Thanks a lot.

創建者 张明哲

2019年8月3日

awsome job!

i love the course the quiz and the assignment,

the teacher try his best to help us understand rtos.

maybe he can give some useful link about rtos theory ,like how to calculate URM ,U ,frame, but it is still worth to try.

in brief , it is almost perfect, hope Simon Holmbacka will give us more and more class like this one .

創建者 Nikos P

2017年7月15日

The course absolutely covers in detail all the subjects mentioned in the syllabus. The assignments are well-designed and good for an introductory course in real-time systems. The lecturer and all the mentors are doing an amazing job supporting the course . If only there were further courses to advance in this subject !

創建者 Sunit

2018年5月22日

This is an excellent. Most of us know Operating System very well. But when we add "Realtime" to it then it turns out we have just some general idea about it. This course lets us gain deep insight into Realtime system and let's us know what to expect from a real time system.

創建者 Michalis P

2019年9月22日

Interesting introductory course and easily digestible. Unfortunately I couldn't submit quizzes and programming assignments as I haven't purchased the course. Although I am pretty sure it will be an amazing experience for those who are interested in realtime systems.

創建者 Noureddine A S

2018年5月24日

It's one of the best courses I had. The most important thing is that possibility of illustrating the course theoretical concepts with real examples using a well-known OS such as FreeRTOS. Thanks Mr. Holmbacka and all the team.

創建者 Muhammad O M

2018年11月8日

Very Good Course which starts from basics of real time systems and gives a flavor of complexities involved in the development of real time systems. Excellent for start Real time systems Development journey...

創建者 Cristina S

2017年8月9日

This course represents a nice introduction into the field of Real-Time Systems. The FreeRTOS assignments are very interesting and useful for a deeper understanding of the concepts presented in this course.

創建者 Kavy J

2020年8月17日

The amount of knowledge I gained is far better than any other course online. The theory taught in the course is apt and practical or the assignment is not hard but not easy that you don't learn anything.

創建者 Shiomar S C

2020年4月23日

Good course and good lecturer, best course ever took in this platform, the teacher is really good, the modules are good design and provides examples and meaningful exercises.

創建者 Matteo S

2021年3月15日

Great course!

It provides a lot of bases about scheduling in RTOS, with practical exercises of coding. The teacher is clear and good.

創建者 Ghatty R T

2018年4月23日

I feel having in depth analysis on various scheduling algorithms would be helpful. I have learnt many things from this course.

創建者 K S K

2018年8月11日

The course was very informative and what I was exactly looking for. The Peer graded assignments were also well curated.

創建者 Felipe N

2016年5月19日

High level content, comfortable language, practical classes under Homeworks.

One of best Coursera courses to take.

創建者 Srinivasan S

2017年10月8日

A good blend of theory and practice that gives deeper understanding and arriving at solutions in RTS

創建者 Gavin W

2017年6月14日

Brilliant course, interesting all the way through and bit difficult in places but worth the effort

創建者 kim g

2019年4月3日

Great class covers a lot of real time systems and scheduling using the SimSo, and FreeRtos tools