Chevron Left
返回到 Write Professional Emails in English

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Write Professional Emails in English 的評價和反饋

4.8
10,232 個評分
3,264 條評論

課程概述

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

熱門審閱

MT

Jul 27, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

篩選依據:

2901 - Write Professional Emails in English 的 2925 個評論(共 3,256 個)

創建者 Maruf H R

Apr 11, 2020

This course is very important one for the fresh graduates for increasing their chance for getting a job.

創建者 Emilio G

Oct 05, 2016

Good material, would be helpful to have more feedback of the course staff regarding assignment's issues.

創建者 NAJMUDHEEN E

May 28, 2020

It is a wonderful course, me got lot of new ideas while we write emails especially Professional Emails.

創建者 Ahmad I A

May 14, 2020

There is some technical issues in the assignments and some peers are not being fair in their reviews.

創建者 Zijing Z

Apr 06, 2020

The course is kind of shorter than I expected. It is recommended to finish the course within 2 weeks.

創建者 Amit R

Mar 15, 2017

Very much interesting. I have learnt a lot of things. In one word I would like to say is "EFFICIENT".

創建者 Parag D S

Jun 12, 2020

It is very well organized course. Have proper structure, easy to undersatnd language. User friendly.

創建者 Muhammad z i

Apr 01, 2019

course is well structured and efficiently designed to enhance the communication skill of pedestrian.

創建者 Sagor A

Jul 24, 2020

Overall the course is good. But, the peer-graded system was the most annoying part in this course.

創建者 Orakan K

Dec 03, 2019

This course allowed me to learn new things and I think the course is too short. It's really useful!

創建者 Abdulrahman S

May 10, 2020

The course was good, but I liked to know more about some subjects, and many of links were expired.

創建者 ASHIM H S

Oct 23, 2019

This was a wonderful course I took from Georgia Institute of Technology.

The lecturer was good too.

創建者 Anibal H S

Sep 11, 2016

I liked this course very much because I could learn something new to support my professional life.

創建者 Reashiela K

Oct 02, 2020

I am a professional and have been using emails since, but I learned new insights from the course.

創建者 MARCIA A D L

Aug 24, 2020

Very good course. I learned about the comunication culture in e-mail. I intent to use in my work.

創建者 Kanokorn W

Apr 23, 2020

It's great course and I will bring this education to adjust with the work life.

Thang you so much

創建者 Vijith S

Aug 05, 2019

Decent course, Definitely help me set rules to follow when I write emails which helped me greatly

創建者 CHAP S

Jun 08, 2020

Right Course to improve you're learning English with a professional style of writing an English.

創建者 Rohi M

May 09, 2020

It is very good and I would recommend it to Beginners. I learnt a lot of things. Thanks a lot !

創建者 Murali M

Apr 07, 2020

I learnt so many things, this is one of the best college which provided awesome review on this.

創建者 Dr.Ramesh S P

Aug 07, 2020

I has been a great learning. I loved learning small things, but made a big difference. Thanks

創建者 Angela H

May 01, 2020

Excellent content, has a lot of tips and fundamentals to write professional emails in English

創建者 Ryoko I

Dec 04, 2017

I learned a lot from this course. This course is not to learn English but email construction.

創建者 aisha

Aug 20, 2018

Very interesting course, and I believe I have learned something of value from this course.

創建者 Mine T

May 08, 2016

Dear Mr. Landers,

Many thanks for your efforts and help to improve our email writing styles.