Chevron Left
返回到 Write Professional Emails in English

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Write Professional Emails in English 的評價和反饋

4.8
10,905 個評分
3,485 條評論

課程概述

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

熱門審閱

SM
2020年5月24日

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA
2020年4月22日

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

篩選依據:

3001 - Write Professional Emails in English 的 3025 個評論(共 3,468 個)

創建者 Sheetal P

2020年10月4日

i

創建者 adnan k

2020年9月28日

.

創建者 pooja k

2020年8月23日

-

創建者 ADURI V

2020年4月22日

I

創建者 ahmed

2020年3月30日

n

創建者 Kirill

2020年3月30日

+

創建者 YAZAN A A

2020年3月28日

.

創建者 marlen m

2019年5月28日

v

創建者 June

2019年4月14日

t

創建者 Na Y

2019年3月23日

S

創建者 bouqfimohamed

2018年3月27日

ن

創建者 chaitram

2017年6月5日

e

創建者 Marjolaine B

2020年4月18日

Très bon cours. Il y a plusieurs exemples et le cours trace l'essentiel à savoir que nous n'apprenons pas à l'école.

J'aurai bien aimé avoir plus d'exemples de phrases types que l'on peut écrire dans des emails.

De plus, je pense que le cours pourrait être donné en seulement 2-3 séances. Pas besoin d'autant de vidéo et de 5 semaines pour apprendre à écrire un email en anglais. J'ai passé une journée entière à regarder les vidéos. Cela prend beaucoup de temps alors que je pense qu'il aurait été possible de le faire en 2h si tout était expliqué dans une seule vidéo.

Je remercie tout de même grandement Gerry Landers, votre cours m'a beaucoup appris et m'aidera pendant de nombreuses années.

Merci beaucoup !

創建者 amberwang1987

2020年1月5日

I think this course is overall helpful and of high quality. I've learned a lot and found most of the content conducive to my career development. However, as to the assignments, I tried my best to finish the writing assignment for week 1, but still failed. I don't agree with some reviewers comments that I didn't use the punctuations right and I didn't write a subject. I hope there could be some coordinators with necessary skills and background knowledge to make sure the scores are more professional and objective. Maybe they could help exclude too subjective comments and ratings.

Thanks.

創建者 AKBAR A K

2020年7月13日

This is a very interactive course for non-native English learner. I have been benefited from this course. I learned how to express myself professionally at the time of email writing. The pedagogy, in fact, is highly effective to instill the required skills for drafting a precise, concise, clear and simultaneously comprehensive email. Therefore, I recommend this course for beginners to improve and hone their skills so that they could write impressively and effectively.

創建者 Ana P

2020年4月11日

Our teacher Gerry Landers has come up with easy to watch and digestible videos, that make this course excellent to improve our English written communications skills no matter our level of English. One of the worst experiences is the review system of the course. Some students will give you an unfair low score which is not backed up with an explanation nor following instructions. That is not professional.

創建者 Madhura

2016年3月7日

I have loved this course as Respected Gerry Landers explains everything considering various aspects. I have surely improved on being a professional email writer. Most important attribute of this course is that it has really helpful links in the ADDITIONAL RESOURCES section after each lesson.

Thank you Professor Gerry Landers and Coursera!

創建者 Nathalia d S T

2020年8月17日

O curso é ótimo! Aprendemos muitas coisas e temos a possibilidade de melhorar a escrita. Contudo, apenas acredito que o curso, ao propor as suas atividades, elas deveriam ser corrigidas por professores, além dos alunos do curso. Sugiro isso, porque não ficamos esperando outros alunos corrigirem nossos exercícios.

創建者 Saleh I S A H

2020年4月7日

When I am trying to get my certification I get the following error:

"Attempted to fetch PDF but got the following errors:

Could not find signature for instructor Suzi Lee. Please notify the Instructor to upload one."

How Could I fix it Please?

Contact me in my email " engsalehhassira97@gmail.com".

創建者 Carolina S

2017年7月25日

The professor is clear and his kindness comes through in his smile and demeanor. I was hoping this course to be a bit more advanced. I would have prefered a clear indication of the level this is for. I got good information but I would have like to have gotten even more out of it

創建者 Mayya S

2016年2月28日

I liked this course. There are a lot of useful information. It's well-structured and includes a lot of examples. A moment I didn't like is locked assignments. In my opinion, it's ok when you can't get a certificate without payment but I can't see a reason for practice lock.

創建者 Mai N C

2020年9月6日

This is a useful course which is highly applicable at work. Thank you Professor Gerry for designing and instructing such a great course. I just wished the link to the reading material still worked. I did flag Professor Gerry that error, and he referred me to Coursera.

創建者 Tint H A

2018年12月22日

I think professor speaking rate is a little bit fast but appropriate to catch the main meaning. The assessments are great and effective but little to do. The contents are useful, practical and medium in difficulty. I hope this course will be more detail in future.

創建者 Islamuddin F

2017年2月21日

Dear Landers,

Thank you very much for all your time that serve to us, and to teach as writing professional emails in English. I am really appreciated of you fully supports and kindness.

I hope I could take some other classes of you in coursera.

Best,

Faqiri.

創建者 Savan K

2020年1月17日

Very nice and very helpful course. It will surely help the people living in the 3rd world and is not fully aware of writing a professional email. One can surely learn many things from this course. This is one of the best and helpful courses in coursera.