Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,171 個評分
1,500 條評論

課程概述

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

熱門審閱

RS
2017年12月8日

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

MK
2020年6月16日

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

篩選依據:

1426 - Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science 的 1450 個評論(共 1,484 個)

創建者 Heather V

2019年9月25日

I really enjoyed this course although I wish there were more tangible "tools" I could take into my coaching business to help clients achieve higher well-being and happiness.

創建者 Muhammad R M A

2020年9月24日

the course is excellent ,, but I suggest a little improvement like including a workbook with practical steps on how to use positive psychology in our lives and communities

創建者 bianka r

2019年7月28日

Very inspiring course. I learned lots. I definitely have a new perspective on things. One of the negatives is how the scientific background of some skills is a bit vague.

創建者 Amarilis O

2020年4月21日

Thank you Dr. Seligman for letting other (overseas) learn from your work and experiences with a humble yet professional attitude.

Loved the Constructive Journalism topic!

創建者 Julia B

2017年6月2日

This was my first online learning experience and I found the presentation easy and insightful and will definitely continue to explore other learnings through Coursera

創建者 Claudio F

2017年6月21日

Really interesting course about how positive emotions can have a powerful impact on mind and body. The lecture propose some exercise throughout the course as well.

創建者 Holly T

2020年12月18日

great course! Nice to see Marty lecture. The assessments were pretty poorly written though—could really use an editor and someone trained in assessment writing.

創建者 Murilo M d S

2017年8月19日

Excellent course highly reccommended for everyone who wants to grow the well being. I would only reduce a little bit the DATA part, apart from that, GREAT!!!

創建者 Mariana B

2018年3月7日

Houveram alguns erros técnicos da plataforma em solicitar atividades práticas, e até mesmo em perguntas avaliativas. Mas o curso em si é maravilhoso!!!

創建者 Angela E M

2020年4月14日

Es un buen curso para el crecimiento personal, ayuda a mejorar aspectos internos de cada individuo. En conclusión ayuda a crear cultura y sociedad.

創建者 Arun B

2020年8月10日

I found the course very informative and a huge addition to my knowledge base. I am certain that it shall also impact the person that I am.

創建者 Justin P

2018年1月30日

Fascinating and whetted my appetite for more. I'm not convinced by the rigour of the assessments but I'm willing to be proven wrong ...

創建者 Anamika A

2019年11月22日

It was a really different than the courses I normally take but i enjoyed it completely, looking forward to similar courses, thank you.

創建者 Jean M K

2020年7月23日

A little dry In spots, but overall an enlightening four weeks. I appreciated the variety of Instruction and the breadth of material.

創建者 Anisha R

2019年2月15日

Its a great course and exposes you to your thinking. It often makes you introspect how you feel and how you perceive information.

創建者 Maria C H

2020年4月8日

I found the course EXCELLENT!!!

However I think you should review it, since some subjects are repetitive in different modules.

創建者 Yanhua X

2017年4月17日

Exciting introductory course to the field of positive psychology from some of the most prominent figures within the area.

創建者 Gianna B

2017年8月25日

Excellent course. Well presented, thought provoking and entertaining! Gives a broad yet focused overview of the science.

創建者 Christine S G

2019年11月17日

My first completed coursers course... It was a challenge and fun... Thanks for the gentle nudges and help...

創建者 Devansh B

2020年8月1日

Great introductory course with super interesting exercises. I felt there should be more such exercises.

創建者 Vivian A

2018年1月4日

I like this training. I found week 4 a bit too much and technical. The video's should be a bit shorter.

創建者 Neal P

2018年9月17日

A lot of review from Seligman's book: Flourish, but some new items that were interesting and helpful

創建者 tomoko1605

2018年3月3日

It is a very interesting course. For me it's difficult, because it takes me long time to understand.

創建者 Luis S

2017年11月3日

Fantastic introduction, it's a pity that there is not enough literature shared to go more in depth

創建者 Earon E K P

2020年12月20日

Excellent course, and I'm an experienced psychologist seeking new horizons in my late career :-)