Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being 的評價和反饋

4.8
646 個評分
161 條評論

課程概述

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

熱門審閱

YA
2018年3月10日

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

EE
2020年10月16日

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

篩選依據:

126 - Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being 的 150 個評論(共 161 個)

創建者 Jane H W

2017年7月21日

Great learning

創建者 Meziane L

2020年7月27日

amazing !!!!

創建者 Silvia B

2017年8月28日

Very good!!!

創建者 Ruben D C

2020年9月21日

Excellent!!

創建者 Lydia O

2018年8月17日

Loved this!

創建者 Jacobson C

2017年11月3日

Excellent!

創建者 josé m z b

2022年1月11日

very good

創建者 Martha A M M

2021年4月20日

Excellent

創建者 Edith G G

2020年8月30日

Excellent

創建者 Lidia N D W

2018年10月12日

The best!

創建者 Hugo A J C

2019年10月23日

excelent

創建者 Fernando S D

2017年12月31日

greate!

創建者 Bilinclizihin

2020年4月9日

10/10

創建者 Lei L

2019年7月26日

NICE!

創建者 Josefine B

2018年9月23日

UE

創建者 Christophe T

2021年3月26日

Probably the weakest course of the 5 included in the Positive Psychology Specialization. A lot of notions already seen including some videos. And very few courses. I would have liked the concept of absence, excess etc. of strengths much more developed. It's a brilliant idea.

Last thing concerning the certificate of the specialization. It looks nice but although I'm fully aware it's not worth an on campus diploma, half of the text written on it is to say how low quality it is related to a full on campus degree. And it's written twice ! Even the idea that someone else could have followed the course is too much in my opinion. I was proud and eager to receive it but it lowered a bit the sense of positive sensations I should have felt when looking at it for the first time.

Here's the text written twice on the certificate :

"The online courses named in this certificate may draw on material from courses taught on-campus, but it is not equivalent to an on-campus course. Participation in this online course does not constitute enrollment at the University of Pennsylvania. This certificate does not confer a University grade, course credit or degree, and it does not verify the identity of the learner."

創建者 Bre O

2021年3月29日

I enjoyed every module of the 5 specialisation project. I have added a few lovely tools to assist in improving my well-being. I loved that the videos and texts were short and succinct and I loved the extra readings. Thank you to Martin Seligman, Angela Duckworth, James Pawelski and Claire Robertson-Kraft for sharing their knowledge and making this course accessible to everyone. One issue I have to advise is that the Authentic Happiness site problems I had with trying to get my password changed and the lack of replies on several occasions. I eventually had to set up a new account. The other issue is that it would be helpful if some of the lecturers were online to answer some questions as I was a bit lost on a few occasions and my fellow students don't have answers either. Overall 4 out of 5 from me.

創建者 Amy H

2021年4月29日

I really enjoyed this course and appreciated the research assignment. For content alone, I give this course 5 stars. I especially loved the feature on Peterson's unfinished work. This is information I hadn't seen anywhere else, and I have already applied it to my personal and professional life.

It surprised me that a couple of the videos in this course were ones also used in previous courses of this Specialization. Also, I was disappointed in the number of participants that seemed to not take the assignments seriously. At times, this meant that grading my peers was difficult and frustrating. All that aside, I highly recommend both this course and the 5-course Specialization.

創建者 Malva D R

2020年11月10日

I found this course to be repetitive of the previous courses and that may have been how it was designed. I did not find the review the information help for the project. I recommend that more time be spent on explaining the project and how to put the project together.

I have been a "fan" of Positive Psychology for many years and was elated to find this course. I am re-reading the books and they make so much more sense now that I have had this foundations course. I am very grateful (signature character strength) to have found, taken and successfully completed this specialization. I will be joining the Association.

創建者 Bruce N

2021年8月26日

I've read other reviews of this project and while I agree there is much duplication I found that duplication helpful as a review prior to the project which I also found quite challenging. I am grateful for each one of the professors whose time, talent, and expertise provided the opportunity to learn what I did not know before. Keep it simple!

創建者 Thomas N

2021年10月31日

Should be more interaction with someone managing course. In one instance I believed that I received failing grades for peer reviewed assignments because the reviewers retaliated against me for giving them low grades. To whom would I appeal? Transcripts of videos could be done better - many errors.

創建者 chiujane

2021年6月30日

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to know the details of Positive psychology and I appreciate that Dr. Seligman's and colleagues' effort to bring this theory into real life. In this advanced technology time, positive psychology surely improves people's life quality and depth.

創建者 nirvishi j

2019年3月5日

Very good course. I did a course in positive psychology at the university of Texas. However the correcting by peers is quite subjective and sometimes in spite of having all the criteria for the evaluation , the results is not as expected. Thanks again for a great course.

創建者 Ninh H V

2019年10月2日

Please next time for the peer assessment, make the peer-review 5/5 or something. 2 is quite a low number. And some people can be quite prejudiced with their response

創建者 Rachel D

2021年10月6日

Great integration module. I would give a 5/5 if there had been more explicit alignment between the assignment descriptors and the rubric.