Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,537 個評分
416 條評論

課程概述

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

熱門審閱

LX
2020年4月16日

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

JS
2019年7月18日

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

篩選依據:

26 - Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的 50 個評論(共 409 個)

創建者 Polina B

2017年5月22日

The course was well structured and logically organised, connecting the material to the initial metaphor of red and green cape. Inviting Dr Lisa Pawelski to one of the lessons was very touching. Dr Pawelski's speech was very clear and understandable.

The only thing that bothered me was the music at the beginning of each video. It was much louder than the lecture, so I had to adjust volume all the time.

創建者 ruth

2019年3月25日

Initially upon enrolling in the course I thought it was going to be the easiest of the five and that I wouldn't learn much (purely my subjective opinion).

Boy WAS I WRONG!

After the initial introduction the course quickly gains speed and you are thrust into learning mode! I loved the course and it has inspired me to delve deeper into Positive psychology applications and interventions!

創建者 Verónica G M

2020年11月2日

Aprendí herramientas que podré utilizar en el día a día para poder estar presente y utilizar la Psicología Positiva. La Capa Reversible, es una herramienta que encontré muy buena y estar atenta a utilizar con mayor frecuencia la Capa Verde. Me di cuenta que no es bueno sobre-utilizar mis fortalezas , se pueden convertir en mi contra cuando soy demasiado justa o demasiada empática.

創建者 Hetal M

2020年6月19日

I dont have the words to express my thanks at this wonderful course. It had been developed with much foresight and goodness to spread positive psychology. Anybody who is interested in exploring the field os positive psychology MUST do this course. It has opened up the windows to my mind and soul.....giving me a sense of purpose and the power how to accomplish it. Thank You.

創建者 Lin K

2020年6月12日

I love this course. The lectures are well prepared and with clear outlines. The topics are very practically listed and the tests are related closely to the lectures. The only thing I hope is to be able to search the descriptions in each chapter so that I can answer the questions and review the points. I ended up by copy and paste on my own notes. Thank you very much.

創建者 Gabriela D S

2019年8月11日

It is a great insightful course and the instructor is amazing in how he explains and exemplifies the concepts. It is not an easy course, it is challenging with lots of exercises and assignements, but it well worth it. It teaches you a lot of ways of applying positive psychology and I will definitely come back to it. It is a note worthy course, a document to keep close.

創建者 Heather W

2020年10月26日

Great course with very applicable components that are reiterated and built upon throughout the entire course. Strong for those of you looking to understand concepts of positive psychology, relationship improvements, self-understanding, and more. Fits beautiful with the rest of the positive psychology specialization, but can be applicable to day to day life. Thank you

創建者 Deepa S

2019年11月5日

These courses are life changing. It helps a person to understand himself and his inner basics. I am overwhelmed to know about my strength area and how to use these strength in life. Its all about to be good and better and becoming better of yourself from past. I am thankful to Professor James Pawelski for making this course in such a way that it is helpful for all.

創建者 Nelly M C S

2019年5月3日

Excelente curso dictado por el Dr. James Pawelski, me siento satisfecha por el aprendizaje adquirido a lo largo de estas cuatro semanas. Felicitaciones por el gran aporte dejado a través de este curso que me permitió profundizar a través de los temas de cada semana las vías de cómo llevar una vida en bienestar. Gracias, Gracias, Gracias.

Nelly Chourio

創建者 KIMBERLY C

2017年7月6日

Everyone should have this information - it should be taught in every school at every grade level. The instructor was clear and the course well designed with scientifically founded information. I was able to draw from the lessons and apply them in real time to increase my own well-being while learning how others might increase theirs. I highly recommend!

創建者 Abbie F

2019年6月30日

This course has helped me in every area of my life because it taught me skills I didn't know I needed for life. A very particular set of skills which help to increase happiness, such as setting (and following through on) goals, identifying and nurturing my character strengths, and savoring the good stuff.

Take this course if you want to grow.

創建者 Lim J C

2020年4月4日

It's so far the best MOOC course I have taken yet. Largely due to James is such a good speaker, he arranged the content in such a way to make it so easy to follow. However, the level of difficulty of the assignment increases towards the last week. This somehow aligns with the theory of Flow. Looking forward to learn more courses like this.

創建者 Amy A

2018年1月6日

Very useful, practical and insightful course! This represents what I was hoping to get from the program; some theory and evidence of how the models work, but the chance to try it out and see the impact for ourselves.

The personal stories from James helped to prove the points and show how he benefited.

Great! I hope more are like this.

創建者 Melody W

2020年5月22日

I really enjoyed James Pawelski's presentation of the class materials. He was engaging and very interesting. The course offered a lot of material in the four weeks which can be used in life and professionally. I look forward to building upon the information gained in this course throughout the specialization. Thanks Dr. Pawelski!

創建者 Gabriella B

2020年6月17日

I loved the course and how Dr. James Pawelski relates scientific knowledge to real life. It brought me more awareness and focus on what matters the most to me, my relationships and experience. The theory added to the practices not only gave me the motivation to breakthrough but also to help my kids, my friends and my clients.

創建者 Hiltrud K S

2018年3月26日

This was truly a life-changing experience! I had signed up for the course out of curiosity and with my professional background in mind (I am working in Organizational Development), but this course actually gave me so much more on a personal level! I can't wait to dig deeper into the topic - my journey has only started.

創建者 Laura J R G

2020年4月18日

Exelente curso recomendado para lo que hablan otro idioma da tiempo para traducciones aprendi a manejar mi mente de forma positiva y adquiri herramientas para trabajar positivo conmigo y los demas creo que este curso es perfecto para cualquier especialidad por que en cualquiera debemos ser positivos para teneer exito.

創建者 Duncan C F

2019年11月19日

Very effective instruction about specific strategies to improve wellbeing. The relationship between positive emotions, negative emotions and flourishing. A very level-headed, balanced approach. Savoring positive experiences, Goal setting, Character Strengths, effective skills for furthering a healthy emotional life

創建者 Nick A

2018年2月4日

Fantastic and well worthwhile. The interventions discussed were stimulating and led to many discussions at home and at work, with many positive outcomes already apparent after four weeks. We will definitely continue to use a few of the interventions and enjoy the conversations that this course has opened up.

創建者 Kee Y S S

2017年12月28日

The course is excellent that it provide simple ways to improve your skills in handling with one's problems in work, daily lives and with close family members. By looking into problems with different perspectives, from positive and negative side to help us understand and tackle the problem to lead to success.

創建者 Keri A B

2018年2月10日

Fully functional methods I can use right now to better my life. Truly useful course.

Well presented: Educators presented topics with enthusiasm. Lectures were succinct; excellent balance of relate-able real-world examples and scientific data.

Exactly what I wanted and needed. Highly recommend this course!!!

創建者 Donna M

2018年2月19日

I was surprised by the amount of new information I acquired via this course. In fact, I found that some of my thinking was outdated. This surprised me because I think of myself as someone that keeps up to date. I recommend this course to anyone wanting a deeper understand of application based on research.

創建者 Rhea L

2020年5月16日

As an educator, this course I think is important since I will apply this when coping with stress and see the opportunities in every problem that arises. I enjoy this course so much. Mr. Pawelski indeed succinctly explained the topic with creativity and he's such an inspiration to me. Thank you!

創建者 N K

2020年4月9日

Dr. James Pawelski, Ph.D. is a delightful teacher and it was an amazing experience. The course and it's contents are useful for folks belonging to all walks of life and I'd recommend it to everyone who is interested in improving their relationship with themselves as well as those around them.

創建者 James B

2018年12月7日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The only drawback was the necessity for peers to review my work, and for me to review my peers, when the pace at which we all did the course was markedly different. I had to wait a week before I could sign off the course as there was nobody for me to review!