Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,401 個評分
377 條評論

課程概述

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

熱門審閱

NR

May 19, 2020

really joyful course. Some things were of course a repetition of "Resilience Skills" I took before, but it was also a lot of new knowledge. The professor's passion about the topic really comes across

LX

Apr 17, 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

篩選依據:

1 - Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的 25 個評論(共 371 個)

創建者 Lydia O

May 30, 2018

A great follow-up to the first course in this certificate, with equally rich information and compelling data. The course is engaging and developed to a high standard.

創建者 Cendrine E

Nov 28, 2019

Excellent course! Very interesting, rich, and well-constructed. J. Pawelski is clear, simple, and uses a lot of relevant metaphors.

Just few things: find solutions to improve students participation and sharing; add some books and articles to read (can be optional); remove the automatic return to the line in the videos transcriptions.

Thanks a lot!

創建者 Michiko K

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

創建者 Jos D

May 07, 2017

This course was fantastic. I am completely in awe of Positive Psychology and I am so full of gratitude for the opportunity to access to this information via Coursera.

創建者 Aruna J P

Jan 11, 2019

I am able to apply the learning at both work and life

創建者 Marc G

Sep 15, 2017

This course is superb! Very practical, extremely clear in its layout, very enjoyable overall. The topics explored are very relevant and I was happy that the course is very organized, with 1 week = 1 topic. Seligman's first course was (slightly) harder to follow. Perhaps I would have liked to see a bit more extended, scientific readings of actual scientific findings. This may just be me, but I feel that I don't go deep enough by just watching the lectures and I'd like some article to go with each lecture and delve deeper into that week's topic. Well done, instructors!

創建者 Mari A

Dec 12, 2018

Intervención y aplicación de técnicas de psicología positiva basado en evidencia. Me gustaría que sea en español sin embargo me ha brindado un gran beneficio en conocimientos que me forman para servir eficientemente en todos los aspectos de mi vida profesional, familiar, social.

創建者 Jeroen U

Feb 17, 2020

A good follow-up on the first course in this specialization. I liked the fact that we got a lot of home work assignments, as it really helped in anchoring those things which were taught.

創建者 Evelisa Q

Jan 14, 2019

I love it! Thank you James, and everybody that made this course possible. I has given very valuable assets to my career and to my life. Hope to coincide in soon!

創建者 Antonio S V

Jan 02, 2019

Experiencia de valor incalculable

Si estas buscando, encontrarás

Si esta explorando, te sorprenderás

Un proceso para disfrutar

Gracias, James Pawelski

創建者 Hajra A

Jan 20, 2019

I liked every part of it, the way it was explained and guided to carry out exercises is really commendable

創建者 Jianhua H

Oct 17, 2017

It is good course with certain level of exercise which helps a lot.

It shall be better if more reading material can be recommended, and more guests can be invited.

Some key concepts can be explained in more details although I know this is a course of introduction level.

創建者 Eric L B

Mar 18, 2019

This is a very good course. I enjoyed it a lot but I would like a little bit more on how to actually apply applications to not just myself but to others. I guess this is a taster and as a clinician I should look at more advanced courses.

創建者 José F M

Jul 06, 2017

I think this the course has been great to me because currently I'm in a time of important changes and the course helped me to focus attention on the important things in my life: to be more aware of the things that I really care. I want to recall that thanks this course I have made many reflections and personal work that's going to be very useful for me.

I will continue with the learning and promotion of my wellbeing by doing the rest of Foundations of Positive Psychology courses, and applying the techniques and knowledge in the personal and professional plan that I'm working on, and of course savouring my accomplishments!

Finally, I'd like to point out that I think this course helped me to feel better and to strengthen confidence in myself and what I can do.

創建者 Felipe F H

Nov 03, 2018

First of all I´d like to thank very much Dr James Pawelski to accept me as a student of this incredible course. For me this course is really life changing, and a great opportunity.

Although there are many simple everyday tasks, We (students) need to follow it rigorously and be very serious commitment for accomplishing them all. Why? Usually in our lifes we are not trained to seek these emotions and intervene our actions with positive authentic, enthusiastic, and truly emotions. And It all in the name of the real satisfaction, the savoring for seeking happiness in everyday life.

I´m very happy to join this smartly intelligent movement.

I´m searching ways to create changes in my city and country with Positive Interventions.

創建者 Lingfei S

Jun 01, 2018

It is such a dramatic reverse of my learning experience of this course.

At the beginning, I feel a little bit boring as the content is more theoretical. But at the end of the course, when I see the farewell of Dr. Pawelski in last video, I felt so sad, and wondering, is it just finished? I don't want to finish.....

In addition, by accident, the lecture, Dr. Pawelski's signature strength which he mentioned in video are the same as mine. Maybe that's the reason most of the questions he concerned are just which I am thinking about. He was like a mentor for me, though he did not know me. I guess it is the power of net class.

創建者 L G P

Feb 16, 2020

As an educator and researcher myself, it is a joy to participate in a course as well thought out and presented as this course was. It balanced introduction of empiric evidence supporting the concepts presented, with a number of interesting exercises and thought experiments. It should be noted that while some learning clearly can take place within the course, its real value is that it provides a framework for life long learning in this field. I could recommend this course to anyone curious about the basis of positive psychology, and willing to try to incorporate some of its principles in everyday life.

創建者 Wilma M - P

Jul 29, 2018

The course is so engaging, profound and realistic that it has always reminded me the importance of the basics in life, to focus on what really matters most to me and to redirect more of my attention into something that brings me and those dear to me a positive emotion. Dr. James Pawelski did a great job in this course! His thought - provoking inputs and wisdom just come out naturally and appear innate in him. Like Dr. Seligman, his countenance exudes so much positivity! Thank you Dr. Pawelski for making this course meaningful and substantial

創建者 Bridget B

Nov 30, 2017

This was a very interesting and informative course! My only feedback would be that sometimes on the peer review assignments, it was difficult to understand exactly what the assignment was. The description was typically a long list of items that were covered without any true explanation of what the student was expected to do. I often had to partially complete it so I could look at the actual rubric to see specifically what we were supposed to cover. Other than that it was great!

創建者 Rebecca P

Mar 06, 2020

Dr. Pawleski is an enthusiastic and excellent instructor. He presents applications of Positive Psychology from current leaders in the field, his own research and his experiences in sharing this with his family. The course assignments presented gave me a deeper perspective on my well-being and those that I love. The assignments from Dr. Pawleski motivated student reflections on personal experiences, course instruction and interaction with classmates.

創建者 Gita

Jan 03, 2018

This course made me think. I've gone back, downloaded the learning outcomes page and am working backwards to make sure I really own the information and skills. Given the trends towards shallow stuff, I really appreciate the depth and meat. I'm looking forward to the next courses in the specialization and when I have the whole gestalt, I'll give another review about how it all fit together. In the meantime, thank you for putting it together.

創建者 Chris L

Apr 02, 2019

I learned a unique way to set goals that is more in alignment with how I thought they could be done, but couldn't express it in my own words. I've learned some techniques that have already improved the relationship with my wife. I have a renewed focus on Positive Psychology/Education. I finally going to finish the Carol Dwek's book on Mindset; helping me to be creative with my strength of Perseverance.

創建者 Polina B

May 22, 2017

The course was well structured and logically organised, connecting the material to the initial metaphor of red and green cape. Inviting Dr Lisa Pawelski to one of the lessons was very touching. Dr Pawelski's speech was very clear and understandable.

The only thing that bothered me was the music at the beginning of each video. It was much louder than the lecture, so I had to adjust volume all the time.

創建者 ruth

Mar 25, 2019

Initially upon enrolling in the course I thought it was going to be the easiest of the five and that I wouldn't learn much (purely my subjective opinion).

Boy WAS I WRONG!

After the initial introduction the course quickly gains speed and you are thrust into learning mode! I loved the course and it has inspired me to delve deeper into Positive psychology applications and interventions!

創建者 Hetal M

Jun 19, 2020

I dont have the words to express my thanks at this wonderful course. It had been developed with much foresight and goodness to spread positive psychology. Anybody who is interested in exploring the field os positive psychology MUST do this course. It has opened up the windows to my mind and soul.....giving me a sense of purpose and the power how to accomplish it. Thank You.