Chevron Left
返回到 Perfect Tenses and Modals

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Perfect Tenses and Modals 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,506 個評分

課程概述

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

熱門審閱

JM

2021年10月11日

The classes are very good, everything is well-explained. I learned a lot from this course. The experience was that good I will continue at finishing UCI online courses. UCI got my heart from now on.

GL

2016年10月6日

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

篩選依據:

26 - Perfect Tenses and Modals 的 50 個評論(共 1,000 個)

創建者 Thomas Z

2018年1月10日

There were many things that could be done in a much better way:

- The quizzes contain way too less questions. There should be at least 15 to 20 of them to be done in the respect of proving someone's capabilities. These should be drawn by chance out of a much bigger pool - at least three times more than displayed in one quiz. After each trial should be a break of at least one hour to force the student to read and learn about the subject. Now it's enough to memorize the wrong answers and don't mark them again when doing the next trial one minute later. Its way too easy to get a good percentage even if you know pretty nothing.

- There are two or sometimes three modules in one week. This is too much. One module - one week. I think the courses should last at least six ( better 8) weeks to assure the topics covered were well understood.

- The videos are made in a bad quality - sometimes it sounds as they were recorded by an Edison's phonograph.

- The peer-to-peer assignments should need at least 5 reviews to get an average which is not influenced by a student who has no idea about the topics and is marking correct sentences as wrong ones.

- The 'pointage' in the reviews done by peers should offer a wider possibility of differenciation in rating.

- The performance of the orthography should be rated in every review. Nearly a third of the submissions I read were done in a grousy manner.

- The courses 2 and 3 shouldn't run the same course-weeks at the same time. Some students try to save some money and rush through both courses at the same time to get the certificate in less than four weeks. Doing this way, the efficiency decrases. As I already mentioned before, the amount is too much in one week in one course. Redoubling the workload will exacerbate the situation.

- The certificates should show the percentage the student earned. It is not very difficult to get a certificate in any of your courses no matter which subject and student's rare knowledge. I earned 100% and get the same certificate as another one who hardly passed. Even there is no credit related to any academical carreer, I'd prefer to impress somebody with a result of A++ written on the certificate.

Sincerely, Thomas Zimmermann

創建者 Abraham G

2016年6月20日

To lock a quiz for payment is mean.

創建者 David F

2020年8月22日

I can't drop the course

創建者 Abdelrahman R

2018年4月4日

Although I studied the content of the course before from other sources, this is my feedback:

1- you have creative way in explaining the content.

2- The material is very efficient.

3- The course have many examples and exercises that make the learner able to practice the grammatical rules.

I recommend this course for those who want to Learn English grammar.

-----------------------------

For the instructors; I would like to suggest that you add a Pdf or powerpoint file that have the rules, structures and important notes of each video. Because it take me a lot of time to write the notes of the course.

It took me about 6-7 days to finish the course while writing the notes but I would have finished the course in one 1-2 days if the notes were available to download.

My best regards. :)

創建者 Joshua P M

2021年10月11日

The classes are very good, everything is well-explained. I learned a lot from this course. The experience was that good I will continue at finishing UCI online courses. UCI got my heart from now on.

創建者 Oscar A C R

2020年9月23日

Muy buen curso, es interesante recordar la gramática, y practicarla, aunque yo sea profesor me sirvió para reforzar la gramática y para poder usar algunas actividades con mis alumnos.

創建者 LUIS I N R

2020年7月10日

Me encantó

創建者 Sudipta R

2020年6月18日

Thank you!

創建者 GHALEM S

2020年6月12日

good cours

創建者 Raul T R

2019年7月2日

GEORGEOUS!

創建者 MUHAMMED K M

2019年4月1日

gooooooood

創建者 Khalil

2018年10月8日

Verey good

創建者 Karen V G P

2018年9月17日

Excelente!

創建者 Mohamed H

2016年10月20日

Excellent.

創建者 Ahmad H

2020年10月17日

very good

創建者 Coursera

2020年9月11日

Excellent

創建者 Anil K P

2020年8月23日

EXCELLENT

創建者 Kunjan T

2020年8月19日

love this

創建者 Zaidé A L C

2020年8月7日

Excellent

創建者 José V T

2020年8月3日

Very good

創建者 Abrar I

2020年7月25日

Good luck

創建者 Hassan F A

2020年6月20日

Excellent

創建者 hongkaixi

2019年10月28日

useful

創建者 Elizabeth M

2019年3月6日

Great!

創建者 katherine l a

2020年6月4日

Great