Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

學生對 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,267 個評分
775 個審閱

課程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

熱門審閱

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

篩選依據:

1 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 25 個評論(共 753 個)

創建者 Matt M

Jan 19, 2019

Finally, they start to deliver on some of the "we'll talk about that in a later video" that were given out like candy back in Course 1. Not too sure why they chose to use powershell for the windows command-line classes. Surely, it'd be easier to just teach linux and say 'also, most of these commands work in windows powershell'. Also, several of the videos could be combined together. combine creating directories, and files, with deleting and renaming directories and files. Only benefit to breaking them up is a touch of suspense.

創建者 TJ ( H

Jun 25, 2019

This has been the most useful part of the program for my current job. I highly recommend this for anyone wanting to learn the basics of OS navigation. It will help a great deal in launching your career path towards more advanced troubleshooting roles.

創建者 John M P

Jun 24, 2019

I think this was put together very well!

創建者 William R E

Jun 23, 2019

Great course, very good if you are not great at software and how to navigate through it. This course help me a lot with Linux commands and introducing me to Linux. I believe that everyone can get something useful out of this course.

創建者 Christopher M

Jun 23, 2019

This course was very informative. The interactive labs are a good source of hands on learning.

創建者 Mickael D

Jun 23, 2019

Great course spoiled by the Qwicklab system.

Could not get graded even several attempts. There is an obvious issue as many students complain about Qwicklab issue for several months.

創建者 William F H

Jun 23, 2019

The Linux was challenging, but fun.

創建者 Jonathan A

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

創建者 Scyvall M

Jun 22, 2019

Offered some challenges, but stuck them out. I am glad to have taken part in this course.

創建者 Thubelihle D N

Jun 22, 2019

This was hard , especially the last graded assignment

創建者 Tunde A A

Jun 22, 2019

I love the mode of instruction and the Labs are very good for learning. I had a difficulty with the resolution of RDP for windows. Its showing so small because my computer resolution is high. Kindly fix this for better experience for others.

創建者 Rhonda

Jun 21, 2019

where is a mentor at for the linux logs

創建者 Joseph G

Jun 20, 2019

This course was excellent. Cindy is an enjoyable instructor. No filler material or fluff in any of the lessons - just wholly useful information and exercises. I'll be using Bash and PowerShell much more often now!

創建者 Rishi R S

Jun 20, 2019

I enjoy learning in Coursera

創建者 Luis G V

Jun 18, 2019

Great course

創建者 Melanie B

Jun 18, 2019

Had a little problem with the apparent shortcuts used in the command line instructions. Got lost a couple of times.

創建者 Mathieu T

Jun 18, 2019

This is a very good program. i am happy to pass the 3rd course. I will enroll in the 4th course right now!

創建者 Jason B

Jun 18, 2019

the pace was a little too fast to properly memorize or familiarize yourself with the commands in Ubuntu.

I liked it though!

創建者 Zhai Y

Jun 17, 2019

Really useful

創建者 Andrew K

Jun 17, 2019

Even as someone with years of experience troubleshooting both Windows and Linux, I learned a lot about various command-line tools which make that job easier. The assignments at the end of the course were the most practical I've seen in an online course like this, designed to challenge and test the knowledge you've learned throughout the course with very little hand-holding. Definitely my favorite course in the Google IT Pro cert so far.

創建者 Arildo R F

Jun 16, 2019

Great course! I learned a lot of new things!

創建者 Olakunle L

Jun 16, 2019

The course is awesome and a lot of skills learned . The tutor simplify all the aspect of learning which make it easier to understand and grab the knowledge. Kudos to the whole team.

創建者 Andy G

Jun 14, 2019

I learned a lot and love the labs.

創建者 Andrew R

Jun 14, 2019

Personally, this was the best course by far! I really learned a lot about windows and Linux systems administration. Everything I have been wanting to learn (short of Linux+ and MCSE) has been facilitated in this course. I feel a tremendous amount of confidence moving forward in my studies and career. The course really helped to lay out the groundwork and get me (and others, I presume) prepared for additional industry certifications. Thank you Google and Coursera!

創建者 Markens P

Jun 13, 2019

The course was well put together and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend it to anyone