Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

學生對 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的評價和反饋

4.6
5,271 個評分
953 個審閱

課程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

熱門審閱

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

篩選依據:

1 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 25 個評論(共 935 個)

創建者 Dwight C

Mar 20, 2019

I have renewed some of the skills I knew plus added a lot of skills I din't have

創建者 Matt M

Jan 19, 2019

Finally, they start to deliver on some of the "we'll talk about that in a later video" that were given out like candy back in Course 1. Not too sure why they chose to use powershell for the windows command-line classes. Surely, it'd be easier to just teach linux and say 'also, most of these commands work in windows powershell'. Also, several of the videos could be combined together. combine creating directories, and files, with deleting and renaming directories and files. Only benefit to breaking them up is a touch of suspense.

創建者 Tomasz K

Apr 22, 2018

Lecturer was terrible! So far the worst experience I have had in this certificate. This person would even bore the dead. Not to mention the whole plan of the course: it was chaotic, jumping from easy tasks to more complicated without enough explanation being done and some points were just awful. The best thing you can do here is to just read transcript below video and read, read and once again read additional materials. You will hardly learn anything here. The only good thing were two last labs, but they were grade with 0% weight value.

創建者 John M

Mar 03, 2019

Rife with technical errors preventing grading to parse correctly, as well as certain modules failing to load (windows) or have the correct PPK (linux via PuTTY).

Fantastic information in the course. Horribly frustrating to get it to register as complete. Had to email support multiple times to get them to just give me credit for a busted lab.

創建者 Yoham G B B

Dec 17, 2018

First of all, this course has many improvement points I want to share, along with the reason why the course is just horrible and misleading. It was a manifold of sensations, feeling in "Sesame Street" is most flattering thing I could ever say about this course. The course is focused on IT Support Specialist role development, that being said I don't consider useful to learn how to create a folder in windows. Google guys, please. The topics are poorly designed, basically I would expect more accurate examples of real components when explaining tricky concepts. The instructor demonstrated that she doesn't have much experience on Linux topics and some operating systems related terms; for example, she totally ignores that Linux has a versioning system whereas the entire kernel is not always updated, uses the term "Archive" to call out both archive and compression formats (which is not the same), makes up a misleading distinction between DPKG and APT (package management part), and knows only monolithic kernels (it's worth mentioning micro kernels as well, don't you think?). The last thing I wanted to add, please, explain a concept before introducing it (yes, we were using Windows PowerShell commands to later realize that they are called "CMDLETS"). Guys, this is my sincere review, I am interested in the certificate from Google after the 5 courses, and just finished suffering this course. Thanks!

創建者 Sehan N P

Feb 16, 2019

Issues with Quicklabs not letting tasks be completed on time, otherwise the course material is taught at a suitable pace and clarity. Do not join this course

創建者 YUAN Y

Feb 15, 2019

terrible qwiklabs tech issue

創建者 Ryan B

Feb 18, 2019

The instructor and material were great. Qwiklabs dropped the ball and ruined the entire experience.

創建者 John A

Feb 18, 2019

Labs are horribly run by Qwiklabs with poor response and function. I wish Google had run this program.

創建者 David F S

Feb 24, 2019

The lab's not work. Please fix it.

創建者 Ricardo P D

May 17, 2018

The labs on Windows never work well and the weight of the grades is completely repatriated in a week and a half of a total of 6 weeks. Probably an error that nobody has reviewed and so it seems no one will revise in the future. I have the feeling that once the courses are designed nobody reviews or worries about the problems that are in them. For the price we pay students, at least there should be someone reviewing these things.

創建者 Che V F

Jun 28, 2018

The promise you upon completion you will be given the option to advertise your certificate to various companies. That is not true. I finished and got the certificate after completing all the 6 courses for about 5months. There is no option to make your certificates accessible to the suppose companies folks. It is a goose chase. Don't fall for it

創建者 Omar M

Mar 06, 2018

This have being such a frustrating experience nothing is working correctly

創建者 jorge R

Jun 10, 2018

Great content, and great teacher but unfortunately the windows lab ruined it of for me. They never work I spent days re-doing them. Please fix it since I believe that this could be a great class. Unfortunately, this class is not for me I am extremely frustrated with course so I am quitting. I just hope I can get my money back since all the work I putted in has no value without the certificate.

創建者 Maurice B

Jan 30, 2018

The labs don't work as intended.

創建者 Jon C C

Feb 23, 2018

Final lab exercise is so vague and buggy. Stock at 20/50. Kindly revise the end lab exercise.

創建者 sam z

Feb 19, 2018

your lab is beyond stupid, how smart people like you made so many stupid mistakes, only answer is that you are ignorant and greed, you deserve to die as a company

創建者 Devin B

Jun 28, 2018

Very poorly made last labs at the end of the course.

創建者 Brandon M

Mar 27, 2018

Unfortunately I have to rate this course rather low due to the nature of the labs. The information and the instructor were great and deserve a 5 star rating. Cindy was very well spoken and knowledgable about the topics that were covered. I'm not sure who has a stake in Qwiklabs (if anyone at all), but the labs that you are required to take as part of the quizzes for this particular course are just flat out poorly implemented. To begin with, for several weeks I was unable to participate in the labs - often having to wait 24-72 hours just to get in at all. I was continually getting the "Due to overwhelming response" error. There was no possible way that all of the labs were "full" constantly around the clock for days on end. This error persisted for around 2 weeks. I am paying $50 a month for this service, and to me, this error is unacceptable. Then there was the issue of labs not recognizing the tasks that were completed. For some of the labs the "fix" to this issue was waiting up to 30 minutes just to begin them to ensure the VM instance was fully loaded. This is another unacceptable error for a service I'm paying a lot of money for. The idea and the concept of the labs running through a VM instance is brilliant, but the implementation of these labs through the Qwiklabs portal was without a doubt a fumble on somebody's part, and quite frankly based on this one course alone I could not recommend anyone to sign up for the Google IT certificate unless the Qwiklabs issues would be rectified.

創建者 Dixing X

Apr 21, 2019

too simple

創建者 Walter A

Jun 15, 2018

The course was very enlightening but the issue with Qwiklab not syncing the grades properly made this course not enjoyable.

創建者 Brian A

May 22, 2019

Videos are useful, labs are useless, poorly set up, and don't work most of the time. I am thinking twice about paying for this course.

創建者 TJ H

Mar 02, 2018

I am in week 5 of this course and not only have I contacted "support" (there is no number so you have to submit a ticket), who will email you from about 5 different people telling you how to "troubleshoot" the problem and insist that YOU are doing the qwiklabs wrong, only to have you're labs marked as Incomplete until after the weekly "due date". this has happened 3 weeks in a row, you have to threaten to not pay for the course for any action what-so-ever to happen. its a joke

創建者 Terrance D

Feb 23, 2018

THE LABS ARE HORRIBLE!

創建者 jose m v m

Feb 25, 2019

This is one of the worst courses I have ever taken. And it's not bad due to the classes or topics or even due to being a hard course, but because they have chosen to use the WORST grading tools. They almost never work and when they work (not often) you are not even properly graded, missing half the score and other problems like that. This means that you are forced to get on the tool again and pray for it to work (it won't) and hope you can finally get the right grade.