Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

學生對 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,782 個評分
858 個審閱

課程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

熱門審閱

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

篩選依據:

1 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 25 個評論(共 838 個)

創建者 Dwight C

Mar 20, 2019

I have renewed some of the skills I knew plus added a lot of skills I din't have

創建者 Matt M

Jan 19, 2019

Finally, they start to deliver on some of the "we'll talk about that in a later video" that were given out like candy back in Course 1. Not too sure why they chose to use powershell for the windows command-line classes. Surely, it'd be easier to just teach linux and say 'also, most of these commands work in windows powershell'. Also, several of the videos could be combined together. combine creating directories, and files, with deleting and renaming directories and files. Only benefit to breaking them up is a touch of suspense.

創建者 Justin M

Nov 26, 2018

This course is presented well. Moreover, I felt that I learned so much more than I had in my college's Linux course. She, Cindy, is really good at explaining how the commands could apply in a desktop support position.

創建者 Bertram H

Nov 24, 2018

Definitely more challenging than the first two course and I am greatly appreciate the material. Thank you

創建者 Arthur F

Dec 15, 2018

This course was amazing to me. Ive been using computers for over 3 decades and have always wanted to code, but I have always had a mental block for some reason. This course gave me the fundamental building blocks that made it much less intimidating. Coding finally makes more sense to me!

創建者 Craig A M

Dec 13, 2018

challenging yet rewarding

創建者 Bruno A G

Dec 14, 2018

Very very educational!

Well explained, not too long.

創建者 Kim

Nov 29, 2018

Excellent information, I learned a LOT!

創建者 connie s

Dec 16, 2018

I found this course to be rather challenging. It has pushed me to read and study additional supplemental material not provided by this course. I believe this course is a real good starting point for anyone looking into to becoming a power user. It opens the door to Window's Powershell and the use of Linux commands. Good Job! Google. And, thank you, Coursera.

創建者 Fanigan O J

Nov 29, 2018

It was a WOW taking this course and understanding how operating systems operates, either on the GUI or CLI.

Thanks Coursera

創建者 Oscar A C C

Nov 30, 2018

great learning experience!

創建者 Sothea T K

Dec 19, 2018

good, need to explain more better in the details

創建者 Brandon K

Dec 02, 2018

This is my favorite course of the series so far and the easiest to listen to. One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera.

創建者 Danielle B

Dec 03, 2018

Course and instruction are great! I detest Qwiklabs. Other than having to use Qwiklabs, I would take this course again and again just for the fun!

創建者 Jose G

Jan 08, 2019

Challenging

創建者 Marcelo M

Dec 26, 2018

excellent course

創建者 Kristine P

Dec 26, 2018

You just learn so much in this course about operating systems and the start of software repair. I can't wait to learn more and jump into an exciting new career.

創建者 EZABO B

Jan 12, 2019

It was teasing and yet interesting course

Thanks for the lectures

創建者 ARUN K S

Jan 14, 2019

It's a good course for beginners for Windows ClI command and shell in Linux. Worth of learning.

創建者 Bruce M

Jan 15, 2019

Power Users Unite!

創建者 Ngoc Q V

Dec 31, 2018

Provide basic but enough knowledge for everybody who want to place a first step in IT career.

創建者 Ulysses B

Jan 01, 2019

Great course!

創建者 SHOBUKOLA L K

Jan 02, 2019

Awesome, beneficial and impacting

創建者 Lukasz T

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting course - it gives you a basics in powershell and bash.

創建者 Sandor E

Jan 05, 2019

Definitely the most challenging course so far. Looking forward to the next one!