Chevron Left
返回到 Academic Listening and Note-Taking

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Academic Listening and Note-Taking 的評價和反饋

4.5
540 個評分
139 條評論

課程概述

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

熱門審閱

TA

Dec 11, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

AR

May 17, 2020

I think this is very helpful for someone not used to learning in English. The content was very articulate and talks about note-taking methods along with assignments that help practice it.

篩選依據:

126 - Academic Listening and Note-Taking 的 139 個評論(共 139 個)

創建者 Aparnaa B G

Jul 20, 2020

The course is very useful and very helpful i gave 3 stars only because i finished the course 1 week back but could not get my certificate because of not reviewing others work but people who started after me could complete the course.

創建者 Rabbi h

Jul 10, 2020

you should add discussion forum....that will help students

創建者 shuping l

Jun 25, 2020

A bit too theoretical.

創建者 nada a

Sep 22, 2019

it's too much assignment and quizzes!

I believe that they are important for the learning process but in this course, they are too much, it makes me feel stressed all the time every single moment I think about it.

I hope you can modify the course to a more comfortable version.

創建者 Rafay S A

Jun 16, 2017

Most of it is common knowledge part of it is what I am taking the course for.

創建者 Laaraj s

May 28, 2020

It was not as i expected.

創建者 Faiber A M G

Aug 07, 2020

M

o

n

o

t

o

n

y

創建者 Károly N

Aug 28, 2020

The worst course I took on Coursera. 90% of this content is a waste of time. These concepts could be easily explained in 20 minutes. The lectures are artificially bloated, the assignments are redundant and boring (watch videos, take notes, rinse, and repeat).

創建者 Ricardo S D D

Apr 23, 2018

This course features amateur videos, often hard to hear. There is no one to give information and there are never any teachers available. If you ask a question, no one answers.

Completely disappointed in the course.

I do not recommend it.

創建者 Emad A M M G

Aug 06, 2018

I did not like the idea to get my grades by other students. I got disappointed and depressed by the way they did the evaluation (Assignments).

創建者 Nada

Aug 15, 2017

lot of time wasted trying to load the course. my internet connection is fine - often causing 404.

創建者 Claudia L S B

Aug 20, 2019

ME COBRARON POR TERCERA VEZ CURSOS Q NO PUDE TOMAR ME SIENTO ESTAFADA

創建者 Okelola F D

Jun 15, 2020

I want to unroll from course but I can't

創建者 Deleted A

Apr 17, 2020

my assignment did not review on time.