Chevron Left
返回到 神经网络与深度学习

學生對 deeplearning.ai 提供的 神经网络与深度学习 的評價和反饋

4.9
stars
67,152 個評分
12,691 條評論

課程概述

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

熱門審閱

BC

Dec 04, 2018

Extremely helpful review of the basics, rooted in mathematics, but not overly cumbersome. Very clear, and example coding exercises greatly improved my understanding of the importance of vectorization.

LV

Apr 07, 2019

A bit easy (python wise) but maybe that's just a reflection of personal experience / practice. The contest is easy to digest (week to week) and the intuitions are well thought of in their explanation.

篩選依據:

251 - 神经网络与深度学习 的 275 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Assaf B

Aug 22, 2018

If you had Prof Ng's "Machine learning" in the past, you expect perfection, so you may say that this course had imperfections such as Jupyter work instead of offline work, which confines your creativity when working on an exercise, and the course bit short, even for a chapter in a specialization.

However, when comparing to other courses, to nearly any other MOOC except "Machine learning" and perhaps "Complex Analysis", this course is still a DEFINITE five stars course. In content, in knowledge bang for your time invested, in usefulness, in teaching ability, and the list goes on.

創建者 Karim W E A

Aug 15, 2017

A lot of repeated material from Stanford's Introduction to Machine Learning, especially week 4. But of course, implementing all the assignments in Python, which is probably the most widely used language for ML and one of the most efficient ones as well; That was a big advantage over the material covered in Introduction to Machine Learning. Also, the material was explained in great detail and was tremendously organized. Would highly recommend the course to anyone who's looking into expanding their knowledge in Deep Learning. I can't wait to start Course 2 in the specialization!

創建者 Ricardo S

Nov 24, 2017

I found this course to be a good introduction to neural networks and deep learning geared toward the uninitiated. For anyone with some experience however, the course can be rather easy, though it can serve as a review and it is fast enough to go through. I find it to be always good to start from basics, especially in the complex and always evolving field of machine learning, and this is an adequate starting point. I suggest that anyone taking this course with serious aims should seek to understand the mathematics introduced in it, though it is often mentioned as "not needed".

創建者 Mark M

Jun 20, 2019

The programming assignments in this course provide practical experience in building a deep learning neural network. The lectures are thorough and easy to understand, and they connect clearly to the quizzes and assignments. I'm grateful that Professor Ng and staff put this excellent resource together and make it accessible to all. I currently work in Cambodia, where I hope to introduce courses such as this to young people who have no educational opportunities. I highly recommend this course to all who wish to be aware of the incremental significance of AI in our time. Thanks!

創建者 Aayush K S

Apr 06, 2019

Really great course material. With minimal mathematics behind this, this course provided a great start to deep dive into deep learning. The video length and the quizzes and exercises were great. Also, since jupyter notebook was hosted by coursera itself, I didn't had to invest setting up infrastructure or downloading packages in my local system which was unlike AndrewNg's MachineLearning course which used Octave. This experience made completing the exercises more efficiently. helping me to utilize most of my time in solving it. Looking forward to complete the next courses.

創建者 Matteo C

Mar 08, 2018

A great course.

The topic is very compelling on its own, but the magic is all in the instructor. Andrew Ng is passionate and explains complex concepts by slowly building up to them. It was very important for me that he introduced the math and notation required, without assuming a lot of prior knowledge.

The programming assignments are worked on and submitted with Jupiter notebooks, which is great.

To make the most of this course, I would recommend doing the "Machine Learning" course from Andrew Ng, as it has a lot of relevant content and a good refresher on linear algebra.

創建者 Casey K

Mar 08, 2018

Definitely recommended. I've taken various other deep-learning lessons and tutorials, but none of them gave me as much insight and practice as this course. I get the feeling that a lot of work went into the design of the course and even the homework problems.

A practical note for people considering the class: it'd be a good idea to review how matrix multiplication works before diving in, because that comes up again and again. There's a review in the course itself, but it doesn't come until week 4, and I found it necessary to analyze matrix dimensions as early as week 2.

創建者 Abdur R K

Dec 24, 2017

Amazing course! I didn't even know python when I begun properly (only C++,C and C# and octave/MATLAB) but all the required functions/commands were introduced in a way that I faced no issues whatsoever. Of course I did need to google a lot of syntax differences (like for loops and stuff), but the experience was very fluid and everything connects extremely well to Andrew's famous Stanford ML course. If you're somebody who has only taken that course and are wondering if you can take the Deep learning specialization without having to study python first, I would say GO FOR IT!

創建者 Самигуллин А

Dec 23, 2017

Very good course that can build understanding of neural networks and machine learning key concepts in a straight way. It is also interesting for some people, who thinks that he is advanced in machine learning, like me, but have only conceptual understanding of neural nets and no coding practice (just some experience with visual matlab plugin for NN).

Thanks for professor Ng and his deeplearning.ai team for preparing this course and for Coursera team for hosting it and making available.

P.S. It is so cool course that I'm helping with translation of this course to Russian.

創建者 Francois R

Jun 30, 2018

The Super Excellent: How the course is built, with a lot of small block well placed on top of each others. The honest rendering (cutting over the hype) by Andrew Ng of DL and ML in general.The Excellent: The new notation and organization of the matrices (compared to Andrew Ng's previous Machine Learning course). The new explanation of backward propagation.The Good: The use of caches between Forward Prop. and Backward Prop., but also between the different functions. Note: The latter would benefit cleaner names and the usage of assert() on entry of the functions.Thanks,

創建者 Victor D L M

May 14, 2019

Great introduction to Deep Learning and Neural Networks! I took the Machine Learning course offered by Stanford University and Professor Ng. and did not quite (fully) grasp what a Neural Network was doing. However, with this course, my intuition and understanding about Neural Networks and their inner workings was greatly enhanced. In addition, the course offers the most recent and best practices seen in the industry (e.g. introduction of the tanh and Relu activation functions ). I would recommend this course to anyone interested in Deep Learning and its applications.

創建者 Abdelhak M

Aug 20, 2017

Hi Andrew,

It's just Awesome Andrew !.. it was a pleasure to achieve this course 8 years after I achieved your first course in 2011 (before coursera borns). Thanks to you and to all your team at stanford.

I can't wait for the next four courses :)

I was teaching the machine learning course to my students in the past 3 years and I plan to teach this current course to my students this year. They have the barrier of English language and I'm trying to do my best to explain the main ideas I understood from your course.

Abdelhak,

Professor at Mohammed V University

Rabat, Morocco

創建者 JAGANNADHA L

Aug 22, 2017

Amazingly well done course. The best thing I liked about is the attention to detail that Prof. Ng has paid. For example I always had tons of problems with the rank 1 matrix. The frustration levels used to be so high. However, being the consummate practitioner and teacher, he identified what kind of problems one encounters when one learns python and deep learning for the very first time. It was more like symphony. I tried other courses in other websites. But this easily is the best of it all. I strongly recommend it to everyone who wants to get into deep learning.

創建者 Thorbjørn Ø B G

Aug 22, 2017

This is an excellent starting point for learning about Neural Networks and Deep Learning.

Many technical derivations and details are left out but this is only a plus. These details are much better learned with a working knowledge of the basics/implementation of neural networks. Besides, it is clearly stated whenever such details are omitted. This course will not make you an immediate expert in coding nor neural networks but it is the best starting point out there for a broad audience. Regarding becoming an expert, always remember that Rome wasn't build in one day.

創建者 Mark P

Nov 01, 2017

Great quick overview and introduction to neural networks and basic deep neural nets. Great intro for those without a lot of the required math background. I would have liked to see some more quizzes (even if optional) on the derivations of the gradients. That was a bit of black box and we were just given the equations. I also thought it was a bit odd to have examples-by-column rather than rows. Assuming this was done to simplify notation (less transposes) - but it's counter to almost every other presentation in machine learning and stats that use example by rows.

創建者 dsp

Aug 23, 2018

Well motivated. Clearly structured. Generalizing from Logistic Regression over shallow Neural Network to Deep Neural Networks was easy to follow and reinforced the structure of the approach. I overall liked the presentation of the maths and assume that it is well suited for an audience of differing affinity to maths. For myself, I will have to do the calculations again on my own to get a real grip on them. [Writing db (=something that should grow with steeper b) for dL/db (=which shrinks with steeper b, given the same change in L) still feels wrong.] Thanks!

創建者 Raimond L

Aug 19, 2017

Nice basic course, gives a clear look at what is happening inside neural networks, all details are explained in quite clear and understandable form with practical tasks of implementing everything, so that you really know what is going on.

After that course you will have a knowledge of how to implement a simple neural network and it's learning algorithm from zero. Also you will get some knowledge about matrices operations, derivatives and python programming.

I do highly recommend this course for novices and for more skilled people. It was a positive experience.

創建者 Nicholas M W

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent presentation of the material. The homework assignments made this approachable by holding my hand as I learned "how to walk" with matrices and multilayer neural networks. I feel like there could have been one more "do everything yourself" assignment, where we had to build another L-layer neural network completely from scratch, but maybe that isn't the point of this course, since I expect I'll be using keras or something in "the real world". An optional quiz involving some of the derivations for some equations might have been a nice stretch, as well.

創建者 Augden S

Oct 11, 2018

A solid introduction into discussing the basics of machine learning. Although I had to research some details on specifics topics which I could not completely understand in the course, that was my own problem, really. The basic steps for creating a neural network and understanding the functions behind initializing parameters, forward propagation, cost and backward propagation are explained well, and since the assignments are in python, I've learned a few packages and helpful coding hacks to better implement efficiency in programs. Overall, I would recommend!

創建者 Akshay B S

Sep 06, 2017

It is a great course to get started on Neural Networks and their practical implementation. The whole course is constructed keeping the end result of building an OPTIMIZED program in python for building a neural network and everything connects together in the final programming assignment. Not only do you learn what are neural networks and how they work but you also learn very importantly how to code in a very optimized manner so that you decrease the training time as much as possible. Definitely a great course, looking forward to complete the specialization.

創建者 Mattias K

Nov 04, 2017

Great intro to deep learning. Although it's a bit repetitive at times, especially coding bits - one is not really forced to understand the components at times but can instead just follow instructions and copy paste bits and pieces. Would for example have appreciated that more time was spent on explaining the details of derivation of backwards propagation especially within "deep domain". The intuition is clear, but either forcing the user to do (or giving a link to) a step by step derivation would have been useful and saved time. Thanks for a great course.

創建者 Ged R

Sep 07, 2017

I completed the original ML course earlier this year which gave the fundamentals of the practice. What I got out of this course was a reinforcement of the practices and ways of collecting my thoughts. There was enough difference in the approach and especially in the back prop areas to help clarify the understanding from what was a bit of magic, to a clear and more structured set of calculations. The platform of using the notebook is very solid, and of course there is the usual outstanding support from the community with respect to answering questions

創建者 Christos M

Aug 12, 2019

Andrew NG's approach is one of its kind. Previously, I had taken several courses with other reputable online providers, and also did a lot of reading in tandem. What amazed me about Andrew's approach was the fact that crucial concepts were explained in much detail, one-by-one; this helped me complete the overall puzzle and/or fill in any missing links. I'm not sure if I could've followed the course without any previous experience, but if you're familiar with Python, NumPy and basic ML concepts, then this course will help you understand DL a lot better.

創建者 Basil A

Aug 22, 2017

I think this course is very accessible, and gives you enough know how to hit the ground running. My only caution is that there is a bit of hand-holding involved (because of the limited background they assume), and that if you want a more rigorous foundation, you'll have to supplement this course with other materials. This doesn't detract from the quality of the course though, rather, it's amazing how much you can do with Deep Learning without fully understanding all of the finer details, and this is a good place to springboard into more advanced study.

創建者 Eduard L

Oct 31, 2018

After a full course of Machine Learning, of course, this one is rather weak. The feeling that all 4 weeks we are talking about the same thing. This is probably done for those who are not at all in the subject. I see this course as an introduction to the specialization. I hope the continuation will be stronger. It's great that practical work is done in Jupiter on Python. Program exercises are easy, but it takes a lot of time to figure them out if we don't know Python very well. This is not a plus or a minus, just a statement of fact. Thank you Andrew!