Chevron Left
返回到 激励团队成员

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 激励团队成员 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,715 個評分
792 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

熱門審閱

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

篩選依據:

1 - 激励团队成员 的 25 個評論(共 774 個)

創建者 Emmanuel L

Jan 20, 2016

Fantastic material, very good teaching, they use conclusions from research and apply it in a very practical way, applicable in day to day situations. A real added value for my professional life.

創建者 Thomas D

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

創建者 Girish N

Oct 14, 2015

This is hands down the best MOOC I've taken so far on any subject. Both instructor's lectures excel in both choice and presentation of content, and the writing assignments force students to think about and understand the material to some degree of completion.

Suggestions: There should be a non-trivial graded writing assignment every week. In the whole MOOC format, peer-graded writing assignments are the only instrument developed so far serving as a meaningful assessment device while forcing students to think about the material in a more than casual manner. The multiple choice quizzes are easily passed by listening to lectures and the material is quickly forgotten afterwards. Students submitting late may also be given the option to transfer their work so far to the next offering of the class.

創建者 Costas P

Oct 10, 2015

95 dollars for a certificate?

創建者 Keri A B

Jan 28, 2017

A wealth of information taught by engaging professors. The interactive peer-review process immediately showed me how I was interpreting the class information and where to focus for best results. Week-End slide shows recap for maximum retention. Instructors used external linked videos for examples that were extremely useful. A real-world company CEO gave us his topic thoughts throughout the course. The course installments were of the optimal length for enjoyment and interest. I was able to utilize the skills on day one and my interest and knowledge base kept growing daily. Each weekly required essay was thought provoking and engaged the core of the values and skills we had learned. 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, A+ I would do it again in a heartbeat. Highly Recommend this course and encourage anyone who is in the area of leading people, a team leader, manager, even a head of household will benefit.

創建者 Christopher B

Dec 09, 2015

As both a healthcare professional and an executive for a healthcare organization I am blown away by how good the courses within the Leading People and Teams specialization are. I found Coursera through my own search for personal professional development and every course I have done has been top notch but the courses in this specialization really raise the bar. I have encouraged my peers and subordinates to take the courses within the Leading People and Teams Specialization and we may actually do a coordinated effort to get leaders and aspiring leaders into this Coursera specialization.

創建者 Kathleen M D

Jun 20, 2017

I am often concerned about keeping my ego in check and do not always agree with the decisions of upper management; there must be a better way! I'm finding it! I'm learning through this course material that my business acumen is right on track for someone with limited training! Thank you for offering this course. I was desperately in need of inspiration and am so glad to have found it here. I highly recommend this not only for those seeking managerial or leadership roles but also those working in ANY position that involves human relations and interactions with others.

創建者 Funmilayo O

Jun 19, 2017

Inspiring and Motivating Individuals course has been a life changing experience. My Perception about managing people has changed positively completely. The course has added a lot of value to me, my staff and our organisation . it has helped me to build my confidence, communication skills and I see my self valuing my staff better. it's been extremely wonderful and I hope to pass the Knowledge and information to the people around me. I will also recommend the course to my peers. The course content and videos that were shared made understanding

創建者 Mykola M

Jan 31, 2016

I like this course. It took me about 5 hours per week including quizzes. Yes, assignment was a bit tricky to me due to language capacity and need to write about two pages for each. Hence, it took me extra 2 hours per week. I learn and took with me from course some easy and practical tools such as MU model of Leadership, SMART goals setting etc. Lectures were not boring at all and I enjoyed very much. Unfortunately I consider this Specialization overpriced yet very useful. I can not afford 530 USD for continuing.

創建者 Liz C M

Nov 16, 2019

I started the course somewhat skeptically because it was the first time I had an online education but from the first video I was delighted with the topics, the examples, the forums and the way the course was developed. I am convinced that this course has helped me to develop my leadership and communication skills much more.

Excellent instructors, Highly recommended!!!!!

創建者 Jason N

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

創建者 Amit M

May 17, 2020

This is what I was really looking for! This course really provide insights and strong fundamental of these two skillset i.e. Inspiring & Motivating, which are must for People Manager/Leader.

創建者 Stephen R

Oct 04, 2015

The actual educational aspects of the course are interesting and insightful but the requirement to grade the work of others makes this course a chore to get through. If the material wasn't so useful, I would have rated this course 1/5. If the peer review requirement did not exist, it would easily have warranted a 5/5 rating.

創建者 Heide S

Mar 02, 2016

greed rules.... previously the course was free including the quizzes to check whether one learned something or not; now you have to pay 60$ just to check your learning progress (I do not need a certificate, just learning for myself)

創建者 Malik K

Sep 21, 2019

very poor response from the help team .i completed all assignments but my certificate still not received

創建者 Micah B

Oct 19, 2015

Great course, and I can tell the professors put a lot of work into preparing it. My only real critique is that the final assignment of the last week required an unusual amount of people-dependent preparation, interviewing colleagues and supervisors. This would have been fine, but there was no advance warning about this, so it was very difficult for me to complete the assignment by the deadline, because I normally did my week's lessons the day they were due. It would have been nice if they could have provided some kind of warning about that, as I think others were also caught by surprise.

創建者 Ferdinand V F

Mar 06, 2020

Thankful to have this chance in taking this online course. It is helpful in setting goals and understanding how to effectively set goals. As not to demotivate self and others if goals are not achieve because it was set high and could attract for others doing misbehaviour to reach the set goals. I have seen cases like these already. Now, I can say that it is true. Numbers are achieved but the ethical character failed. It is still not a better goal to making the project/goal the best.

創建者 PRADEEP K

Feb 09, 2019

In this course, I learned how to create a shared vision for my team and effectively communicate to teammates, also learned how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables of team to attain the shared vision.

Finally, I understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objective.

創建者 Akhilesh K

Jun 03, 2017

This course on "Inspiring and Motivating Individuals" is a wonderful course which help in learning several beautiful aspects of leadership. I have learned how to draft a plan for my team, how to inspire team members, manage talents in team, keeping them enthusiastic and engaging in their work through innovative rewarding techniques. Now, I looking forward to the next course in the specialization series. :)

創建者 Jurga G

Nov 01, 2015

Very interesting and valuable course. It was much better than I expected. I learned a lot and also recommended quite a lot of people to watch it. The material was exclusive - you can not so easily find such kind of material over the internet or in the books. A lot of experiments and researches were presented for illustrations of the lessons. Thank you for the excellent course!

創建者 Anton B

Jun 16, 2017

Tons of content, tons of data showcased, and obviously, all relevant and important. I have never written a review before, but this one really deserved a top score. Due note, that this is a course, that if you take it as seriously as you should, it is filled with content and as such it does really take a substantial amount of time to complete. But it was so worth it!

創建者 Dainius M

Oct 10, 2017

The course was very well designed and provided the tools and knowledge to become an inspiring leader for the team. Both lectures, Scott and Maxim, were compelling and inspiring for me, with ample of practical resources and examples. The practical assignments were very useful as well and in applying information presented in the course. Highly recommend!

創建者 Gautam P

Jun 04, 2019

It's an excellent course. Very insightful and I have learnt a lot and have enjoyed too. I can feel a change in myself, in terms of how I used to do things earlier compared to my approach now. Clearly it needs a lot of practice, but I now feel equipped with the necessary tools, metrics to do my job better in inspiring and motivating individuals.

創建者 Weisi Z

Feb 27, 2016

This course is incredibly helpful to my job and my life. It reveals so many rationales behind the behaviors of human beings, and this revelations can be immediately applied to my job and my life. In addition, I have gained the help from the two professors of this course, which to a great extent encourages me to work hard with this course.

創建者 Mohemmad R

Oct 20, 2015

One of the best MOOC I have taken, so comprehensive and insightful. I have learnt so much from this course. The jewel in the crown are the two instructors, both with their personal style of delivery made it so special. Thank you Coursera and Thank you dear instructors. I look forward to enrolling in more courses from these two gentlemen.