Chevron Left
返回到 More C# Programming and Unity

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 More C# Programming and Unity 的評價和反饋

4.8
405 個評分
91 條評論

課程概述

This course is the second course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous course in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking that previous course or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll continue building your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by exploring more C# and Unity topics and finishing the Unity game you started at the end of the previous course. The material in this and the previous course is essentially our first programming course for Game Design and Development majors at UCCS. Module 1: Learn how we can store lots of data in arrays and lists and use iteration (looping) to repeat actions in your code Module 2: Learn about abstraction and how we can use it to design and implement console application classes Module 3: Learn how we can use abstraction to design and implement Unity classes Module 4: Add text output (like score!) and sound effects to your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

熱門審閱

CA
2018年3月22日

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

MH
2020年5月17日

A perfect course on the internet to learn game programming for unity with several in course Practice excersices to make you grip strong, on what you just learned! Must take this course.

篩選依據:

1 - More C# Programming and Unity 的 25 個評論(共 92 個)

創建者 Maria B

2019年1月8日

In general, the course is a great follow-up of the previous one, but still it has some weaknesses. For example, all lectures of the week 3 are a bit belated, given that everyone who got to this point already knows (and uses) the provided information. And it would be much better to include it in the 1st course of specialization where beginners really need it. Also, I got dissapointed by the peer-review system. First, there is no more code review in this course, only builds playing. I found it was better before, when I could see others' source code. Second, once I recieved inappropriate grades from peers just because of their negligence (for example, one said that I didn't have a timer in my game but actually there was a timer). Grade doesn't matter a lot for me, but I prefer to get a correct feedback to my work.

創建者 Stephen H

2018年9月10日

The information offered by the course is good, however the peer review system is very annoying - it can take weeks before you manage accrue enough reviews of other participants. The main problem is the requirement that everyone much review 3 other people, which means that there are effectively 3 times more reviewers than completed assignments.

I would be hesitant to recommend these courses to other people because of this peer review system (despite the course itself being good).

創建者 Christopher D A

2018年3月22日

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

創建者 Shafiq I

2020年8月15日

Literally the best specialization for game development in coursera. This specific course helped me learn a lot about arrays, loops, the differnce between methods and classes, constructor, the basic of OOP and so much more. His delivery of the content is also really good as he tries to retain a balance between lectures and exercises. Truly an outstanding course!

創建者 Omid

2020年1月21日

This was more fun than the first course in the specialization because we focused on building an actual game step by step while learning lots of useful Unity features such as Text and Audio. Also, the combination of some theoretical topics like abstraction with practical ones was great.

創建者 Ahmed S

2020年6月21日

very informational easy to understand and step by step oriented to build your knowledge slowly, and the exercises and projects let you understand the content fully, I would really recommend this course for new people wanting to learn C# and unity, the instructor explains all very well

創建者 Howard J C

2019年3月29日

Dr. T makes it easy to follow along. He also provides some codes himself that you can research and "decipher" yourself for better learning. The exercises are very helpful although sometimes the instructions can be a bit confusing. I'll be moving on to the 3rd section of the course.

創建者 Aman K

2018年9月22日

A great course for learning Unity even if you have no previous programming experience. Simply great content perhaps the best that you can find over the internet. All the content is orderly arranged for best understanding of the viewer. Thanks for making this course!

創建者 Andres G E

2020年6月1日

My goal in taking the course was not to learn programming, but to learn how to build games with Unity. This is a great course to do both. I was expecting somewhat more on the programming side, but the Unity modules really do make you learn. Thanks Dr. T and peers!

創建者 Jerome S

2020年5月1日

Overwhelming and excellent. I am getting top marks, often not sure of myself and that is why I love it. The professor is quirky and incredibly knowledgeable. What you want in a CS professor. Incredible opportunity...

創建者 Gue C

2020年4月2日

It's a very useful basic advanced course. You could finish your first small game on this course. Experience casting your own game like a craftsman forged sword in hammer one by one. It's very intersting thing!

創建者 Muhammad H

2020年5月18日

A perfect course on the internet to learn game programming for unity with several in course Practice excersices to make you grip strong, on what you just learned! Must take this course.

創建者 Raivis J

2019年4月1日

I liked working on the same project during the course as opposed to doing separate exercise at the end of each week. This helps to better understand how it all comes together.

創建者 Pablo M

2018年10月3日

My DrT addiction began last course, this man rocks!, this course is a must to everyone that completed the fist one. The whole specialization is simply amazing.

創建者 Santiago G L

2020年8月3日

Excellent course, i wish that some short topics would be expanded a bit like the text input in unity, i think that -playerPrefs- can be explained alongside.

創建者 Adam B

2020年7月21日

Excellent courses in this specialization. Dr. T has been a great instructor, and I really appreciate the amount of hands on coding exercises he provides.

創建者 Alfonso E S P

2018年12月28日

Very interesting and challenging. It takes you by the hand on new concepts but challenges you on past knowledge. Forces you to think and be creative.

創建者 Cristiano O d S

2018年2月20日

O curso é excelente o professor chamillard consegue transmitir muito bem a materia, o concurso é atualizado, resumindo otimo curso.

創建者 Prameet A

2020年7月17日

if only I had a teacher like this in my class!!!

coding was so fun and frustrating at times I can easily recommend this to anyone

創建者 Vicente L

2020年6月1日

the courses of the teacher are the best. The classes, the materials, the exercises and the assignments are very good. Excelente!

創建者 Furkan S

2020年5月1日

It was my second course taught by Dr. T. and it was as perfect as the first course. I will apply for the third course, too.

創建者 Gazi F Z S

2020年8月14日

This course was very helpful for me to learn about Building classes, text i/o , and a little about audio in unity and c#

創建者 NM

2020年5月15日

Very Interesting. For a complete newbie in programming maybe a little intimidating at the beginning but not impossible.

創建者 Marek H

2020年5月25日

Enjoyed the course a lot, as always. Dr. T is a great lecturer, looking forward to the rest of the specialization.

創建者 Zheng L

2018年3月28日

course material is prepared well so worth learning, Exercise and a real game project makes the course even better