Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Computer Programming

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to Computer Programming 的評價和反饋

4.3
462 個評分
148 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

熱門審閱

GT
2019年6月8日

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

TA
2019年12月28日

Coursera is a great online platform which is having skilled instructors and helping lots of students to grasp skills and be employable in different industries.\n\nThank you so much!

篩選依據:

26 - Introduction to Computer Programming 的 50 個評論(共 148 個)

創建者 Pouyan S

2020年2月21日

Thank you coursera and everyone involved in making this course back in London university.

This was a Great adventure and i learned so much along the way.

創建者 dickson k

2019年5月30日

am so excited to complete this course and also thanks to the coursera. org team and the University of London

創建者 Cesar O

2019年6月27日

Excellent course and teachers are great!

創建者 Christen E

2019年12月12日

I have taken several programming courses over the years, and this course guides students through the dirty details in a very straightforward manner. The instructor videos are a great reference, and being able to view transcripts, go back to answer questions, or review materials are valuable. I accidentally completed all of the programming challenges at the beginning - then realized the supporting coursework followed. If that organization could improve to have the sleuth challenges with the material - it may be more useful.

創建者 Jacob G

2020年8月16日

Additional resources/more active forum would be nice when getting stuck on certain problems

創建者 Georgij Č

2018年10月4日

Liked quizzes a lot.

Some basic concepts (e.g. variable) and data structures could be described in more details, but this will require basic hardware lectures as well. Maybe JS is not the best language to explain such concepts due to the lack of explicit pointers, heap and stack management.

Overall the course is more about learning p5js library than computer programming. And considering that JS is a very dynamic languages in which libraries and frameworks tend to change quite often as well as the language itself the material could end up useless.

Disliked Sleuth 101 series... unfortunately, they were too repetitive and don't involve any programming creativity.

創建者 Giulia F A

2019年9月1日

The instructor are good and the basic learning is ok.

There is a bit of an error in the organization of the course. The Sleuth game is in Week 1 and it says you haven't passed it until you complete 80%, however, 80% is not the requirement for Week 1, it's the requirement for the whole course. So if you do it all in Week 1, the course will say you're done even though you haven't even gone through Weeks 2 and 3.

創建者 Faustino R F

2020年5月12日

It's REALLY BORING and BAD, more if you already are a developer. It tries to teach you the base of development (not all the important and it does it in a weird way, doesn't teach arrays, loops, conditionals, classes, even FUNCTIONS.... way to basic). It looks more like a tutorial on how to use p5.js. I just did this course as part of a computer science specialty, in my opinion, it should have an option to skip this section. Also, the assessment is a waste of time, it's way too long and with a weird p5.js game (3h 🙄), IT'S A MESS, it gives you a problem and instead of checking the values of the result, it forces you to have their solution(example: update a = 3 to be 5. Solution 1 -> a = 5. What they want a = a + 2. Why do you want me to do that if the result it's okay??????) . I was planning to do the BSc, I hope the rest is not like this one.

創建者 CRISTINA T

2020年7月19日

It’s impossible to do assignments without a proper explanation, not everyone has already had back experience with JavaScript and since it is an ‘introduction course’ I was expecting more details to how to do assignments. A little bit disappointed because at first I really liked this course but than I had to follow other courses...

創建者 Kyle K

2019年10月13日

If i could i would give it 0 stars. The most awfully ordered course. Week 1's assignment is impossible to complete due to the fact that you are taught the skills required to complete the assignment in weeks 2 and 3. This course must be made by brain dead fools.

創建者 Hamze S N G

2020年8月23日

I advice everyone to stay away from this course because of its assignment that has so many errors and the lack of communication with instructors, also, this is not by any means for beginners

創建者 Alicia H

2020年2月10日

Waste of time, unless you want to be doing repetitive assignments with childish stories where you're expected to use information that hasn't even been properly explained yet.

創建者 Bingxin Q

2019年4月16日

The part of sleuth was too boring...

創建者 Diana R

2020年7月24日

Very unclear and poor resources

創建者 Basil S

2019年1月15日

professionally flawed

創建者 Aly t

2020年3月11日

hard

創建者 Vanessa D

2019年8月3日

I'm an absolute beginner.

The Sleuth game was the most challenging and should have been assigned at the end of week 3. All the concepts needed to solve the cases were taught in week 2 and week 3 lessons.

After struggling through the game, the Sleuth forced me to do a lot of hands on coding and made me familiar with a lot of concepts in coding i.e. declaring and initializing objects. For me that was exciting because I felt like a coder.

創建者 Yvonne S

2020年1月20日

Highly recommend this course if you have never done anything programming related. The instructors explain every aspect necessary to get you started on assignments. Additionally, the assignments are the perfect level of challenge as you progress through the topics. I never once thought "I have no idea where to start," which is a commonly discouraging thought -- thank you for that!

創建者 Sergio F C C

2019年8月11日

Love it, got introduced to javascript in an easy way. One tip is to watch all the videos FIRST! Do the game LAST! You are going to need material from weeks ahead to complete all of the game. The game is your only graded assignment, so once you finish it you pass the class.

The game should be at the end, but that's a minor problem, what matters is the content is GOOD!

創建者 JeanCarlos T

2020年1月10日

Easy to follow along, one tip I would say, rather than completing the Sleuthing activity in week 1, look at the videos in week 2 and 3 to get a better idea of what the assignments are asking. Otherwise, I found the course challenging enough to make think think critically, but engaging in a way that I wanted to improve my scores on the quizzes. Highly recommend.

創建者 Awe D O

2020年5月3日

This is a very interesting and demanding course, just the right platform for all beginners like me who want to take computer programming as a career. There are lot of class works and assignment that makes sure you are learning every-time. Such wonderful instructors too, very expressive and elaborate.

創建者 Bui L C B

2020年1月23日

I already have basic knowledge about programming but I have to say this course gives you an interactive and fun way to learn to program than ever before. A big thanks to Dr. Simon Katan and Dr. Edward for giving me the strength I needed to take the next steps toward my dream of programming.

創建者 Avery K S

2020年7月18日

I had no experience in programming but am planning to pursue a Master's in Computer Science. This program was an amazing introduction into the basics and presented small challenges throughout. Anybody who is curious but doesn't know where to start should start with this course.

創建者 Mazen P

2018年11月20日

it was a massive challenge for me as first time coding the sleuth game was full of fun and really stressful game, i hope that you give more time and a few more tips for the game it was not easy to complete this course, thank you so much

創建者 Juan A R

2020年6月27日

This has been a great course, though not much it is explained in it and there is a lot of self learning through other means that is required I think it helped me a lot to discover that I am capable of facing this coding challenges.