Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Computer Programming

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to Computer Programming 的評價和反饋

4.4
248 個評分
66 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

熱門審閱

RC

Sep 23, 2019

An excellent way to introduce newbies to the programming world. I did not know a thing about programming. However, I've acquired the necessary skills to understand the basics of it!

TA

Dec 29, 2019

Coursera is a great online platform which is having skilled instructors and helping lots of students to grasp skills and be employable in different industries.\n\nThank you so much!

篩選依據:

51 - Introduction to Computer Programming 的 66 個評論(共 66 個)

創建者 Wanli Z

Jan 20, 2020

locating the coordinates when there are multiple (>5) in a sleuth task can be a little repetitive. other than that it's great.

創建者 Keanna H

Aug 06, 2019

The teachers are very slow and well-paced. I was able to follow along easily.

I appreciate that.

創建者 Kedon G

Dec 29, 2019

I really enjoyed week 1 . I can't wait to dive deeper into the course .

創建者 Tehreem F

Jun 20, 2019

amazing course.

創建者 Dustin R

Sep 18, 2019

Very good course, maybe a touch more challenging than the absolute beginner would be able to navigate. The Sleuth application is good in concept, though the reading and videos in the same lesson do not provide adequate explanation of all cases. It should be stressed that in order to get a passing grade, the user doesn't need to attempt ALL of the Sleuth application until after further course material. Also, some of the more advanced cases in the Sleuth application could use a bit more guidance and provide examples. The second to last lesson was particularly challenging to figure out, and I've worked in software development for several years now.

創建者 Ivan V

Nov 24, 2018

The content itself is good, but it's very disorganised. Not sure if it's coursera's fault or the course's but you'll see different deadlines for practice problems depending on the platform (web/mobile), all assignments are due for the first week and when I asked on the forums I got a completely generic answer from one fo the moderators.

Other than that, the videos are very good, well explained and a nice gentle introduction into programming itself and into a programmer's mind. Still recommended, but could use improvements on the presentation.

創建者 Jay B

Jun 03, 2019

They introduce all the assignments and assign them in week one. It stays red until you complete it and appears under week one in the menu. I struggled (though it wasn't that hard once you get started) all the way through every assignment thinking the entire assignment portal (called sleuth) was just the week one assignment.

When i finished what I thought was week one, it gave me the certificate. So in short, be clear that the Sleuth assignments correspond to certain content each week!!

創建者 Nialish M B

Sep 07, 2019

Assignments are good.But there should be more teaching material required which helps us to complete our assignment.

創建者 Fatih G

Nov 06, 2019

everything was ok so far but sleuth was real disaster and very very difficult to get 80% especially for beginners without any video help. I spent hours to get 80%. Yes I learned so manythings but I dont think this should be the way of learning online.

創建者 Loren D

Oct 02, 2019

sleuth assignments were frustrating. bit more theory could have been provided, examples on creating events, initializing objects etc.

創建者 Adam K

Aug 26, 2019

I've had better.

創建者 Deleted A

Dec 06, 2019

Very poorly designed and devised. No proper instructions. min method sets the max value and max method sets the min value in p5.js . Instructions are not detailed. Was at week 1 and was expected to create functions and use p5.js built in functions; without proper introduction to JS functions or p5.js functions. Course expects you to self study mostly with trial and error. All they do is set deadlines and provide introductions. Sleuth(week 1 assignment/project) submissions that are supposed to reset daily will not reset again and you only get 5 attempts overall. Check the course forums and you will find the issues and how coursera/course creators have never visited them. Deleting my account after this.

創建者 Kyle K

Oct 13, 2019

If i could i would give it 0 stars. The most awfully ordered course. Week 1's assignment is impossible to complete due to the fact that you are taught the skills required to complete the assignment in weeks 2 and 3. This course must be made by brain dead fools.

創建者 Vdovenko A

Oct 09, 2019

Very frustrating coding assignment, with poor support for Windows users and overall tasks, are easy but tought to set every pixel right and you will punish for wrong attempts though you did all right.

創建者 Bingxin Q

Apr 16, 2019

The part of sleuth was too boring...

創建者 Basil S

Jan 15, 2019

professionally flawed