Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Go

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Getting Started with Go 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,905 個評分
477 條評論

課程概述

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

熱門審閱

JP

2020年4月4日

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

2020年10月23日

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

篩選依據:

301 - Getting Started with Go 的 325 個評論(共 485 個)

創建者 Nishant R

2021年2月4日

Excellent !

創建者 Muhammad F S

2020年5月30日

Good course

創建者 Aldo R S E

2020年10月29日

Excelent!

創建者 M. H A P

2020年9月21日

Excellent

創建者 Carlos M C F

2020年8月26日

thank you

創建者 andrew a

2020年3月4日

Its good!

創建者 Eduardo F S

2019年10月31日

Thank you

創建者 Diego M G

2021年1月16日

Is nice!

創建者 AMAACH A

2022年6月26日

Awesome

創建者 Jose S

2021年7月21日

awesome

創建者 ILYAS N

2020年11月25日

Amazing

創建者 Yoyler M

2022年6月3日

Great

創建者 Danh N

2020年12月15日

Good

創建者 KOLISETTY S S

2020年7月31日

Good

創建者 Bhargavi V

2020年6月30日

Good

創建者 Govindarajulu G

2020年5月7日

Good

創建者 huoyunhao

2019年8月7日

good

創建者 yichen z

2019年5月1日

nice

創建者 David K

2020年8月30日

The things I liked more: good introductory videos, so far the course seems to be structured well

The things I liked less: forums are filled with requests to grade assignments, with very sporadic discussion of the course material; it's unclear what language features to explore in the golang documentation and how much exploration is acceptable - for instance, it's unclear sometimes when coming from other programming languages, the peculiarity, and advantages of slices - a deeper discussion on the subject would be appreciated. I tried giving fair assessment on peer-graded assignments but the feedback options are quite limited, copy/pasted formatted code from a terminal in the feedback would be more useful, I think - the current form field is pretty limiting.

創建者 Andy M

2020年6月18日

Content is really good with a good pace (as long as you already know some programming).

Modules short enough and have a lot of detail however, you still need to read the documentation as the course doesn't spoon feed you every bit of syntax you need for the assessments. Personally think this is great as makes you do a little bit of reading and searching for the answers to help enforce the information provided.

Only issue is the assessments words can be confusing and often asked for things that are then not checked during the peer-grading. As an example one assessment stats "the program should create an empty integer slice of size (length) 3" but this is never checked by the reviewer.

創建者 Inpyo H

2018年10月26日

The course teaches basic with minimal examples. To complete course assignments later on, you need to do some research on your own to figure out. If you are already an experienced programmer I doubt this is a concern. But if you are a completely new comer, this maybe a road-block.

So my suggestion for improvement is provide some guide for students in searching certain necessary APIs that maybe needed to complete assignments.

This is not a course designed you to understand mechanisms of Golang internally but rather really, to "get started with basic Golang coding".

創建者 Oleg D

2020年10月30日

The tasks are not very obvious, the criteria for evaluating students ' work leave much to be desired - you can write everything that works, nothing about the code style or the acceptability of any moves.

I think the course has a strange niche - beginners with 0 experience will find it difficult to understand what was meant, and those who have programming experience will easily complete a month-long course in a week, even after missing a few days.

I think it's good for someone like me who writes some code, but you need to quickly clarify some basic things.

創建者 Eike M T

2021年3月30日

I'd highly recommend the course. Professor Harris is an excellent instructor. It would be nice, though, if adapt the course's material would be adapted to the current version of Go. For example, with the introduction of Go Modules, the idea of having a single directory for all Go code (the GOPATH) has been dropped. Thus, in the beginning of the course I had to read through additional manuals and best practices to find out how to organize my code. Still, the course is a great introduction to the Go language. Thank you very much!

創建者 Sergey F

2020年5月29日

Overall the course is very helpful to get into the basics of the Golang language, but I see some areas which definitely should be improved. The main issue I see for myself was assignments. The task description is very blurry and you can't really understand what is really expected, what are acceptance criteria, and how to assess someone's submission. For instance all of the "Peer review" contains phrases like "check that output correct", but how should I know that it's correct? Why no correct example is given?

創建者 Royce H

2020年5月14日

Course in entry level from a golang perspective but you do need some programming experience. I'm hoping the instructor gets better with follow on courses. There are lots of references to things we will learn and there are gaps in material covered versus some of the programming assignments. Early course needs some explanation of differences of golang on windows, linux, mac as peer reviewed assignments may run on your system but not person who is peer reviewing.