Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Go

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Getting Started with Go 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,904 個評分
477 條評論

課程概述

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

熱門審閱

JP

2020年4月4日

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

2020年10月23日

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

篩選依據:

326 - Getting Started with Go 的 350 個評論(共 484 個)

創建者 Edwin D

2020年10月30日

As an introduction to programming in Go, the course was fine. Particularly the opportunity to work on different exercises was useful. However, even when I only have a couple of weeks working with Go, I found it a bit too basic. There were a few mistakes in some of the slides and I disagree with a few explanations from the professor, but I believe those are minor details. In general I think the course is good and worth my time.

創建者 ヒミエイゾウ

2020年5月26日

It was a great course! Especially, after the test was submitted, it was a great learning experience due to the mechanism that students could check the code with each other. Unfortunately, before I submitted my test, I felt that I had less opportunity to learn how to share code tips within the coursera. I felt that it would be even better if the students could learn more from each other.

創建者 Harshavardhan R

2019年1月24日

I have audited this course. The explanation is very crisp. All the concepts were covered clearly. Assignments are challenging and I found them interesting. Must take course for beginners. I have given 4* as I felt the author must have emphasised a little bit more on methods(at least introduction on their working) as some assignments required their understanding. I felt that to be a miss.

創建者 Swarnim N

2020年6月15日

It is a very good course to pursue beginners, at the start I was scared that this course might be a little advance for me but the professor Ian Harris teaches so well that all the fundamentals of programming are covered very well. I am now enjoying Golang very much. A must-do course for anyone who has little knowledge of programming and wants to get started with Go.

創建者 Yanfei C

2022年6月19日

This course explains the basic concept in Go programming pretty clearly and in details. It is very straightforward if you are already familiar with another programming language.

Hoewever, it would be great if the assignment could be graded by an autograder instead of peer-reviews. The assignment description could also be clarified in order to reduce confusions.

創建者 Chauncey G S J

2019年6月12日

Not enough direction for assignments. I believe there is ambiguity and it leaves peers to grade assignments incorrectly. For example, the 1st assignment says to show proof of compilation and that the program submission runs successfully. I did both in one-step using 'go run filename.go' and provided the screenshot, yet I had to re-submit my assignment.

創建者 Aleksandar N

2019年12月17日

The material presented is beginner-friendly. Concise and straight to the point.

The issue with the course is that assignments are easy, in my opinion. And there is a somewhat big waiting time for the peer review process to finish. Also, discussion forums are filled with requests for reviews, instead of questions related to the corresponding topics.

創建者 Tristan B

2020年7月1日

This course could really use a better testing regime (see the Odersky Scala class with fully automated test suites and submission). I also found some of the prompts to be a little to vague (in particular read.go should really show the actual file format as the part about the fields being 20 characters turns out to be a red herring).

創建者 Michael W

2020年5月30日

The coarse gives an initial introduction to GO and some basic programming overview. I'd place it as a second year college coarse for computer science. A couple of rough spots on the assignments indicates that it hasn't been updated since originally created a few years ago. But - still useful.

創建者 Chris H

2021年1月1日

A good introduction to Go and some of the reasons you might choose Go over another programming language. Some of the assignments ask you to do things that aren't covered in the video lectures, but that encourages exploration of the Golang documentation and other online resources.

創建者 Daniel N

2021年8月4日

I think this course is a good introduction to Golang. I've especially liked the instructor's way of explaining things. However I really don't like the peer-review concept at all. I believe for a programming course it's a must to have an automatic grading system.

創建者 Florian G

2019年9月16日

Exercise descriptions could be a bit more detailed. E.g. oftentimes, the task description did not exclude some edge-cases that took quite some effort to implement, but in the peer-review process these edge-cases were usually not tested. Otherwise, great course!

創建者 Sudarshan G

2020年5月13日

The course is a pretty good beginners course. The assignment wordings could be better. Its vague at times. I would have loved to see the mentors chime in a little when there is confusion in the discussion board. I havent seen participation of mentors at all.

創建者 Mitesh V

2020年5月20日

Course content is good and covered most of the points, only thing I felt was the compared to the questions asked in assessments the course content was fairly easy taught so needed pretty good amount of research to get things done else it was wonderful.

創建者 Eric W

2021年4月1日

Very good overall, a couple of things were a little ambiguous in the labs in terms of specifics around things like data formats etc - which makes it a bit challenging to make, but very good overall. Lots of useful information and very well explained!

創建者 Gitesh C

2019年5月23日

Professor is not active on forums and there are some mistakes in slides. The assignments are way too easy but good enough to get a hands on the language. They do make you look around on the internet for syntax. I'm pleased with the course.

創建者 Sebastien D

2019年1月4日

Don't go enough deep on some topic like JSON where you can choose which field can be exported from a struct, or about tags, to make sure all the exported variables in JSON are lowercase as JSON don't like keys starting with capitals.

創建者 江祖榮

2021年3月1日

Good introduction on Golang's new-feature and difference comparison between other high-level language.

The only disadvantage is that students have to wait unknown peer-review progress during each milestone assignment per week.

創建者 Sebastian R

2019年10月19日

Clearer assignments would have made some things more straight forward. Some more coding examples during the courses would have been appreciated, now there is a bit too much of powerpoint. Otherwise great course and structure!

創建者 Amir S

2021年1月22日

It is a good introduction. But there are some minor mistakes in the presentation and the assignments some times are ambiguous, requiring us to use features of the language that have not been taught yet like buffered IO.

創建者 Ivan B

2019年1月28日

The course is quite short and informative, and quite fast-paced because of it. This is good. The downside is that in some of course tasks the description is quite misleading and there is no feedback from the creators.

創建者 Jeremiah M

2019年10月9日

This is a solid overview of Golang. I would recommend doing this alongside personal projects or other books. The assignments don't offer the complexity to really get into why one would use Go over any other language.

創建者 Andrei S

2020年7月15日

Peer review of assignments may be slow and not consistent. Reviewers also do not leave meaningful feedback. It would be much better to make automatic check of programming assignments.

創建者 Shlomi S

2020年2月8日

The instructor is great! The course was a bit too basic in my opinion, and even though it targets experienced developers, some basic concepts were explained for too long.

創建者 Jason K

2020年11月18日

Some of the assignment instructions were unclear. The one that people were most confused about was read.go, but there were others, as I could see from the discussions.