Chevron Left
返回到 法医学概论

學生對 新加坡南洋理工大学 提供的 法医学概论 的評價和反饋

4.8
595 個評分
161 個審閱

課程概述

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

熱門審閱

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

ER

Nov 20, 2016

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken. It's intriguing and thought-provoking while providing fascinating information and going into detail on how forensic science works.

篩選依據:

126 - 法医学概论 的 150 個評論(共 158 個)

創建者 Jacob L

Aug 05, 2019

Love It! Great Class.

創建者 Di L

Aug 07, 2019

Great course. I found the material to be engaging but also presented in a scientific way. The examples and practical applications of techniques ensured understanding of different scientific concepts. I would highly recommend this course for any person interested in forensic science and application.

創建者 Ashwini P

Aug 11, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course as it taught me a lot about the concepts of Forensic Science and how I can apply these concepts in my future career. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Forensic Science.

創建者 Seow Y D

Aug 11, 2019

I am truly grateful to Coursea for granting me a financial aid to pursue this course at essentially zero cost. I have learned many techniques and case studies from this forensics science course without having the stress of failing the module in school.

創建者 Janvi T

Aug 27, 2019

Awesome experience learned lots of new stuff.

創建者 张金妙

Sep 05, 2019

that is amazing! I like those knowledge.

創建者 Aditya s s

Sep 13, 2019

Good lectures

創建者 Angela C

Oct 07, 2019

Me ha llamado la atención este curso, ya que está enfatizado en los temas más importantes que se requieren para profesionalizarse.

創建者 José M

Nov 07, 2019

One of the best course of Coursera

創建者 Jamyang P

Oct 29, 2019

The course was very insightful and i thoroughly enjoyed every stage of the course and learnt so many new things. Everything is provided was in good detail and ordered well. Thank you!

創建者 Grace N

Nov 10, 2019

The best! Thanks, NTU, for the course. Have learnt a lot.

創建者 Eddie d J G B

Nov 11, 2019

A great update opportunity in forensic sciences, in a pleasant, didactic and fast way

創建者 Cristina L F

Nov 16, 2019

Really interesting course, if you are curious about this topic, you should choose it.

創建者 Elise K

Mar 25, 2019

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

創建者 Aravind k

Apr 04, 2019

pretty good and knowledgable

創建者 Janani P

Jul 21, 2018

interesting subject

創建者 Andrea K I

Nov 07, 2016

The material is good, but the format of the case study submission has allowed numerous cases of cheating and plagiarism.

創建者 Joy S

Apr 01, 2017

good class, watched all the lectures, just won't do peer review.

創建者 Famke J

Nov 10, 2016

-

創建者 BOÏ K

May 12, 2018

It's Innovation courses

創建者 Sam B

Apr 22, 2018

Well done! Fascinating course! The assignments are super fun (I would've happily done more) but they need revising, i.e. a little better quality control and there needs to be a recourse process for when peer reviewers do not read the rubric correctly and as a result, marks students incorrectly (I never received a reply or help :( ...), hence i had to rate the course 4/5 (fix these and this course is easily a 5!)

Otherwise the lectures are amazing and I really wish there was a part 2! Loads of fun! Thank you so much Nanyang Tech for proving this opportunity!

創建者 Darrell W

Jan 29, 2018

Excellent course except for the peer review. Students don't have enough reliable knowledge to correctly evaluate an opinion based argument.

創建者 Louis A K H T

Nov 09, 2016

I have really learn a lot through the participation of the course and would like to sincerely thank the people conducting the course to make the course so enriching and also interesting.

創建者 Sivasankari S

May 21, 2018

the course you provided was very useful and interesting and easier too.