Chevron Left
返回到 法医学概论

學生對 新加坡南洋理工大学 提供的 法医学概论 的評價和反饋

4.9
1,555 個評分
493 條評論

課程概述

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

熱門審閱

AP
2021年4月16日

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
2020年11月12日

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

篩選依據:

51 - 法医学概论 的 75 個評論(共 491 個)

創建者 Shalini H K

2021年4月5日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Btw it's my first ever online course and Coursera had made it a great experience. Thanks to the lecturer Mr. Roderick for such fun lecturers, simple and well-explained presentations. The case studies were interesting and you will have different perspectives after reviewing your peers' assignments. Thanks to my peers who reviewed my assignments and gave me feedbacks that not only made my day but also made me do better in my upcoming assignments. I'm planning to take more courses on this platform. Biggest thanks to Coursera for providing financial aid to those students who can't afford to pay their fee, it helps us a lot.

創建者 tazeen

2021年7月24日

This course really helped me in learning key concepts and details of forensics science. i learned that how can we analyze the crime scene and what are the trace components that have huge contribution in detection of criminal. i learned about techniques that have been used since long and what are their prons and cons. forensics have huge role in solving cases of dispute parentage and murder cases. i learned that what strategies can be opted for analysis of evidence and how carefully should be handled. Forensics have revolutionized the law and judicial system by providing quick services and proving the guilty.

創建者 Buenaflor J

2020年12月14日

The course covers basic concepts in forensic science, diagnostics, applications and case studies. It is multidisciplinary and enable you to explore the field from different perspectives through distinct but related subjects. The presentation although technical is easy to grasp for new learners. This is my third Coursera course and I highly recommend this for students, faculty and researchers who are interested to learn new things whatever their field of specialization are. Really very challenging and enjoyable. Thank you Dr Bates and NTU MOOC Team.

創建者 Harris

2021年1月24日

This is definitely one of the most well mannered and structured courses out there on Coursera, especially regarding a subject such as Forensic Science. It is also very engaging for the average person who knows nothing about Forensic science, and it will chop everything to bite-size in order to easily understand how the science works and is applied in real-life situations. Roderick was also a very engaging lecturer and his occasional humour made it all the better.

創建者 Dimitrios P

2021年1月6日

Well prepared and comprehensible teaching material. This course was an opportunity to familiarise with the forensics’ terminology in a foreign language and expand my cognitive understanding. Through this course I managed to enhance skills like attention to detail, reading and writing in a foreign language, understanding new concepts and being able to assess my peers. Furthermore, I developed my inductive and deductive reasoning.

創建者 Veronica E

2021年6月23日

I loved the videos and the extensive information provided about the various kinds of technology available for characterizing a substance, etc. My favorite videos are of the lecturer in the lab showing the viewer how to use these tools. My one complaint is that I wish the peer-reviewed graded assessments were more detailed/more accurately tested our understanding of the great information provided in the lectures.

創建者 Ana

2021年5月6日

Needless to say, this is a fascinating subject, which may set high expectations when joining the class. However, this course exceeds expectations.

Professor Roderick Bates is a wonderful lecturer. His lectures are very engaging, clear and well structured.

The course was extraordinarily informative. Enjoyed every bit, learned a lot.

Waiting for the Forensic Science Advanced Course!

創建者 Dimitra K

2021年4月8日

An informative and comprehensive course that covers basic subjects regarding Forensic Science. It is easy to follow and the instructor Professor Roderick Bates is very helpful throughout the course as well.

I am really interested in Forensic Science, its applications and its techniques. Therefore, this course was an excellent introduction to this field.

創建者 Danna T

2021年3月22日

I really love the course and the instructor. I couldn't ask for a better instructor. From the first week up to the last week, everything is well explained. The instructor explains everything in a precise, elaborative, and part I liked the most humorous way. I recommend this to everyone who has the heart for Forensic or any crime-related stuff.

創建者 Iga T

2017年1月4日

Very good course that provides a little more than only basics of forensic science at the same time giving overview of the major areas that this subject covers. Mr Roderick Bates explains everything very clearly implementing new ideas gradually. I loved plethora of examples and case studies. Assignments made learning enjoyable.

創建者 Komal S

2020年8月7日

Very informative and interesting course.. the instructor explained every topic precisely, I really liked that he even performed the practical to make students understand better

quizzes and assignments were really fun.. it helped me in improving my observation skills and to think more practically. I really enjoyed this course!!

創建者 Adriana Z

2021年3月26日

Very well done. I have not taken very many on line courses before but i really enjoyed the presentations and the speaker and all the great samples of stories and real cases that were part of this. I will look in the near future to take another one of your very valuable courses. Thank you very much for all you do.

Adriana

創建者 Esha L

2020年6月24日

Amazing course! It keeps on increasing the curiosity as you complete each week. The instructor is very good in demonstration and I like the way they explained usage and importance of instruments as well as various techniques with help of real case studies. I thank Nanyang Technological University and Coursera for this.

創建者 Venkateswaran M

2020年6月6日

I loved the course! It is really very cool to know how creative people get to kill people. It is even more fascinating to know their motive. Learning to decipher what they did and how they did is the best way to enjoy the essence of crime. All you Agatha Christie and Nancy Drew fans, this is the course for you. Dive in!

創建者 Jessica L L

2021年1月23日

I enjoyed learning about forensic science. It was a great experience knowing about the different aspects of forensic science. I also got brainstorming on the two crime scene situations as assignments. Thank you for the sessions. It helped me gain a lot of knowledge and it also made me more interested in the subject.

創建者 Azajul I N

2021年2月24日

THIS COURSE IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSE I HAVE EVER TAKEN IN MY LIFE. THE LECTURES, NOTES, EXAMS, AND ASSIGNMENTS, EVERYTHING OF THIS COURSE DESERVES THE MARKING OF 100 OUT OFF 100. THIS COURSE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR ANYONE WHO WANTS TO KNOW ABOUT FORENSIC SCIENCE. THANKS FOR GIFTING US SUCH AN WONDERFUL COURSE.

創建者 Dagmar S

2020年12月6日

Very well thought out lesson plan with easily understandable videos and readings. Covers many different aspects of the subject and gives examples of how each type of science was used in real life cases. And I enjoyed the small interjections of humour by the prof as Forensic Science can be a pretty grim subject.

創建者 waseem A

2020年4月14日

The content is very comprehensive. Course delivery is exceptional and very lucid. The video lectures have good learning aids. Adult learning methodologies for maintaining focus and attention of the participants are implemented effectively, to the extent Prof Bates even had a glass of wine to prove his point....

創建者 Haritha S

2020年6月27日

An awesome course which was well elaborated and principles of techniques wonderfully explained.My thirst for forensics and the mystery behind its applications have been satisfied through this course.I really liked the way this course and the concepts were constructed and the tests really were mind wrecking.

創建者 Iva A

2020年4月20日

I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in exploring the field of Forensic science. The learning and practicing processes were truly enjoyable, especially taking the quizzes and solving the cases. I hope I have the opportunity to sign up for another course of this type very soon.

創建者 Di L

2019年8月7日

Great course. I found the material to be engaging but also presented in a scientific way. The examples and practical applications of techniques ensured understanding of different scientific concepts. I would highly recommend this course for any person interested in forensic science and application.

創建者 Abby H

2017年8月14日

Very fun and interesting course. Learned a lot about the field of Forensics with little background in it to begin with. Has a few quizzes on materials and a couple of fun peer reviewed assignments where you interpret a crime scene. Definitely recommend this for anyone with an interest in forensics.

創建者 Tharindu R

2020年11月3日

This course and the content was very helpful for me because I am working on Forensic Psychiatry field, fresh to this field. The teaching methods, video and the presentations all are learner friendly. Thank you Nanyang Technological University , specially Professor Roderick and Thank you Cousera.

創建者 Lunyzbreid L

2021年7月20日

The professor explains the concepts clearly and uses interesting cases as examples. I recommend this course to anyone drawn by this topic wanting to know the real deal beyond what you watch on TV. The course covered what I needed to learn for my next novel and opened my curiosity even further.

創建者 Pablo C

2020年4月14日

Really gives a good introduction, not only into the subject matter but also into the mindset of a forensic scientist. Even though it is a online course, laboratory methods are demonstrated which gives you additional knowledge, not only of theoretic methods but also the practical application.