Chevron Left
返回到 Finance for Everyone: Decisions

學生對 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 Finance for Everyone: Decisions 的評價和反饋

4.7
655 個評分
150 條評論

課程概述

Finance for Everyone: Decisions will introduce you to the workings of the free markets and the foundations of finance. You will learn how free markets and their “creative destruction” provide the architecture for the global economy and how those same markets move money in ways that create and destroy wealth. Your financial toolkit will include timeless concepts like compounding, discounting, annuities, effective interest rates, and more. You will also learn how to simplify important financial calculations and apply that knowledge to real-life decisions that can influence everything from how you pay for your car to where you live. Through peer review you will publish your view on an issue important to you. You will also discover how your applied decisions connect to bigger questions relating to changing market conditions as you prepare for the second course in F4E: Markets....

熱門審閱

S
2020年6月11日

Finance is my fav subject. In this course lectures are very good in explaintation. the quize and practical exam are very easy and they have answer for final quize it's very useful to refer.

A
2020年5月17日

The course can be taken up by any person irrespective of the stream he/she belongs to. All the topics were well explained along with real life examples. The instructor was excellent.

篩選依據:

1 - Finance for Everyone: Decisions 的 25 個評論(共 147 個)

創建者 DEOGHATOLE D S

2020年5月5日

I like the course, it includes good examples and explain all the financial formulas and terms.

創建者 Sushruthan U

2018年5月2日

A great course for those who want to start their understanding of finance.

創建者 Dylan R S

2017年6月1日

Wonderful introduction to finance - including global context and basic formulas.

創建者 Ashley R T

2020年5月18日

I can't wait until the next course in Finances for Everyone. This 1 course has increased my skills greatly.

創建者 Islam M A

2018年11月19日

To be honest, Finance is tuff material. that's why I put 3 stars only, the lecturer is great but I think I have a problem with finance.

創建者 Shahzaman

2020年5月2日

i would rate this course 5 starts. and i have rated. they way Sir Arshad taught was amazing and a bit challenging as well. i faced challenging questions because all the questions were handmade and you are not gonna find a single answer on internet. so, i am very glad to had this teacher and i am looking forward to attend next course Financial Markets.

創建者 Charles W

2020年7月12日

Although the title of the course is called: For everyone, it's actually elaborate, profound and a little bit difficult when understanding some notions and do calculations, which haunt me usually. But the quiz illustration solved me many bewilderment instantaneously, I will continue studying this specialization to explore more knowledge in this area.

創建者 Sajjad H S

2020年8月27日

This is my second course I have rated 5 Star and interestingly the first one was also from McMaster University (Mindshift) The course content was very well structured, well balanced between history, theory concepts and practical problem solving techniques. As I said in one of my posts, "I want to be able to teach like Arshad when I grow up :)".

創建者 W. S N I

2020年7月14日

Lectures are not so complicated so the beginners also can go through the course and anyone could get a proper understanding about finance. The videos, lectures were really good. The relevant formulas were taught very well in a simple manner. The instructor is also extremely good.

創建者 Dr. G N M

2020年8月4日

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Coursera. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them ... I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them.

創建者 Melissa H

2020年8月26日

I absolutely loved it, this course is time friendly. You don't feel like you have more work than you are able to do. And if you now nothing about finances is nice for you to get trough all these courses easily.

創建者 SWETHA B V

2020年9月17日

It's gives the more help learners to got a depth information and about the fianance.

And also provide the lot of calculation to got the with formulas also and we learn easy method and usefull the real-life .

創建者 Sri v .

2020年6月12日

Finance is my fav subject. In this course lectures are very good in explaintation. the quize and practical exam are very easy and they have answer for final quize it's very useful to refer.

創建者 Abantika R

2020年5月18日

The course can be taken up by any person irrespective of the stream he/she belongs to. All the topics were well explained along with real life examples. The instructor was excellent.

創建者 NABILA R S

2020年6月6日

I liked this course very much. I have learnt many things which will surely help in future. Those who are interested to know about Finance can definitely try this course.

創建者 Ciyad M S

2020年6月17日

The course is designed in such a way with relevant topics and simple examples. Additional topics with more focus on Equity and Bond markets may be included

創建者 Guna S

2020年10月1日

It was a good learning experience. I have learned many new concepts which will be helpful in the future and the teaching way was also easy.

創建者 Dikeledi M

2020年7月12日

I have learned a lot , not only about financial literacy and my personal financial decisions but also about decisions made in corporate

創建者 ZAINAB A

2020年7月10日

This course truly shows an insight to the financial world,concepts made easy to understand with a lot of help through lectures and quiz

創建者 DHRUVIL J M

2020年6月4日

HERE IN THIS COURSE I GOT MANY NEW THINGS TO LEARN AND ALSO HELPFUL IN SOLVING MY QUERIES AND COURSSE IS TOO MUCH GOOD .

創建者 Chinmoyee A

2020年10月22日

the instructor is fabulous and has covered every topic possible can't wait to learn further from this specialization.

創建者 BULIMU E S

2020年10月10日

The lessons were very well placed and the lecturer really did a good job in making the content easily understandable

創建者 Anlys M

2020年8月23日

Loved it learned so much. I love how this course makes you think and apply what you have learned in real life.

創建者 Naimur R H

2020年8月7日

"Great if fairly strange class.""Great class - new appreciation for for actors in combat and their art."

創建者 0608 A V S A

2020年10月13日

Amazing course to enhance financial knowledge and to gain a clear understanding of financial decisions.