Chevron Left
返回到 切记 ELL 的教学单元计划

學生對 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 切记 ELL 的教学单元计划 的評價和反饋

4.7
177 個評分
54 條評論

課程概述

In this course you will learn how to design lesson plans around the needs of your ELL students and their language level through the analysis of content language and cognitive demands. You will learn how to align language objectives to the adopted standards of your school and content area.  You will learn how to modify existing course materials as well as develop graphic organizers and languages frames to support ELLs’ access to content.  Analysis of second language acquisition theories will be applied to lesson planning. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: * Conceptualize theories of second language acquisition as they apply to the planning of lessons through annotation * Assess the linguistic needs of your students using BICS and CALP * Identify content specific vocabulary, grammatical structures, and language functions necessary for a student to succeed in your classroom * Write language learning outcomes that align to your student’s linguistic and cognitive ability and your school’s adopted standards * Adapt a lesson plan that accomplishes the learning outcomes outlined in the lesson objectives * Modify materials to support ELLs’ access to content * Use a wide variety of graphic organizer templates and language frames to support ELLs’ access to content * Develop activity types appropriate to the cognitive and linguistic abilities of ELLs * Incorporate community and culture into lesson planning...

熱門審閱

DN
2018年5月11日

This course was excellent professional development. As a Science teacher, it helped me understand how I can incorporate English language instruction into my lesson plans.

VC
2020年9月8日

This material was so good, I Learned so much from this course, i loved the videos, the interviews, and all the examples in this videos. Thank you so much.

篩選依據:

26 - 切记 ELL 的教学单元计划 的 50 個評論(共 53 個)

創建者 Prasolova S I

2016年1月27日

Very interesting! I am enjoying taking this course!

創建者 Anari E D

2016年8月14日

Highly recommended. I really enjoy this course

創建者 Sóstenes F d S

2016年2月23日

oh my God this course it is verry good!

創建者 Rafael M C D

2015年12月3日

Marvellous course! Highly recommended!

創建者 Yingjie Y

2015年12月11日

Very clear presentation by Ellen

創建者 Abdelhak E O

2019年11月22日

very good, highly recommended

創建者 Tran V

2016年1月6日

This is an excellent course!

創建者 Phạm Đ T

2021年11月3日

Such an amazing course!

創建者 Evgeniya L

2016年1月7日

really worth studing

創建者 Susan D

2015年12月4日

Fantastic Course!

創建者 Tetiana

2016年5月5日

Very useful!

創建者 lissette G

2020年3月2日

I LOVE IT!

創建者 pilar

2016年5月10日

excellent!

創建者 Andrés F A L

2020年12月2日

Excellent

創建者 Veda M

2016年3月8日

Fantastic

創建者 Zakaria G

2018年4月3日

super

創建者 Gayathri g

2020年10月31日

good

創建者 Christopher M

2017年6月15日

Very interesting. The lecturers did a good job making the course engaging with review exercises after every one or two video clips. The clips are short enough that you don't fall asleep and the resources for additional reading are relevant . I like the practical tips on how to adapt a text and how to scaffold to make a task more achievable for learners. The bit sized chunks with regular reviews means you can take a few days off and come back to the course when you have free time. My only gripe is the MCQ tests. Some of the questions are ambiguous and it would be helpful if we could have the model answers with explanations so that we could learn from our mistakes. After 3 failed attempts you can't retake the test for 7 or so hours. It's been the toughest MOOC I've done so far but I managed to get through it.

創建者 Vanessa R

2020年7月2日

This is a great course, but I would've liked to have seen discussion prompts. Also, the optional assignment should be a required assignment; no one's ever reviewed mine, while I haven't been able to review anyone else's since nobody's posting. It's this experience that makes me think students taking this class are just in it for the certificate, not any actual learning; for me, it's all about learning, but, with learning, one needs feedback. As a result, I feel less prepared if I ever do get the chance to teach.

創建者 Tawny L

2021年12月6日

There are quite a few broken links within this course and the volume levels are bad at times, but there are some useful, practical tips to help ELL students within the classroom.

創建者 Mohammed O M

2018年2月27日

I have learnt so much how to help my ELL students in class and outside class . Thank you Arizona University, Thank you Coursera

Mohammed

創建者 omnia m

2016年1月2日

It was an amazing course but the language was very difficult

創建者 Skeater F

2017年8月14日

Great benefit to all teachers teaching English!

創建者 Lucia T

2018年5月4日

Excellent course, loved the

創建者 Bernadette L W

2020年12月15日

I find this course and its modules are difficlut for me to process. It is mind bubbling that I need to analyse the situation before creating a lesson planning. I do hope it will be easy in the future with practice.