Chevron Left
返回到 DNA Decoded

學生對 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 DNA Decoded 的評價和反饋

4.8
588 個評分
185 條評論

課程概述

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

熱門審閱

GT
2020年9月14日

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA
2019年8月27日

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

篩選依據:

1 - DNA Decoded 的 25 個評論(共 185 個)

創建者 Ellis K P

2019年5月29日

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

創建者 Damon T R

2018年8月25日

The most fun I have ever had with a course! Both professors have an amazing talent for conveying information. I hope that they will teach another class!

創建者 Lakshmi S

2020年5月15日

It was really a fantastic course. It was so easy completing each week's lessons. And I gained more knowledge from the supplementary materials. And huge thanks to Dr.Caitlin Mullarkey and Dr.Felicia Vulcu. They made this course so interesting and fun to attend. They are really great at teaching... Looking for more works from you

創建者 Dhriti S

2019年7月9日

It is an extremely interesting course for a beginner to understand the concept of DNA and genetic engineering . The concepts start from the basics but build up to complex concepts . Engaging and interesting and informative for someone who might want to pursue a career in research in cell biology

創建者 Juan A P A

2020年8月5日

One of the best courses I've taken. It's true is a pretty basic course but it has wonderful teachers that are really passionate and charismatic. If you want a brief and basic introduction to the DNA world, this is a perfect option.

創建者 Farbod E L

2018年6月8日

Highly recommended!

Awesome method of presenting a classic, boring , course.

創建者 Anurup M

2019年1月15日

It was fun and so addictive that I completed it within a day

創建者 Mariano S F

2020年5月2日

Great course! I found the contents very basic but I do understand that the course scope was limited. The two teachers were splendid, getting to the point and showing very accurate explanations. The videos are also awesome; neither very long nor very short and very clear descriptions and definitions.

Many thanks!!

Congrats!

創建者 Maripaz C

2018年2月10日

The course was actually very helpful to give me a brief overview of the main key elements of DNA. It IS a bit cheesy (which took its fifth star), but it explains all information in a very personal way.

創建者 Anam J

2018年9月6日

It is an interesting and easy course for begginers

創建者 Папышева А С

2020年11月5日

I would like to thank Coursera and McMaster University for this amazing opportunity to take such a unique course "DNA Decoded". I enjoyed every minute of it. I really appreciate all the hard work done for creating this course and, of course, it wouldn't be so wonderful without Caitlin Mullarkey and Felicia Vulcu. You made these 4 weeks unforgettable. All the material I've learned from you and from supplementary material is priceless and I can't thank you enough fot that!

創建者 Sona P

2020年4月14日

This was my most favorite Coursera course so far. Very informative and enjoyable to watch. I got the answers to all my questions I had before starting the course. Both of the girls are fun to watch, as well as give excellent scientific explanation to all the topics. They change the stereotype that scientists supposed to be boring and serious. I also loved their virtual labs, which was one of the essential parts of the course to really visualize the processes.

創建者 Md. E H

2020年6月11日

Thanks to the instructors mam . It was an amazing course. It was my 5th course in coursera. I suggest all of you do this course. The instructors give us lesson by making fun. I is the most interesting part in this course. It is the most interesting course in coursera. I also fallen in love of those instructors mam. They are amazing. I am now giving its rating 5 out of 5. After completing this course I hope you also will fairly give full rating .

創建者 Paula D M S

2020年7月20日

It was excelent, I loved the course. I want to learn more with you, please do other course like this... with other things about genetics!! Its important for me and the truth is that i didn`t understand many concepts until i did It. Thank you for your time and your excelent work. I`m from Colombia and I learned more with you than with my own teachers. I.m also improving my english. Infinitely grateful with you!

創建者 Navarrete J F

2020年8月25日

I found this course particularly useful due to the fact that it allowed me to reinforce some of the information I had already reviewed at college and because I learned so much new and helpful information about DNA, its analyses and implications on different fields. Thanks to Dr. Felicia and Dr. Caitlin for the commitment during these weeks. You both made me enjoyed it!

創建者 Yogesh Y

2020年5月23日

"I've never completed a course like this before (remote instruction) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would defintely recommend this to my classmates as well as friends. I will be looking into taking more of these classes through coursea in the near future. Thank you!"

創建者 A P

2020年5月12日

DNA decoded is most interesting well explained source of knowledge about biological world in genetic level .This course was truly a the best one explained concepts with clearity in an interactive way thank you very much for this course . especially i would appreciate the coordinator effort to make every class interesting!!!!

創建者 MIRIAM F

2020年6月5日

It's a great course! The videos are not too long and the instructors explain the arguments in a very simple and funny way. The lab simulations are really useful to better understand how a scientist works. If you want to know more about DNA, but you fear is too difficult, this is really the perfect course for you!

創建者 Ekta R

2020年9月7日

The course instructors explained everything so nicely that kept me bound to all the videos at all the time. I enjoyed very much throughout the entire course and I highly appreciate the efforts made by Dr. Felicia and Dr. Caitlin in making interesting videos with a lot of humor. Thank you very much.

創建者 Mona A E E

2020年9月25日

what awesome ,interesting , valuable and very clear course .Instructors are amazing .very simplified and clear .I like their method of teaching very much .

I recommend that course to everyone. Even if you have 0 knowledge about DNA before the course , you will understand a lot

Really ,many thanks

創建者 Bryan F

2020年8月22日

Highly recommend. A scientific and confusing issue, DNA, but here is described and illustrated in plain language, with a sense of humor and purpose for anyone -ANYone- with an interest in the subject. Well done. Thank you so much. Who new learning about genetics could be so much...fun !?!

創建者 Jeevan N

2020年8月18日

Best course in Coursera I have ever done.Till now I have done 30 courses but no course instructors are so much interactive and fun. Dr. Felicia is the funniest person I have ever met and Dr.keit is the best fluent speaker I have ever met.I hope you two will produce more course later on.

創建者 Ivan J M A

2020年8月30日

Amazing and outstanding course. It helped me to remember a handful of concepts from biochemistry and molecular biology, but also gave me new knowledge; specially, it solved a lot of questions about undertaking a career in genomics, in which I have interest. Thank you!

創建者 Juliana P

2018年5月27日

If you are interested in back to the basics to keep up on what is going on nowadays in genetics, biochemistry and state of the art technology in research, this course is perfect for you. Very dynamic and interesting, full of mysteries to be solved with your help.

創建者 Andrea C V F

2020年11月18日

Simply wonderful, I love the way that the instructors combined knowledge and comedy, the classes are very interactive and full of simple concepts for the whole public, I am very grateful for the knowledge taught in this course, they will be very useful to me.