Chevron Left
返回到 Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals 的評價和反饋

4.7
53 個評分
20 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Diversity & Inclusion for HR Professionals. In this course we will review the changing landscape of the workplace and discuss the current change drivers that make Diversity and Inclusion an important focus for your organization. We will explore strategies for creating an inclusive climate and a sense of belonging, and how bias and microaggressions can be mitigated. Finally, we will explore the business case for Diversity and Inclusion strategies, and you’ll have the opportunity to develop a DEIB tailored to your organization and situation. Learning goals for this course include: - Recognize the impact of DEIB on company culture - Recognize how conscious and unconscious bias can impact the workplace - Identify how thought diversity supports innovation and challenges conformity - Develop a Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Plan for your organization - Explore why innovation is the currency of the future...

熱門審閱

DG
2021年3月24日

Very comprehensive and I love the added element of belonging in the conversation. Lots of great content I can refer to as I continue to build and grow. Thank you!

RB
2021年10月3日

Easy to follow course. Learned a lot about myself. Eager to start implementing what I've learned

篩選依據:

1 - Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals 的 21 個評論(共 21 個)

創建者 Monica M

2021年2月16日

This course was comprehensive and provided a helpful combination of reading, videos, and presentations that helped me retain what I learned and immediately apply it to the work I do in my organization. I recommend this course for all HR professionals looking to expand their knowledge and drive DEIB strategies within their organizations.

創建者 Aysel G

2021年2月26日

There is a technical problem with the assignment submission. Could not submit the assignment to finalize my studies. The content was helpful though.

創建者 Tracy D H

2021年4月20日

Very comprehensive course. I enjoyed the format and accountability as well as the breadth and depth of content. I especially enjoyed planning the DEIB strategy for my organization. It gave me an opportunity to really reflect on what the organization needs and plan out what and how to incorporate DEIB in my organization and get feedback from colleagues. Thank you for making the content real and relevant to today's social landscape.

Tracy

創建者 Mai N

2021年4月27日

I have learn foundation of Diversity & Inclusion. This course provide the definition of some new terms and explain them by case study and example. There are many useful cases study reading as well as video.

The peer assignment may take more time to complete, but then you would have clearer view on what is Diversity & Inclusion. In addition, you may know how HR play an important role for D&I

創建者 Terri L

2021年8月24日

Great content. I really enjoyed the videos. The reading material and lectures were relevant and helpful. The peer reviewed project at the end was challenging because you have to wait for someone to review your work and then wait to have an assignment available for you to review before you can complete the course. Other than that, I would give the course 5 stars!

創建者 Angela C

2021年4月27日

The Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals course was thought proving, informative and was modeled in a manner that allowed HR Professionals to assess their organization's current processes and become a Champion to move forward with change.

創建者 Deidre G

2021年3月25日

Very comprehensive and I love the added element of belonging in the conversation. Lots of great content I can refer to as I continue to build and grow. Thank you!

創建者 Holly

2021年9月2日

​I really enjoyed this course. I found it enlightening and informative. I'm now more well-versed in diversity terminology and concepts.

創建者 T K

2021年6月1日

I​t is honorable to be able to take this lesson. I enjoyed very much and an additional huge knowledge for my career. Thanks.

創建者 Reginald B

2021年10月4日

Easy to follow course. Learned a lot about myself. Eager to start implementing what I've learned

創建者 sewsungkur c

2021年10月25日

Excellent course to learn about all the aspects of Diversity and Inclusion.Highly recommended

創建者 Marlene H

2021年3月2日

The course had a lot of information that was very helpful. Overall great learning experience

創建者 Kerrin L

2021年5月6日

Very informative and conveniently put together to allow work in between.

創建者 Tejoswini P

2021年5月2日

This course has helped me to find my acute interest in research.

創建者 Babatunde O

2021年11月23日

I​ can't but remember everything I learnt in this course.

創建者 Mariane Z

2021年7月18日

Increable course!

創建者 Silvia D V

2021年9月19日

f​antastic

創建者 Maha n a

2021年4月1日

Amazing

創建者 Montana H

2021年6月14日

T​he course was very informational! I would've liked it to be more interactive each week re: assignments and discussions, so that I could use more of that for the final project. The readings were great and very informational. I thoroughly enjoyed the interview included in the course viewings as well!

創建者 Deleted A

2021年7月20日

I enjoyed the class tremendously.

創建者 Elizabeth N C

2021年7月10日

More specification is lacking in the action plan, resembling a real case in different forms of inclusion in the workplace and how it would be for it to be successful.