Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors

學生對 巴塞罗那自治大学 提供的 Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors 的評價和反饋

4.4
620 個評分
129 條評論

課程概述

This course gives you a complete insight into the modern design of digital systems fundamentals from an eminently practical point of view. Unlike other more "classic" digital circuits courses, our interest focuses more on the system than on the electronics that support it. This approach will allow us to lay the foundation for the design of complex digital systems. You will learn a set of design methodologies and will use a set of (educational-oriented) computer-aided-design tools (CAD) that will allow you not only to design small and medium size circuits, but also to access to higher level courses covering so exciting topics as application specific integrated circuits (ASICs) design or computer architecture, to give just two examples. Course topics are complemented with the design of a simple processor, introduced as a transversal example of a complex digital system. This example will let you understand and feel comfortable with some fundamental computer architecture terms as the instruction set, microprograms and microinstructions. After completing this course you will be able to: * Design medium complexity digital systems. * Understand the description of digital systems using high-level languages such as VHDL. * Understand how computers operate at their most basic level (machine language)....

熱門審閱

RT
2020年7月21日

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

SN
2020年3月20日

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

篩選依據:

1 - Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors 的 25 個評論(共 128 個)

創建者 VINITH S

2018年2月2日

excellent video lectures combined with a awesome assignment questions which are more about applications oriented.An excellent and must learn course for all ece students.

創建者 Justin S

2019年10月22日

I'd give this course 6 stars, if I could. I hope there will be additional courses released that extend upon this material.

創建者 Shreyas M

2018年7月11日

The course goes from a logic gate level to that of a processor in a smooth manner covering many concepts enroute

創建者 Darahas V

2020年5月20日

this course was my first course in coursera and it was little boring in the beginning part i but then you have to take pen and paper and note down all the points the teacher is teaching . To complete this course fast you need complete dedication and a lot of interest, believe me you will definitely gain a lot of knowledge after completing this course until and unless u complete this course by watching the videos and also read all the doubts of other students in discussion forums even if that wasn't your doubt that will surely help you.

THANK YOU AND BEST OF LUCK TO ALL OF YOU :) :)

創建者 Rishabh T

2020年7月22日

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

創建者 Suhaas N

2020年3月20日

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

創建者 SHIVAM S 1

2020年4月21日

I'm sorry to say that I am really unsatisfied with the teaching and with the Quiz. You cannot know your mistakes what rubbish is this thing and on the other hand there are many multiple answer what is this. it not clearly mentioned in the questions.

Sorry to say that but its the truth

創建者 Aryan

2020年4月5日

Faculty don't teach properly. I didn't learn as much as I expected. The course requires many more study material than actually present.

創建者 MOHAMMED Z H

2018年4月29日

One must take this course to gain practical exposure to logic design. This course has given me wonderful experience on how to use software tools for digital systems design. Thank you so much Cousera for such a nice course. I request Coursera to come up with a Systemverilog courses for design of digital systems and verification of digital systems as well.

創建者 Aditya K

2018年5月1日

The course really lives up to the expectations and really is helpful in teaching a lot, if not all, about the digital systems. It is a wonderful course which in my opinion, a person seeking to learn about the digital systems must undergo. Cheers!

創建者 kalva t k

2020年2月24日

Excellent course. Concepts are explained clearly by taking practical examples, must learn course for ECE students

創建者 B R S

2017年6月6日

This course is useful to bridge the gap between academics and industry to some extent. The course is worth while

創建者 Gajanan K K

2020年9月21日

A very good discussion on fundamental considering the focus on application such as design of a processor

創建者 Dheeraj T

2018年7月20日

It is a great course and the teachers are so great that they will teach all concepts with a great ease.

創建者 jai d

2020年7月18日

Excellent course !.Got in depth knowledge of how digital systems and processors can be designed .

創建者 Blas

2017年10月22日

Great review of basic digital design and basics to start with design process.

Highly recomended

創建者 Mat R

2017年3月26日

Very useful course with helpful examples and questions to strengthen theoretical concepts.

創建者 Mahesh K P

2020年6月11日

Very Good and quality course in digital electronics related course available on coursera.

創建者 bhaskara r j

2017年1月31日

Very nice course the assignments are well designed and they are very challenging to solve

創建者 Devidas D

2020年9月15日

excellent course one must opt for real enjoyment of learning with real application

創建者 Sowjanya k

2020年5月29日

I have learned practical sessions very interestingly by doing problems in VM box

創建者 SENTHILNATHAN

2017年9月16日

Got full knowledge on logic gates to processor that includes verilog codes

創建者 Shivdeep T

2017年9月11日

VERY HELPFUL IN LEARNING AND CLEARING MOST TOPICS BY REGULAR PRACTICE TEST

創建者 Bhuvanjeet S G

2019年4月10日

Useful for youngsters searching for a job in computer sector

創建者 Peitao C

2017年7月27日

I have to say the English pronunciation is quit hard to understand here. Make me feel hard to learn.