Chevron Left
返回到 Essential Design Principles for Tableau

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的評價和反饋

4.5
1,470 個評分
233 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

熱門審閱

SL

Jun 02, 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

篩選依據:

26 - Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的 50 個評論(共 232 個)

創建者 Ali H

May 30, 2017

It is an excellent course!!! very well designed and very proficient talk on most difficult and most important skills related to data visualization....Enjoyed it sooo much!!!

創建者 Robert J

Oct 04, 2019

an excellent course and really enjoying the peer reviews I picked up a lot looking at others people work it has given me insight to improve my visualisations

創建者 Elena S

Apr 19, 2017

I found this course extremely useful as it helped me better understand design principles which can be put into good use in other visualization tools as well.

創建者 Tony - C A D

Jul 31, 2018

Learned a lot about knowing who the audience is (that I am designing a visualization for), also about use-of-color and de-cluttering my visualization.

創建者 Mengli Q

Dec 07, 2016

They not only tell you how to do the visualization design but also tell you why (the physiology, the principles). I would highly recommend this class.

創建者 Angela K

Sep 28, 2017

Great course! I learned things I could imminently apply to my job, I would say that a solid base understanding of Tableau is needed for this class.

創建者 Chi Z

Apr 27, 2020

Overall a good course to learn fundamental principles. One suggestion is to mention that no much practical knowledge will be told in this course.

創建者 Neha K

Jun 28, 2020

Very good course. Highly recommended for people who want to understand the essential principles to keep in mind while creating a visualization.

創建者 Jeet G

Aug 30, 2017

My knowledge of Tableau greatly increased as a result of this course and I believe I made tangible progress in my data visualization journey.

創建者 Utibe S E

Nov 19, 2016

I found this course to be very informative and impacting. Too bad, I could only audit it and not purchase the Course to earn the certificate.

創建者 Rene B

May 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the course because it has the correct balance between theory and practice. I am continuing with the specialization. Great!!

創建者 Melanie

Jun 15, 2019

Enjoyed the assignment.it was not too time consuming and complicated but very useful, and the ability for peers to review and review others.

創建者 Marco v d L

Feb 06, 2018

Does more than explain the technical side of Tableau. This course shares teaches techniques outside of software knowledge. Fun and engaging

創建者 Manu G

Jul 16, 2020

Teachers are awesome in this course. And you can learn some very amazing thing in this course. Better than the first specialization course

創建者 Julien B B

May 13, 2020

Very good course, covering a lot of information. Learners totally new to tableau should take the time to get familiar with the software.

創建者 mugnaio

Nov 08, 2016

This course was very useful to me! I'm a data miner wannabe and this course covers visualizations in a simple but very effective way.

創建者 Kaishik G

Jul 13, 2020

This course showed the importance of how certain theoretical concepts, principles help in building strong and meaningful dashboards

創建者 mahnoush m

Oct 19, 2018

I enjoyed the course, it helped me to understand design principles and design my visualizations based on them. Thank you !

創建者 Margaret T

Jun 17, 2018

Very informative and helpful. I really like understanding what I am working with. I'm ready to move on to the next course.

創建者 Ajinkya A

Aug 06, 2019

The course was great. It helped me to learn the principles behind the data visualization. I recommend this course to you.

創建者 Luiz A M

Apr 10, 2018

I strongly recommend this course. It was very important to improve my skiils about design bold visualizations in Tableau.

創建者 Manikanta L

Mar 20, 2018

This is very helpful and informative course. Helped me in creating design dashboard for business requirement. Thank You.

創建者 Maksym M

Apr 30, 2018

Amazing course, very well thought out, very awesome resources. Overall great starter course in design for Tableau.

創建者 Sankalp J

Jun 26, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

創建者 Syed U A

Apr 16, 2020

Great Learning of Tableau. Teacher are helpful assignment and quiz are good enough to learn this course deeply.