Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science Math Skills

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Data Science Math Skills 的評價和反饋

4.5
8,741 個評分
1,980 條評論

課程概述

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

熱門審閱

VS
2020年9月22日

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

RS
2020年5月5日

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

篩選依據:

251 - Data Science Math Skills 的 275 個評論(共 1,963 個)

創建者 Ritima B

2019年1月31日

Really a great place to get a free education. I already complete a course and am looking forward to complete my second course.

創建者 Luis B

2020年4月21日

Me ha servido pare recordar conceptos y empezar a aprender probabilidad. El curso está muy bien explicado.Me ha gustado mucho

創建者 SAUVIK J

2018年9月28日

A bit more information regarding Bayes theorem, Examples and how to tackle them would be better. Other than that it was good.

創建者 JAY A B

2020年6月25日

I have fun sooo much :) Its a great course and highly recommended to anyone who wants to learn and review about probability.

創建者 Mohammad D A

2020年4月12日

One of the best fundamental mathematics course I have stumbled upon. Highly recommended for anyone who is a math enthusiast.

創建者 Rodolfo S

2019年4月22日

Great course! Great material! It has been fun to learn and beginning a data science path with this outstanding introduction.

創建者 Akula B R

2020年6月28日

THE COURSE HAS BEEN BUILT IN A PROGREESIVE WAY Y BUILDING BASICS REQUIRED FOR BAYESIANS AS WELL AS SOME PROBABILITY THEORY.

創建者 Widjati R P

2020年6月14日

The course was good enough. Maybe, after we did the Quiz on Grading, we were given the discussion. Thank you verymuch, Sir!

創建者 ADDANKI R

2020年5月31日

Its soo helpful and to the point. It also helped me to revise my basics and quizzes made me to test my potential.

THANK YOU

創建者 Alex T

2020年5月17日

Best way to get started in basic data science maths. A+ for the simplicity and straight-forward explanation!!! Loved it!!!

創建者 Saleh A

2020年4月10日

Some of the things I learned were very challenging and I will be reviewing but this was overall a very informative course.

創建者 Harry M

2018年12月29日

Thanks a lot! It's a huge important course, really... Thanks. Because I want to become a data scientist, so thanks, again.

創建者 Alvaro I

2020年8月12日

It's a good course if you want to refresh certain concepts about math that are also related to the field of Data Science.

創建者 Tyler S D

2020年7月23日

Informative and quick, not a big math fan but it wasn't overly painful. Definitely helped my understanding of Logarithms.

創建者 MD S H

2020年7月17日

This course was fairly easy but the questions from probability were a bit tricky but doable. Overall it's a great course

創建者 Candela G F

2020年9月22日

Los subtítulos en español llega un momento en el que desaparecen. Las explicaciones son muy claras y se hace muy ameno.

創建者 SUDIPTO P

2020年7月3日

Very interesting and helpful course.. very knowledgeable experience ...I recommend everyone please enroll this course..

創建者 Arido R

2020年12月30日

thanks for the great course especially on the Bayes Theorem that i think need more examples or more practice sessions.

創建者 Vishal K

2020年10月27日

Excellent Course for beginners. Would explore higher level courses now. Thanks for developing such an awesome content.

創建者 adarsh K m

2020年4月21日

i would love to rate this course 5 stars as it has lead me to enhance my data augumentation and understanding skills.

創建者 Pham V T

2017年3月30日

very good knowledge for someone who want to call back prob theory in uni or get an introduction in mathematics problem

創建者 Mr.K.Kumar

2020年5月1日

It is a wonderful courses. This course is very useful to my job. Thank you very much for given wonderful opportunity.

創建者 Haithem M

2020年4月15日

Thanks to the professors, thanks to everyone responsible for the existence of Coursera, this course is simply great !

創建者 Noman M

2020年9月1日

this course really helped me revise some basic concepts and also corrected some confusions about some basic concepts

創建者 MD. T R

2020年5月1日

The course is very much student friendly. It helped me to improve my math basics for preparing towards Data science.