Chevron Left
返回到 Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

學生對 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 Framework for Data Collection and Analysis 的評價和反饋

4.2
537 個評分
130 條評論

課程概述

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

熱門審閱

MM
2018年3月6日

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ
2020年10月30日

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).\n\nThanks to the instructor and Coursera.

篩選依據:

76 - Framework for Data Collection and Analysis 的 100 個評論(共 128 個)

創建者 Iyshia L

2018年6月20日

I though it was a good background course, however, I wish initially (in week 1) there was more focus on definitions.

創建者 NURUL A S

2020年7月13日

It is a very fundamental and brief explanation about data collection, especially for the survey process.

創建者 Jose C

2021年1月8日

It is a very good introduction to a broad and complex topic. Support material was also very helpful.

創建者 Daniele C

2020年12月11日

Very good course. The readings are far from being suitable for beginners.

創建者 Emre I

2020年9月17日

Good introductory course that discusses main points of survey methodology

創建者 George S

2016年6月10日

An extremely thorough overview on overall survey design methodology.

創建者 Nabaz K

2019年10月6日

Easy to learn, overall Information with good and powerful examples

創建者 Saleh K S M B

2020年5月21日

I'd like to see more example of regional data collections

創建者 Md. S R

2020年7月27日

It a great opportunity to learn data collection frame

創建者 Agalya B

2020年7月16日

The course was interesting and was knowledgable.

創建者 Kelly A M

2017年10月11日

I got a great overview of the material.

創建者 kaliappan.s

2018年11月4日

informative course for beginners

創建者 Mouza A S A A

2020年5月7日

Thank you for the great course.

創建者 Ranto R

2017年12月14日

Very good refere

創建者 NARALA G D S R

2020年6月20日

Good

創建者 shaimaa s

2017年10月16日

i would say the course over all is good ,in module one and 2 the videos were not so good was too short and the readings were good but missed some points were mentioned in videos so i felt some kind of being lost in between

in modules 3 and 4 videos were great but readings were so boring actually

quizzes were nice

i hoped that readings were more organized and structured like detecting certain book and we stuck with it through the course

the best thing in my opinion about the course is the discussion section , it was so helpful too me and tease me to continue the course till the end

actually it was so interesting experience to me , waiting for the next courses and achievement

thank you a lot coursera world for this

創建者 Ed P

2019年3月4日

Overall this was a fine introduction. I would have liked a more rigorous approach to introducing and defining concepts. The last course on examples of surveys was pretty weak - with more work the instructor could have better linked the examples to concepts we had previously learned. Instead she just did a rote report out of the purpose, design, and potential issues. The slides had all the information she was going to share, she didn't add much value with her speaking.

創建者 Anya V

2018年1月15日

The materials are solid and well organized, however the instructor is extremely poor - speaks in round about and confusing way, misspeaks, yawns throughout the presentation, makes random emphasis and pauses throughout substances that are annoying and distracting and pull away attention from the substance. These videos need to be re-recorded, with a more effective instructor.

創建者 Andrew A

2018年6月28日

While the videos are a bit boring and the quiz questions could test a deeper understanding of the referenced material, the subject matter coverage is very good and draws on salient debates that show tradeoffs between surveys and big data. The literature provided was helpful and accessible.

創建者 Courtney M

2017年12月15日

It was ok. everyone has different tastes for lectures but I found her speech hard to follow. I probably wont continue. Also, I did not realize how it was really going to be all about surveys. Not what I was looking for. You can have data collection and analysis without surveys.

創建者 Devin G

2017年7月7日

It was a good overview of the subject, but now I am eager to learn more about survey design and analysis details. I don't anticipate working much with big data or administrative data, so those sections of the course were interesting, but not particularly pertinent to me.

創建者 Nevila M

2018年4月22日

The course teaching method was boring with low inappropriate tones and lack of enthusiasm. The attender could have the feeling the instructor was obliged to have the speaking and not to teach the content! (The instructor continuous swallowing were very disturbing)

創建者 Cristina C

2020年2月19日

It is the first time i give a low review to a Coursera course. I felt it was hard to follow the structure of the course. Quizzes questions were also hard to understand. I think it can be improved with much clearer instructions.

創建者 Muhammad H

2017年6月8日

The content is rather introductory, but for new comers, it is a little challenging trying to remember most of the different survey approaches adopted for the different surveys used in US.

創建者 Eyad A K

2018年5月4日

I have learned a lot of new and interesting things from this course. The content of the course however lacks practical and simple examples that are easily understandable by everyone.