Chevron Left
返回到 云计算基础:第 2 部分

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 云计算基础:第 2 部分 的評價和反饋

4.6
314 個評分
68 條評論

課程概述

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia. This course builds on the material covered in the Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 course....

熱門審閱

MR

2017年7月15日

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

AH

2017年12月31日

Very nice and informative course, and the programming assignment in the end of the course is so helpful to understand and apply the theoretical concepts that was introduced during the course

篩選依據:

26 - 云计算基础:第 2 部分 的 50 個評論(共 66 個)

創建者 Michael

2019年9月22日

Great course. Programming assignment is challenging, but worth it to complete.

創建者 Luis R

2018年8月14日

Great course. Looking forward to completing the whole specialization!

創建者 Kuda

2019年3月31日

Very theoretical course but very helpful to understand the cloud

創建者 Zhikun L

2017年7月22日

This part is, in my opinion, easier than the first part

創建者 Rahul G

2016年9月6日

Good at explaining concepts

Good Quizzes& assignments

創建者 Kartik M

2020年6月8日

Great course as a part of specialization!!

創建者 Dmytro B

2020年10月23日

Great course, nice lector! Good luck!

創建者 jingjing L

2016年7月13日

It's a good course for cloud studing

創建者 Cenxui L

2019年5月6日

good to know cloud computing

創建者 devansh d

2020年6月14日

very accurate to the point

創建者 babuji

2018年3月27日

Excellently taught by prof

創建者 Can C

2017年6月21日

very helpful for my exam

創建者 Shawn W

2017年1月8日

very good course!

創建者 Timur O

2017年8月30日

very informative

創建者 An G

2017年4月11日

Learned a lot

創建者 Anil K P

2017年7月13日

Superb!

創建者 VINIT K

2022年7月2日

NICE

創建者 Zhuojian Z

2017年1月2日

v

創建者 Vy H

2021年2月20日

The content of the first two weeks are useful and challenging. The difficulty and relevance of the lectures diminish as we approach the end of the course.

The lecture slides are excellent. In fact, they're detailed enough that you can get through most of the course without having to watch the recordings. I might have watched about 40m of videos for the entire course. Granted that I've had some prior knowledge about distributed systems. So, try it out if you find the lecturer's "ah" "um" too distracting.

The programming assignment is terrible. The specification omits many relevant system conditions. So much for "Before solving any problem, specify its System Model". Be sure to check the forum for these missing specifications before starting. It's not as daunting as it seems. Also, the quality of the provided code is the worst I've ever seen in my 5 years of Software development. Whoever wrote the code probably didn't get paid enough to care.

創建者 Austin Z

2019年4月2日

High quality course content that mirrors a top university distributed systems course. If the course could improve its assessments and project it would be 5 stars. The quiz feel unfair at times when they ask questions that weren't covered or not emphasized in lecture. The final project is the biggest negative of the course. It is tedious and you will spend more time learning the template code and reverse engineering the auto grader than you will implement anything. I'm still not sure why they made an "entry" class but didn't use that data type in their "Hash Table" implementation... On the bright side this project is better than Part 1 because it actually allows you to use newer c++ concepts and not have to deal memcpy and low level details.

創建者 Naman M

2019年9月7日

The first 3 weeks of the course were very conceptual and interesting, but I felt that in the last 2 weeks, the course petered out a bit. I was running out of time and hence decided to attempt the quizzes without first going through the material. To my surprise, I was able to logically answer a lot of questions from what I have already studied in non-cloud topics in my CS degree. 4 stars because I felt much of the last 2 weeks wasn't quality teaching material but just examples of different things. Will still recommend for all the topics it covered!

創建者 Oleg

2019年9月5日

Good:

1) Informative, clear slides with only relevant information on it.

2) Good speaker. Just excellent. No less.

3) Presence of programming assignment. It's extremely important to get hands-on experience.

Bad:

1) Programming assignment itself. Code is not c++, it's c with classes. No const-correctness. And the requirement that if only 1/3 of replicas is available, read fails is incorrect.I guess that here the community could help.

2) Seems like no one from university actually reads the forum, no feedback from them.

創建者 Wojciech K

2018年4月1日

This was a great and interesting course just like the first part. However, I only gave 4 out of 5 as it the matrial was getting less and less specific to cloud computing towards the end. It covered topics that would still be important in cloud computing, but weren't cloud computing per-se. I knew most of that already from elsewhere and that's what the expectation should be on the learners. Otherwise, it feels like a waste of time for people who already know it.

創建者 Esteban L

2019年1月13日

Good course. The style is similar to part 1. However, some parts of the course will leave you with questions unanswered. For example, some algorithms are based on the assumption that server never crashes. Failure handling with these algorithms is unexplained. Additionally, although the programming assignment is not as easy as that of the first course, it is in my opinion overly simplified compared to what it would be in a real-life situation.

創建者 Michał M

2017年4月2日

Very interesting course if you want to learn about inner workings of distributed systems. Lecturer was very knowledgeable and provided good examples. Exams and quizes were pretty challenging and fun. I love that there was a practical programming assignment. I would only suggest to tweak the template for programming assignment as it was a little bit limiting. And maybe allowing for different programming languages other than C++.