Chevron Left
返回到 云计算基础:第 2 部分

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 云计算基础:第 2 部分 的評價和反饋

4.6
236 個評分
51 個審閱

課程概述

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia. This course builds on the material covered in the Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 course....

熱門審閱

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

AH

Jan 01, 2018

Very nice and informative course, and the programming assignment in the end of the course is so helpful to understand and apply the theoretical concepts that was introduced during the course

篩選依據:

1 - 云计算基础:第 2 部分 的 25 個評論(共 50 個)

創建者 Stefan J

Feb 17, 2019

Would really help to get the correct answers for the questions one failed once the test is passed. The programming assignment could use additional tips and help

創建者 Styliani P

Jul 29, 2018

This course was excellent. As a distributed systems engineer I found it very educational and well designed. I was able to refresh some of the concepts and put my knowledge into a better context. Big thank you to the instructor for creating this wonderful learning material.

創建者 Edwin B

Aug 11, 2018

I have really grown to like Indy's presentation style. He manages to give high quality lecture after lecture, with very few exceptions. In this entire class, only a few minutes of AFS presentation seemed like it could be improved.

The programming assignment took a bit more work for me this class, even though it was actually easier. I wished that the differentiation between the MP1 and MP2 styles of calling the EmulNet network was spelled out in the instructions. Lack of an example of how to use the MP2 entrypoints into the API had me trying to implement an entry point (which would require more work than was likely expected).

創建者 Luis R

Aug 14, 2018

Great course. Looking forward to completing the whole specialization!

創建者 Zhikun L

Jul 22, 2017

This part is, in my opinion, easier than the first part

創建者 Miklós A R

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

創建者 Yuxiang L

Jul 23, 2017

A decent overview of cloud computing concepts. Learnt a lot from the programming assignment.

創建者 Zhong Z

Jan 03, 2017

v

創建者 babuji

Mar 27, 2018

Excellently taught by prof

創建者 Hugo G

Apr 15, 2017

Just the same as the first course. Medium-hard quizzes and a hard programming assigment that is actually harder to understand than to develop.

Overall a five star course.

創建者 SUBHASHIS C

May 16, 2018

Good course. Gives you a good overview of cloud computing paradigms. Cloud Computing I and II both are quite informative courses.

創建者 Shawn W

Jan 09, 2017

very good course!

創建者 Albert C G

Apr 24, 2017

Thank You Indy for a most challenging Course. I have taken >25 coursera courses and I would have this one is the most challenging. The C++ development project really strengthens your Computer-to-Computer Protocol Communication ability. Five stars all the way.

創建者 Can C

Jun 22, 2017

very helpful for my exam

創建者 Ahmad H

Jan 01, 2018

Very nice and informative course, and the programming assignment in the end of the course is so helpful to understand and apply the theoretical concepts that was introduced during the course

創建者 Syed A N R

Jun 27, 2017

In continuation with Pt. I, this course delves into many more interesting topics. There's a significant scope of self-discovery and learning.

創建者 Jason Z

Jan 22, 2017

Great Course!!!! I have learned a lot for P2P system, and replica etc. Thank You!

創建者 Anil K P

Jul 13, 2017

Superb!

創建者 Rahul G

Sep 06, 2016

Good at explaining concepts

Good Quizzes& assignments

創建者 Sajjan B

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent Course! I found both the Cloud Computing Concepts highly informative and relevant for the course objective.

創建者 Xuyan X

Dec 17, 2017

The professor Indranil Gupta is the guy who can talk very fast but clearly:) Five stars.

創建者 M L

Feb 09, 2017

Very challenging and very well presented material. I wish all coursera courses could be this way.

創建者 Ramón G F

Nov 10, 2017

I think it is perfect. Excellent theory, excelent teachers, interesting topics well understood and well explained

創建者 Timur O

Aug 30, 2017

very informative

創建者 Michael M

Apr 01, 2018

Awesome class for software engineers. If you haven't take it in college, or need a refresher, this is a great way to do so.