Chevron Left
返回到 云计算基础:第 2 部分

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 云计算基础:第 2 部分 的評價和反饋

4.6
306 個評分
65 條評論

課程概述

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia. This course builds on the material covered in the Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 course....

熱門審閱

MR
2017年7月15日

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

AH
2017年12月31日

Very nice and informative course, and the programming assignment in the end of the course is so helpful to understand and apply the theoretical concepts that was introduced during the course

篩選依據:

1 - 云计算基础:第 2 部分 的 25 個評論(共 64 個)

創建者 Vova F

2018年8月26日

Quality material and presentation.

Two problems with the course:

1) There is incredible amount of material covered every week, which is great, on the one hand. On the other hand, it's very hard sometimes to see the forest for the trees. It obviously also limits the depth of the material covered and the understanding thereof.

2) The final programming exercise is lacking in quality - probably the weakest part of this course. There has been obviously a great effort made to prepare this exercise, but the code quality is very poor, not to mention sparse and poor code documentation. The exercise specs are not specific and detailed enough - it took some time guessing about what is actual algorithm is required to implement. I've spent much more time trying to understand the code and the exercise requirements than actual on actual programming. I can imagine how frustrating this experience must be for a novice/unexperienced programmer.

This review is relevant for both parts of C3.

創建者 Oren E

2019年8月16日

Good and informative course. Somewhat more manageable that CCC1; however; the programming assignment was once again a challenge... which is a good thing.

創建者 Edwin B

2018年8月11日

I have really grown to like Indy's presentation style. He manages to give high quality lecture after lecture, with very few exceptions. In this entire class, only a few minutes of AFS presentation seemed like it could be improved.

The programming assignment took a bit more work for me this class, even though it was actually easier. I wished that the differentiation between the MP1 and MP2 styles of calling the EmulNet network was spelled out in the instructions. Lack of an example of how to use the MP2 entrypoints into the API had me trying to implement an entry point (which would require more work than was likely expected).

創建者 gaurav

2019年6月2日

The course gives an advanced overview of the distributed system. The programming assignment was hard to crack but there was a lot of learning involved.

創建者 Stefan J

2019年2月17日

Would really help to get the correct answers for the questions one failed once the test is passed. The programming assignment could use additional tips and help

創建者 chace

2020年4月9日

Contrast to Part 1, this course arrange as from deep to surface. The first two week class is still algorithm, then it's like application or introduce new area. The MP2 is easier than MP1 as you don't care about marshalling and unmarshalling at all. In conclusion, I learning a lot through those two course and thanks to Indy.

創建者 Stella P

2018年7月29日

This course was excellent. As a distributed systems engineer I found it very educational and well designed. I was able to refresh some of the concepts and put my knowledge into a better context. Big thank you to the instructor for creating this wonderful learning material.

創建者 Albert C G

2017年4月23日

Thank You Indy for a most challenging Course. I have taken >25 coursera courses and I would have this one is the most challenging. The C++ development project really strengthens your Computer-to-Computer Protocol Communication ability. Five stars all the way.

創建者 Miklós A R

2017年7月16日

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

創建者 Ahmad H

2018年1月1日

Very nice and informative course, and the programming assignment in the end of the course is so helpful to understand and apply the theoretical concepts that was introduced during the course

創建者 Hugo G

2017年4月15日

Just the same as the first course. Medium-hard quizzes and a hard programming assigment that is actually harder to understand than to develop.

Overall a five star course.

創建者 Syed A N R

2017年6月27日

In continuation with Pt. I, this course delves into many more interesting topics. There's a significant scope of self-discovery and learning.

創建者 Erik H

2019年11月5日

Very good course to get into cloud computing. The programming assignments are on the challenging side so make sure to start early

創建者 Subhashis C

2018年5月16日

Good course. Gives you a good overview of cloud computing paradigms. Cloud Computing I and II both are quite informative courses.

創建者 Michael M

2018年3月31日

Awesome class for software engineers. If you haven't take it in college, or need a refresher, this is a great way to do so.

創建者 Sajjan B

2016年10月17日

Excellent Course! I found both the Cloud Computing Concepts highly informative and relevant for the course objective.

創建者 Ramón G F

2017年11月9日

I think it is perfect. Excellent theory, excelent teachers, interesting topics well understood and well explained

創建者 Abdul Q

2018年7月1日

It was an awesome experience to learn and explore key areas of distributed systems in clud computing concepts

創建者 Cheng H

2020年12月28日

Appreciate the course brings me to a level where I can better understand today's trend in computer science!

創建者 M L

2017年2月9日

Very challenging and very well presented material. I wish all coursera courses could be this way.

創建者 Yuxiang L

2017年7月23日

A decent overview of cloud computing concepts. Learnt a lot from the programming assignment.

創建者 Xuyan X

2017年12月17日

The professor Indranil Gupta is the guy who can talk very fast but clearly:) Five stars.

創建者 Morton L

2020年4月2日

Great to learning cloud computing concepts, and good exercise on programming assignment.

創建者 Jason Z

2017年1月22日

Great Course!!!! I have learned a lot for P2P system, and replica etc. Thank You!

創建者 Michael

2019年9月22日

Great course. Programming assignment is challenging, but worth it to complete.