Chevron Left
返回到 临床研究数据管理

學生對 范德堡大学 提供的 临床研究数据管理 的評價和反饋

4.7
880 個評分
272 條評論

課程概述

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

熱門審閱

AK

Jun 23, 2020

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

EJ

Nov 13, 2019

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

篩選依據:

251 - 临床研究数据管理 的 268 個評論(共 268 個)

創建者 Ashish U

Sep 23, 2019

Getting certified made me a bit confident. Thank you!

創建者 Rafael G L

Jun 11, 2020

Pros: Tutorials and redcap training copy

Cons: Slow

創建者 Chiara C

May 24, 2017

Interesting and very clear explainations!

創建者 Shaker A

Mar 28, 2017

Very helpful and interesting course...

創建者 Ranjan J S

Sep 10, 2018

Extremely helpful :)

創建者 Takondwa N C

Mar 24, 2020

Beneficial course.

創建者 Debayan C

Sep 10, 2016

Very interesting!

創建者 Yuan-Hao K

Dec 16, 2016

Very practical!

創建者 Thierry V

Jan 01, 2018

Good to start

創建者 Mateusz D

Sep 08, 2017

Nice course!

創建者 Harshitha P

Aug 19, 2019

Good

創建者 PKV

Jul 12, 2019

Its useful some point! But way old this course should be updated. And some of the instructor just reading the power point than an explanation. It will be more useful for the student giving the example at the time u explaining a concept.. I don't see that here in most of the cases.

創建者 Ellis K P

Nov 15, 2016

Interesting course! But the lecture videos are too long.

創建者 Giselle B

Apr 07, 2020

The course is well structured and interesting in regards to RedCap set up, use, and design of case report forms and surveys, but other than that there was a lot of theory and boring. However, the worst part is the peer assignment grading system which I don't know if it's a Coursera thing or it depends on each university. I finished the whole course and still needed my peer grading from week 1 to get the certificate, and I had to repeatedly post and beg for other peers to review it until I got it, unbelievable.

I wasn't the only one. I was shocked to see how many students have posted on the forum begging to be reviewed, and you start the game like "I'll review yours if you review mine"...unbelievable. You can't leave a person at the mercy of others, you basically can't move forward until you get your peer reviews. I don't buy the "this is great because you can learn from your peers", give me a break. Last course I'll take here.

創建者 Edwin P

Nov 09, 2016

This course was a very disappointing experience since it is designed around depending on peer reviewed assignments that don't get graded. I have been waiting for over 3 months for the 1st assignment to get regraded.In the future I suggest the creators of this course stay away from peer graded assignment as it puts students in a position where their grade depends on others and not the knowledge the student acquires from the course content.

創建者 Mark E W

Mar 21, 2017

It seems like the team have tried to do the whole course in one take! Perhaps some practice would have been in order? at least to work out what they are going to say next.... content is ok so far but delivery is tough to listen to.

創建者 Conner I

Sep 14, 2020

This course is poorly taught and very basic. The material is largely not related to data management and there was very little time to truly develop practical skills in REDCap. The lectures are first takes that have obvious mistakes (one guy literally starts over and they never edited this out). Completing this course is meaningless and does not provide any tangible benefit for employers and employees. The majority of peers did not do the assignments at all and their grading/feedback was not helpful.

創建者 Arturo R T

Dec 29, 2016

Not very applicable -just a bunch of concepts.

It feels like a very disorganised course.

Paul Harris is extremely repetitive and takes so much time to get to the point. Sometimes he over-explains unnecessary things. His lectures need serious upgrade.

Lecturers speak too slow, I have to use the 1.5x speed not to fall asleep.