Chevron Left
返回到 临床研究数据管理

學生對 范德堡大学 提供的 临床研究数据管理 的評價和反饋

4.7
956 個評分
300 條評論

課程概述

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

熱門審閱

EJ
2019年11月12日

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

AK
2020年6月22日

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

篩選依據:

226 - 临床研究数据管理 的 250 個評論(共 296 個)

創建者 Soni m H

2020年7月28日

Thank you

創建者 MAIRA A V V

2018年4月5日

Excelent!

創建者 Maria J

2017年6月13日

Excellent

創建者 Hashanti M

2016年7月8日

Excellent

創建者 Stephen M

2017年10月6日

Execlent

創建者 SHAKIL A

2020年11月29日

amazing

創建者 Muneeb F

2020年7月9日

No need

創建者 Silvia P

2020年9月27日

Great!

創建者 Madhav s s

2019年12月27日

goods

創建者 mythilibaburaj

2020年5月17日

Good

創建者 Igor R

2018年5月2日

good

創建者 Li-Hsin C

2018年5月21日

Con

創建者 Leonard D M

2018年9月15日

.

創建者 Eva G N

2018年6月26日

V

創建者 Rawabi A S

2017年5月8日

N

創建者 Ambika P M

2020年6月1日

Coming from a background of basic science research, taking up this course as a foundation to understand how clinical research studies are conducted and the management of corresponding data was worth it. From designing a clinical study to using the REDCap software for creating case report forms and surveys, each and every module was developed systematically covering the required basic concepts that could be understood even by a person from non clinical background. Paul did a great job by taking us through the REDCap software both by theory and practice. Overall, this course has given me that foundational start in making a career switch to clinical research.

創建者 Daniel C

2020年7月31日

The course was informative but a bit dry (think CITI training, if you’ve ever had to do that) – definitely worth knowing, though, if you work in clinical research. The instructors were pretty good, really, for a video lecture series. One guy from Vandy (Paul, I think) was especially good at explaining the concepts. The best part for me was the material on designing studies, e.g. using validated instruments, phrasing survey questions properly, etc. A lot of the pointers there were common sense but it would be easy to forget them in the moment. I was going to type up my notes at some point and maybe make them into a checklist for future use.

創建者 Alton W P

2020年7月30日

Should be 4.5 Stars

Pros: The primary teachers are great. The material is very germane to the today's environment. If you are involved with data management at any level this course will help.

Cons: Wish there was a way to have a moderated discussion with professors. There were concepts in the class that occasionally were opaque and the forum of students was a bit of the blind leading the blind. I should mention this was rare occasion.

Overall, GREAT class

創建者 Nivedita S D

2019年7月28日

I like the course very much. It was simple, easy and very well planed. Although most course was designed around REDCap which is a really smooth platform for learning the designing part, I would have loved to learn more about things like how to improve the quality of data, something about LOINC codes. Having said so I can understand that its for just an overview. Faculty is very good. Forums are active. So, in all a good experience.

創建者 Engy B

2019年7月30日

The course is very beneficial as it gives an overview of the process of clinical data management. You will get an hands-on experience in using electronic data capture (EDC) software. You will get to do an actual survey using the program and provide a short description of it. The course is well organized and to the point. It opens your horizons to the field and its diversity and various branches.

創建者 Stacy H

2020年6月16日

I found the lessons around REDCap to be the most beneficial for me. The rest of the content I am alredy familiar with. We use REDCap a lot at work and I want to be able to build any forms we will need in the future. I think this was a good introductory course for that. Though if the focus were entirely on that, it could have been shorter or more in-depth.

創建者 Noura A A

2020年8月29日

thank you for your effort and all the hard work in this course, it is perfect the only issue here is that when peer evaluate you some of them will do no justice and it seems they did it just to finish the task without reading or assess your assignment

it happened with me in the last assignment but once I resubmit I got fair grades

thank you again

創建者 Dhaval G

2018年6月10日

Excellent course for beginners. This course provides in depth education about the ABC of clinical research. It is ideal for the people beginning new role / new project in clinical research or a going to be a part of a team involved in project management. Highly recommended for those who want some ideas of Research in clinical areas.

創建者 Yu-Chi B

2019年8月26日

Structure 5 stars

Contents 5 stars

For visiting Lecture module 2-3 stars

Video quality 4 stars

-----------------------------------

It's a good introduction course and lead you into the data management.

Looking forward to the course on database management and practice.

Thank you teachers for your effort and passion. I gain a lot!

創建者 Sai R K

2020年9月8日

It was a very good course on Data Management in Clinical Research , it started off from basic introduction on Clinical Research and later on moved to the actual data management concepts . Redcap was easy to use and was very user oriented EDC. I thank all the instructors and Vanderbilt University for such a beautiful course .