Chevron Left
返回到 English for Business and Entrepreneurship

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Business and Entrepreneurship 的評價和反饋

4.8
stars
1,789 個評分
580 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

熱門審閱

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

ND

Nov 24, 2019

Really enjoy it, with interactive features and relevant knowledge to both English and Entrepreneurship. Just be passion and try to focus and learn, take notes and follow till the end. Good luck!

篩選依據:

1 - English for Business and Entrepreneurship 的 25 個評論(共 566 個)

創建者 Abiola U

Feb 25, 2019

English for Business and Entrepreneurship course is a good and interesting course, i had fun learning.i'll definitely recommend the course to my loved ones. Kudos to the brain behind the course.

創建者 Elle M

Dec 05, 2018

I enjoyed participating in this course because it was easy to follow, the structure was logical, a lot of repetition, a lot of useful specific vocabulary that was extremely well explained. Fantastic teachers! Thank you very much and I wish you all the best for your future! I also liked that the schedule was flexible and a learner was given a chance to take a test again in case it was not successfully completed for the first time.

創建者 Putra P

Apr 15, 2019

This is an outstanding course.

The bad thing was someone copied my work and plagiarize it and uploaded it as their work. It was about the business plan about Keto Brownies. The culprit name was "Sara Imran Butt". Unfortunately I didn't know what action was taken against the person because Coursera never got back to me again on the issue.

創建者 Francois

Jan 28, 2017

A cornerstone course for anyone wanting to improve their English with focus on Business & Entrepreneurship. Takes you through setting up you Business and the English you might need. Good Course!

創建者 Ebenezer T M

Nov 27, 2018

Awesome and eye-opening course! It especially taught me more about entrepreneurship, challenged me to come up with viable business ideas, conduct market research and use the data to make decisions, and write a winning business plan.

I'll strongly recommend it to my network!

創建者 Ammar S

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

創建者 Dalia I M

Jul 13, 2017

i recommend that course for every one who is looking for next step in business and English business it is very handy and simple and the most is the instructor they are amazing

創建者 Czech P H

Aug 28, 2017

I'm so lucky that I have found this course.

This is such a great course that provided me with an opportunity to study what I want to learn for free and with the very good quality and quantity.

It took me a month and a little bit but it is worth my time

I really appreciated all the lesson that you have done for us, teacher.

Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart.

The way you teach is very easy to follow along with very memorable vocabulary and informative information.

After learn each lesson I develop myself a lot I gain more vocab and I can understand the business vocab which is very impressive. I can talk like I am a business owner or a start up business.

I can even catch up the subject at my university more easily ^_^

I love this course

THis is one of my favourite course.

THank you so much University of Pennsylvania.

for giving me a chance to study even though I don't have the money or I can't afford the price of the real course or studying aboard but I still can study here online at my home. After finish this course I'm planning to write a letter to this course and I hope that the financial aid is still available for me since I can't afford the fee.

all in all, I would recommend all my friends and give 5 stars to this course and the teachers :)

I love this course and I'm much more confidence on the business part :D

I'll be the business owner in the near future and at that time I owe this course ^_^

hope one day, I could have time to visit this university and both of you, my lovely teacher.

hope you have a great day and a healthy body ^_^

Czech Puchit Hongsawat, Thai student that has curiosity and passion in starting up his own business and become a good man like Elon musk in the future :)

創建者 Kevin C P

Aug 17, 2017

I think this course delivers what is expected from it. It has given me a true and precise introduction to Business and entrepreneurship, while refreshing some well-known concepts about economics and finance. I'm inmensely grateful towards Coursera because this has given me the opportunity to continue learning and perfectioning my English and has also given me hope, as to dream on having my own business in the future. I think this platform is very easy to use, very explicative and I was able to understand the teachers' every single word, in spite of English being my second language. I appreciate all the effort put into this course and the whole Distance Learning program.

創建者 MANJIT N

Oct 24, 2019

This Course is perfect for any kind of person who wants to start a business or wants to be an entrepreneur but lacking sort of Information and Ideas of how and where to start the business . From this lesson you'll get to learn how to connect with investors and how to use your innovative ideas. I could write a lot here but It will be better if you just enroll this course and go along with it. It is so much fun to learn here. Even if you enrolled here for free you'll be a successful person in life if you followed these chapters later in your life.

Thank you Cousera, Thank you "English for business and Entrepreneurship" and Thank You - UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA.

創建者 KHINE M M

Jul 03, 2017

This course is very useful for me. I could learn not only English but also about entrepreneurship. I could learn how to write a business plan and have written brief business plan in the assignement. Beside I could learn Pitch- persuasive conversation to investors for our business plan. Teacher James Riedel and teacher Amy Nichols, the lectures of the course, are very good at teaching. They speak very clear English and so most of the learner can understand well. I suggest everyone to enroll this course and do assignment regularly. You will gain much knowledge and have fun.

創建者 Bairma

Sep 06, 2016

This course was very useful for me in terms of remebering the Busines and Entrepreneuship concepts. This course is designed in easy and simple way to get knowledge on specific vocabulary. Teachers speak not fast and it is great for those who just starts to learn English for work or passing language exams. Course also have very bright, clear images, definitions and moreover it includes grammar classes. I can definitely advise this course that is led by teachers from Penn Unniversity.

創建者 miriam l

Dec 11, 2016

I learned a lot about entrepreneurship. It was easy to understand because they designed a great course for people who know basic English. This course is a good opportunity to improve English skills. I want to say thanks to everyone who are involve in the design, organization, plan, and more to teachers that shared their knowledge with us. Thanks to my classmates for review my assignments. Good course to invest your money.

創建者 Adolfo M

Jan 07, 2018

Me ha gustado mucho este curso me parece muy directo y objetivo hacia lo que uno debe aprender sin ningún adorno que distraiga la atención.

Lo único que no me ha gustado es la parte de foros ya que en mi caso no dispongo de mucho tiempo para ponerme a leer y los demás participantes escriben mucho con lo cual me pierdo entre tanta información, podría haber un software que maneje mejor este tema de las discusiones en foro.

創建者 IVANE M P D

May 16, 2016

For all the businessman is focusing management is very Important this series of courses that teaches Entrepreneurship and Entrepreneurship students learn to read market signals , but less noticeable , to be ahead of trends and make decisions appropriate , which is already one of the main characteristics of the have Entrepreneur is to know the information and use it for their own companies benefit and lead to success .

創建者 Geetanjali D

Mar 20, 2017

What a fantastic course! It covered everything an entrepreneur needs to know in 5 weeks. I learnt the meaning of Venture Captalist, Equity owner, angel investor and so many other terms. Making the business plan was the topmost skill i acquired as that really gives one a clear picture of where one stands now and after 3 years.

The videos were very clear and articulated the points very well. I will give this a 10 / 10.

創建者 Jinyong L

Feb 09, 2018

This course is very helpful for both who wants to study English and for whom to study the basic of business especially in Entrepreneurship. As an experienced worker in the field, the level of English and the contents of business/Entrepreneurship were not too difficult but were really essential and helpful to review. I now am more confident to use the knowledges at work and feel eas to explain to others.

創建者 Chrysavgi P

Jan 19, 2020

This course helped me to develop certain skills such as how to create a Business Plan, how to conduct a Market Research as well as enrich my English Vocabulary on Business and Entrepreneurship. I really liked the combination of interactive features and relevant knowledge especially the instructors' videos because they were pleasant and beneficial at the same time. I do recommend this course.

創建者 Nash M - S

Mar 15, 2017

Another brilliant course from University of Pennsylvania. I had earlier passed and received a certificate of accomplishment for English for Journalism. Yet another certificate of accomplishment to do with English for business and entrepreneurship is for a complete cycle. Trust me it was not easy but dedication and hard work never disappoint. Is worth every effort I have had to put in.

創建者 Venson M T

Jan 05, 2020

I will definitely purchase this course! I am just waiting for my salary. =) I tried to finish it and now, I am super happy with everything that I have learned! Thank you so much to my instructors,

Mr. James Riedel and Ms. Amy Nichols!

Thank you University of Pennsylvania and Coursera!

I will keep on studying and apply everything I learn in actual situations.

創建者 Kanwara G

Apr 04, 2019

I recommend this course for someone who works in business area. There are many words that I thought I had been using them correctly, but I was wrong. Additionally, there are many techniques for you to write some important things within a short period of time. I love how they organize this course. Thank you all the teachers and the supporters of this course.

創建者 Jose A R N

Jul 13, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Science.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

創建者 Ninette P

Oct 17, 2018

It is an amazing course for those who are interested in entrepreneurship and marketing too. It has a lot of new vocabulary really useful for every day. I love the fact that Americans teach me. because it has really helped me with my pronunciation. All the activities are really interesting and helpful. Give it a try!

創建者 Jefferson D S

Jan 12, 2020

Excellent basic course. Teachers have good teaching didactics. The assignments are interesting. I really appreciated this course. I'd like to thank the University of Pennsylvania for offering courses like this for people like me who wants to improve their English skills and entrepreneurship knowledge at the same time.

創建者 Shchetinina O

May 02, 2017

I enjoyed working with such talented mentors. Thanks to this course, I improved my English skills, got acquainted with the basic concepts in the field of business and entrepreneurship, got great experience in communicating with native speakers and expanded my horizons. Thank you so much for this wonderful course!