Chevron Left
返回到 Build Basic Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs)

學生對 deeplearning.ai 提供的 Build Basic Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs) 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,388 個評分
336 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will: - Learn about GANs and their applications - Understand the intuition behind the fundamental components of GANs - Explore and implement multiple GAN architectures - Build conditional GANs capable of generating examples from determined categories The DeepLearning.AI Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs) Specialization provides an exciting introduction to image generation with GANs, charting a path from foundational concepts to advanced techniques through an easy-to-understand approach. It also covers social implications, including bias in ML and the ways to detect it, privacy preservation, and more. Build a comprehensive knowledge base and gain hands-on experience in GANs. Train your own model using PyTorch, use it to create images, and evaluate a variety of advanced GANs. This Specialization provides an accessible pathway for all levels of learners looking to break into the GANs space or apply GANs to their own projects, even without prior familiarity with advanced math and machine learning research....

熱門審閱

WM
2020年10月1日

The course provides good insight into the world of GANs. I really enjoyed Sharon's explanations which were deep and easy to understand. I really recommend this course to anyone interested in AI.

MS
2020年10月10日

great course, only teaching what's needed, doesn't push you a lot in the coding assignments, as much as it requires you much more work to understand the codes and the science behind it.

篩選依據:

251 - Build Basic Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs) 的 275 個評論(共 344 個)

創建者 S A

2021年6月1日

It was good!

創建者 Irving G B P

2021年4月17日

Amazing work

創建者 Lâm Đ A

2021年1月5日

Good course

創建者 Jose L L d J S

2021年10月21日

E​xcelent!

創建者 Lucas V S P

2021年10月19日

Very good

創建者 Andrew C

2020年11月24日

Loved it.

創建者 Black H

2021年2月1日

great !!

創建者 Maciej A

2020年10月11日

Awesome!

創建者 Hiroyuki T

2021年12月31日

amazing

創建者 Ms. N A A

2020年12月24日

Thanks

創建者 Adarsh J

2021年7月27日

Good

創建者 jiangli

2021年1月11日

nice

創建者 Martin J

2020年11月23日

An excellent course to bring one up to speed with current developments in GANs. Quite a bit of reading around the subject, in addition to the references provided, is necessary, particularly if you are new to using pytorch or python. But the accompanying Slack support is a life line.

I think this course is even more effective if you have the basics and want to review your state of knowledge and get a bit deeper in to the subject. Otherwise (particularly if you are fitting this in to your other activities), regard the time estimates for the assignments as wildly optimistic: multiply by 150% and use the next highter time unit.

But don't let that put you off, GANs aren't easy whichever way you look at them (unless you invented them)

創建者 Jonathan R

2021年7月24日

G​reat material so far, the lecture videos are clear and concise. And (most) of the reasoning behind the mathematics and decisions are explained, so you would ideally be able to then go and engineer your own ideas and understand why you make the decisions you do. The addition of extended learning resources was also useful (e.g. published papers) - I would love to see more of this kind of teaching, where the lessons equip you to be able to read, understand and implement material from research papers. Since deep learning is (still) an extremely active field of research, every practitioner needs to have the tools available to keep learning and understanding

創建者 Ahmed A

2020年10月15日

The course is a great introduction to GANs. The explanation was simple and to point and the slides are great with the key points in the first few seconds and also with the summary at the end. However, there are some points that I did not like throughout the course. 1- some concepts that need to be well disgusted are just thrown in a 2 min video, and no matter how I repeat that video, I still can't get it because it is not so intuitive, so some points need more explanation ex: Wasserstein loss. 2- The assignments were not so helpful, I guess you should let the learner to code more than that.

創建者 Vinayak N

2020年10月21日

The course is pretty awesome for a beginner who is trying to understand the world of GANs. It provides a good deal of theory lectures and inspires the need for GANs by showing the areas in which they're used with examples.

The exercises, although good aren't sufficient; in the sense we're only required to tweak a very small amount of code and the boilerplate for most code is given. But the exercises as a whole are really cool!

創建者 Sami D

2020年10月12日

Great lectures and exercises in "digestible portions". The course explained the GAN basics first and then built upon that base knowledge in a gentle and well though way. You always think that by just reading papers and reviewing reference implementations you can master some new ML-area, but this kind of course is so much more fun with materials, community and support.

創建者 Jeremy S

2021年3月19日

This course is great view into GANs. The lectures often briefly review the basics of topics like neural nets or convolutions, yet still offer advanced (optional) lessons and journal articles to read.

I rated 4 stars instead of 5 because I could not find printable/PDF notes for the course, unlike some other courses.

創建者 Yijie X

2020年11月24日

Sharon does a great job of teaching concepts, and the course follows well from the Deep Learning Specialization. You will find that while the code exercises start out facile, you will require some help on the Slack channel, almost no code support is given in course (in contrast to Nanodegree programs).

創建者 Sandeep W

2020年10月4日

I think this is a bit too basic, there are some areas where i believe some more maths and theory might be appropriate. IE specifically the video section prior to W4B programming exercise with the latent z space manipulation to target disentanglement of features.

創建者 Alejandro

2021年8月6日

Very good course to understand key concepts of GANs. However, I think it would benefit from building small blocks of GANs at a time and see how we end up with a functional model, instead of giving us a notebook where we have to fill few lines of code.

創建者 GAURAV A

2020年10月7日

Good for basic GAN knowledge. Good for Pytorch knowhow, if you are new to it. Concepts are explained in easy to understand way.

More mathematical explanations on probability distributions of real and fake images, Their distances would have been better

創建者 Bob S

2020年11月4日

FYI to course creators...

Almost without exception, the correct answer to the quiz questions was the longest answer. I know the quizzes are not graded, nevertheless the consistency of this pattern reduces the value of the quizzes as a learning tool.

創建者 Ibrahim G

2020年10月20日

The course was very good, only complaint is that assignment w4b was a little vague, in terms of comments on the code and even the fact that no paper or explanation was offered in the course for in depth implementation of the algorithm.

創建者 Rustem G

2020年11月25日

Great material and instructors. Enjoyed watching videos and taking assignments.

Assignments could have been more difficult if we assume most people have taken the deep learning specialization or are familiar with deep learning.

Thanks