Chevron Left
返回到 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程)

學生對 希伯来大学 提供的 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的評價和反饋

4.9
2,263 個評分
688 條評論

課程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

熱門審閱

MM

Feb 18, 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

AG

Jun 10, 2020

I really liked the course when I watched it at the University; it's concise and interesting I liked the Hardware development part specially, since the development of the assembler was full of bugs

篩選依據:

651 - 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的 675 個評論(共 680 個)

創建者 Putcha L N R

Feb 15, 2019

It is an amazing course for people at any level!! The instructors go right from basics, until the high level stuff. Definitely recommend the course!

創建者 R.L C

Feb 13, 2017

participation by the professors in the discussion forums , would in my opinion get this 5 star rating, overall a very innovative & fun course

創建者 Wyler Z

Sep 24, 2017

Good, but not very challenging. If you wanted to learn you could but if you were just doing it for the grade you could skate by.

創建者 Ehud K

Feb 02, 2017

very interesting, constructed well and in escalating difficulty level.

cons: hard to debug using the emulators

創建者 Fabrice B M

May 31, 2017

I loved how you guys explain things and make them look very simple...that is awesome! Keep up the great work

創建者 Lee G

Sep 08, 2017

Good course, very challenging. I find the resources to be a little bit outdated in their presentation.

創建者 Axel B

Jul 27, 2020

Un très bon cours, même pour quelqu'un de familier avec la logique et l'électronique numérique

創建者 Hebert G

May 18, 2020

It will be free to send homework! in some parts of the course i can't send anywork

創建者 Tony Z

Jul 30, 2018

The course is well-organized. Could be too elementary for advanced participants.

創建者 Stefan O

Jun 04, 2020

Nice course, covers pretty much all the basics of computer architectures

創建者 Ganapathi s

Oct 23, 2016

nice lecture to know someting about the elctronics ...thanks...

創建者 Dhruv K

Aug 13, 2016

Really good one. Would be 5 stars if there was better support.

創建者 Simon V

Jun 06, 2017

Great course to learn the fundamentals of a computer

創建者 Wang G

Feb 20, 2016

Having none prerequisite is quite surprising indeed.

創建者 Mayank N

Jul 29, 2016

Had A lot to learn from this course ... Thanks

創建者 Alexey M

Nov 08, 2016

Very good cource, but only first part of it

創建者 Joseph F

May 29, 2019

One of my favorite courses... period.

創建者 Lalith b

Apr 02, 2017

I got principles of computer

創建者 MAYANK P

Aug 05, 2019

Good Course

創建者 Sappani G

Jan 03, 2018

GOOD

創建者 San V

Aug 11, 2018

yes

創建者 Joseph H

Dec 22, 2019

For better or worse, this is a course designed to have the students work things out for themselves. Nearly all the non-trivial parts of the course were contained in the projects, so while the projects were interesting the video lectures were largely a waste of time. I found the hardware description language syntax difficult to pick up because there were so few real examples of how to use it. Finally, covering so much ground in six weeks inevitably means that many topics must be skipped or only briefly discussed, so if you're looking for a deep dive into digital design or computer architecture then this is not the course for you.

創建者 Dario A

Jul 28, 2016

Very interesting course for those who want to fully understand the inner workings of a computer.

However, the utilities offered are a bit neglected. Be prepared to fight bugs on your own.

創建者 Gercino A N J

Dec 08, 2016

The course is good. I just do not give five stars because we have to pay to atempt pass.

創建者 GODITHI S V P

Jun 22, 2020

e

a

s

y

p

e

a

s

y

j

a

p

a

n

e

a

s

y