Chevron Left
返回到 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程)

學生對 希伯来大学 提供的 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的評價和反饋

4.9
1,433 個評分
425 個審閱

課程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

熱門審閱

MM

Feb 18, 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

RQ

Feb 15, 2017

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. I feel much more knowledgable about the lower-level workings of computers now. I hope at some point Coursera offers the second part of the course.

篩選依據:

1 - 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的 25 個評論(共 431 個)

創建者 Sean E

May 14, 2019

A fascinating and incredibly well-made course. Check out my Medium article as to why you should be taking this course: https://medium.com/@seandlg/what-nand2tetris-has-taught-me-about-computers-and-more-importantly-about-learning-aebc84af3030

創建者 你的我怪

May 31, 2019

any CS people should take this course. the way it delivers is just amazing.

創建者 Peter K

Jan 27, 2019

This was just a wonderful course - exciting, challenging, well organized, and a ton of fun. I really enjoyed every week of it and will recommend it to friends. Thanks so much to Shimon and Noam!

創建者 Peter S

Jun 17, 2019

Great course.

創建者 Eisenhower R G

Jun 17, 2019

excelent course!!!

創建者 Jay P

Jun 15, 2019

Awesome course - well worth the time and such a fun experience!

創建者 xiehui

Jun 14, 2019

very good course , i like it ...

創建者 Aidan R

Jun 11, 2019

A great starting point for anyone with an interest in computer programming its easy to follow and well planned although the partner website could be a little cleaner but i found everything i needed fairly quickly. Thanks Guys

創建者 Benjamin W

Jun 11, 2019

At this point I don't think there's terribly much I could add to the many other stellar reviews this course has received. However, the development of this course is such a great accomplishment and participating in it such a joy that I feel compelled to further reinforce the opinions of most of the other reviewers here.

The instructors have clearly put in a great deal of thought and effort into designing this course. This means not only writing a book and slides and recording hours of lectures, but also designing an entire computer architecture and corresponding machine language suitable for pedagogy as well as a a suite of software tools (hardware simulator, CPU emulator, etc.) and an automated grader to help students see the results of their efforts.

I would advise anyone with even the slightest interest in understanding how computers work to go ahead and take this course. What's there to lose? There is certainly a good amount of work involved but for the most part, due to the detailed and helpful guiding explanations provided, the tasks are exercises in detailed and precise thinking (as one should expect when building a computer from elementary logic gates).

This course is a model for what educators should strive for.

創建者 Shawn Z

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent way to really grasp the fundamental building blocks for how computers work.

創建者 Han Q

Jun 10, 2019

Very informative and interesting ,besides these programming assignments are excellent !

創建者 Nenad S

Jun 09, 2019

I loved this course, thanks to the instructors who paid great attention to details and made sure that every question is answered!

創建者 Alex C

Jun 08, 2019

Absolutely wonderful. I'm a boot camp grad who's been working as a software engineer for about a year now and want to start learning fundamental computer science and this course has been a great help. Thanks for a great course!

創建者 dd3334

Jun 08, 2019

非常不错的课程,适合作为计算机的入门。

創建者 Cheng W

Jun 01, 2019

Great design of course content and projects. Personally the class is a fulfilling journey in my exploration of career change. Highly recommend it to STEM background engineers and physicists interested in understanding modern computers.

創建者 Leon M W

May 29, 2019

Incredible Course. I've never experienced such an learning experience. This course did not just teach me how computers work, more importantly it taught me how to learn and deal with complexity.

創建者 Joseph F

May 29, 2019

One of my favorite courses... period.

創建者 Anthony

May 20, 2019

this is the best class I have ever taken

創建者 Aniswar S K

May 19, 2019

Great course to know about the fundamentals about the hardware of the computer is built. Though most of it is abstracted out, you still get a better picture than just doing programming

創建者 Li P

May 18, 2019

informational, and helped me gain better understanding about how hardaware working and basic understanding towards ISA

創建者 hiwww

May 12, 2019

赞,宣传的不是说有免费的嘛。。。

創建者 Anton M

May 11, 2019

Great course, would recommend it to anyone who wants to understand "how does computer works"

Well structured, maintains amount of challenge on sufficient level to keep you interested

Btw I highly doubt if it's possible to complete it with 0% knowledge of any programming language

創建者 Aldian F

May 04, 2019

This course makes it possible to grasp to most import concepts in computer science in just 13 weeks. Amazing! Thank you for creating and publishing this course!

創建者 Jacob F

Apr 30, 2019

Really outstanding course. I learned a tremendous amount about how computers REALLY work, and got a glimpse behind the curtain to see and build some of the magic for myself. Anyone with even a passing interest in computers should take this course! The lectures are digestible, and the projects are very well designed. Only suggestion is --- WHERE IS PART TWO???? WE NEED IT!

創建者 Dave T

Apr 28, 2019

Best online course of any type I have ever taken.