Chevron Left
返回到 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,195 個評分
568 個審閱

課程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

熱門審閱

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

篩選依據:

451 - Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的 475 個評論(共 551 個)

創建者 Can C

Nov 26, 2019

Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher. Didn't think I'd learn so much in such a short space of time!

創建者 Rishiganesh V

Nov 29, 2019

It is Really an amazing Course, mind blowing, very informative, It gives me the complete understanding merge sort and quick with best mathematical analysis.

創建者 Antonio S

Dec 01, 2019

Very well done and clear even for people without a computer science background. Strongly suggested to anyone interested in algorithms

創建者 林锦坚

Dec 03, 2019

Nice!

創建者 Rahul k

Dec 04, 2019

This course is awesome.

創建者 G Y L N V

Oct 26, 2019

GOOD COURSE

創建者 Mostafa Z

Nov 09, 2019

I have really learned a lot and made me explore different topics

Thanks a lot.

創建者 Alexander L

Nov 11, 2019

Very interesting. I learned a lot of new things. 5 stars!

Just a few things that could be improved:

-- The video and its audio are not really synchronized (maybe because the video is pretty old)

-- The Quicksort programming assignment was like: 1 hour to program a working Quicksort + 4 hours figuring out how the course creator wants me to count the compares of it as that's dependent from the implementation.

Nowadays there are better solutions to validate whether someone solved a programming task. geeksforgeeks.org and hackerrank.com for example just execute the program with test input.

But all in all: Very positive experience.

創建者 GAURAV R

Nov 13, 2019

The course is not an easy one but if done earnestly will help the learner a lot in developing a mindset for algorithms.

創建者 Jingyuan W

Nov 12, 2019

Great

創建者 Rajat N K

Nov 14, 2019

Extremely important course if you are looking to revise your algorithm skills

創建者 Inderpreet S

Dec 05, 2019

Great start in the specialisation of algorithm and data structures.

創建者 Steven R

Dec 06, 2019

Good Explain, make me deep understanding

創建者 Justin S

Jan 29, 2019

High rank because the instructor really makes the material come alive. Not a 5-star since I wish there was more supporting materials to accompany the course. Thanks!

創建者 Lucas P

Jan 01, 2019

The classes are very good but I hope they can improve the programming assignments.

創建者 Rui Z

Jan 12, 2019

Very good course! Clear explanations and proofs to help you understand the algorithms.

創建者 Sergei I

Mar 24, 2019

Content is great. But handwriting is hard to understand clearly for non-native english speakers. I expected good quality of presentations.

創建者 Madhumala J

Mar 28, 2019

Kindly make it more simpler by adding more practise problems so that solving problems become more easier during the test and thereby to gain more knowledge on the same

創建者 Michael L

Dec 19, 2018

This course is excellent...

創建者 Daniel Z

Feb 18, 2019

Good introductory course: allows to relatively quickly go through the topic without getting stuck in too much detail; hands on assignments are nice and useful. The slides I feel could be further improved to (i) aid rapid understanding, (ii) be more helpful in problem solving and (iii) have a few more maps back to the bigger picture.

創建者 Denny K

Jan 14, 2019

I'll give this course four stars.

I think if you want to know about how good this course is, you can check the other reviews. I'm not trying to be picky, just want to brief out that there is something needs to be improved.

This course has been launched for a while, it'll be great if we can improve it, and I sincerely believe this kind of knowledge should be shared with more people who interested in computer science.

To be honest, maybe it's because of my first language is not English, I felt frustrated from time to time. That doesn't mean the material wasn't good, what I learned from this course is quite amazing, the explanation sometimes is just obscured. I knew even the idea behind the algorithm or analysis aren't easy to understand, but what I feel is the professor assume you know everything he's talking about, and the whole sentence become very long.. long enough to let student cannot focus on the idea itself.

If professor can try to explain idea in more plain and easy to understand words, this will be 5 stars recommendation. Content is great, quiz and assignment is challenging enough to bring you lots of fun. If professor can improve that small pieces I mentioned, it'll enhance the overall efficiency of learning.

Anyway, thank you for providing us a such good course.

創建者 aditya s c

Jan 26, 2019

very good teaching of algorithms.however a little help for coding those would be appreciated.(in my case i am dealing with graphs for the first time).

創建者 Tianyi Z

Jul 16, 2018

Quicksort could be better. The comparison counting is not a good assignment I feel.

創建者 Taylor N

Jul 12, 2018

Good explanations, but more theoretical and math-intensive than practical. Not the best way to prepare for interviews.

創建者 VIBIN V

Jul 28, 2018

excellent course

slightly fast paced and optional exercises are challenging . one should solve those as well to get in depth practice.