Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithmic Toolbox

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithmic Toolbox 的評價和反饋

4.6
11,731 個評分
2,474 條評論

課程概述

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

熱門審閱

BD

2021年1月19日

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG

2017年1月19日

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

篩選依據:

2401 - Algorithmic Toolbox 的 2425 個評論(共 2,429 個)

創建者 Emad E D A T

2021年10月25日

not good

創建者 Vin T

2020年6月29日

I have just finished inspecting the first course, algorithm toolbox, to get a taste of the whole specialization and to compare other offerings in this e-platform.

I understand this is a difficult topic to teach but this is exactly the whole point of teaching ! Making complex topics simple to learn and digest.

This is my critique of the course in simple terms:

a) Quality of presentation slides; poor

b) Foreign english accent makes it difficult to follow

c) Disconnect between topics, I felt the three main techniques covered in the material were disjointed somehow. E.g. dynamic programming has serious gaps and the whole lessons felt like a big black box that you need to fill up with external resources (youtube, khan academy, google search)

d) mathematical background and terminology / jargon used overly bloated.

創建者 Farshid M

2019年8月11日

Great material, review- but course setup is not efficient. programming assignments are failed with zero useful feedback, so debugging is unnecessarily too time consuming. In practice error messages are more informative. I am all for encouraging independence and not hand holding, but when the grader says "failed test 7/16, unknown signal 11", Just telling students to "test your code more" is not a good use of their time nor an efficient and effective way of teaching.

創建者 Mohammad H T

2021年9月9日

Don't sign up for this course. The content delivery is poor. The way they designed the course homework is to test your code with many test cases. If your code fails, they don't share it with you what the test case is. You will spend a lot of time wasting to understand what's the problem with your code or algorithm. You can learn way more by spending same amount of time.

創建者 Chris B

2022年6月27日

Would give a negative star rating and it's too much information to process my brain is overloaded with crap and bs. Hate to say it but I have disability and NO time for stupid wordy instruction OR computer coding issues. Sandbox I ended up HATING!! It's NOT for everybody in my opinion. Leaving this course like heart attack!! What a wasted month into summer!

創建者 Mengxin X

2022年4月12日

oh hell. I wish I saw comments before purchasing. DONT LEARN FROM THIS COURSE. I spent double even tripple time watching other videos to understand what they are talking here.

I though I was too stupid to understand, and to solove the assignments. after seeing that it happens to a lot of learners here, I got back a litte portion of my confidence.

創建者 Derek E

2021年8月10日

The course seemed like it was going to work out well, but, the Kotin code that is included in the lessons doesn't work with stdin locally. The support offered by the course didn't give me any help in figuring out what the issue was. I would have had to have refactored all of the code in the examples in order to complete assignments.

創建者 Linh N

2019年8月18日

The explanations for examples were hard to understand. Sometimes, there was no clue for your bug to fix and you had to dig up tons of external resources to pass the assignments without any help from mentors, and that made the price of this course ridiculously high.

創建者 Sergey

2020年11月25日

Very poor instruction explanation. Very BAD support. Literally, respond to my simple question about Tasks in 2-3 weeks after I create the topic. I did finish this course only because I spend money and dedicate myself to finish it. Will never come back again.

創建者 Aryan R

2019年8月20日

I thought this course would be better, since I saw many awesome things in it. But to me, and I've seen for so many other, it gets really tough as the weeks go by. I want to learn, but this simply isn't being helpful to me OR making me learn something.

創建者 Jamie N

2020年11月16日

This is really bad, they offer the solution without explaining the problem really. I stopped after the first week because I thought they'd teach you about it, not offer completed solutions where you don't learn anything

創建者 Manasa B

2019年9月1日

pseudo codes are only written, not explained. Even the lemmas were quite difficult to understand from the video. Assignments are great, but concepts could not be cleared.

創建者 Spencer W

2021年8月14日

Problem statements were not clear. Instruction was not well oriented to problem solving. Not showing the fail cases on programs caused much less efficient learning.

創建者 Amr A F

2020年5月30日

This is the worst course i have ever participated in

when i upload the code you get failed case without knowing the error even though the code works perfectly

創建者 Suryansh J

2019年12月7日

The grading method is not user-friendly at all. I spent more time figuring out how to submit my assignment rather than working on my assignment.

Not happy

創建者 BALAJI M

2020年5月2日

Presentation slides are poor. if sometimes presentation are too complex on that time we better to use whiteboard.

創建者 Ankit G

2020年8月24日

Too confusing, No Proper Explanation. I didn't no gain anything from this course. Worst course.

創建者 Rob M

2020年7月18日

I want to drop this course but I cannot navigate Coursera to do so.

創建者 包清扬

2021年6月25日

Not so good

I even don't know the grammar. hard to understand

創建者 Khaled M A

2020年2月28日

i learn everything from youtube not from your course !!!!

創建者 Jibendu P

2021年7月13日

The process of uploading the solutions is difficult

創建者 Risheedhar V

2021年7月18日

not optional programming languages

創建者 Anuj B

2021年3月28日

the codes aren't getting submitted

創建者 Shirsho D R

2021年11月27日

Very poorly structured

創建者 DELICIA F

2020年6月16日

Too boring and lengthy