Chevron Left
返回到 软件产品的敏捷规划

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 软件产品的敏捷规划 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,286 個評分
173 個審閱

課程概述

This course covers the techniques required to break down and map requirements into plans that will ultimately drive software production. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Create effective plans for software development - Map user requirements to developer tasks - Assess and plan for project risks - Apply velocity-driven planning techniques - Generate work estimates for software products...

熱門審閱

MK

Feb 23, 2018

As I am already into Product development and management, this course is very useful and helping me in real time. I am started applying few practices already into product development.

RP

Dec 12, 2018

It's a solid addition to get the specialization certificate. I may give it 4.5+ stars, but the course resources are exceptional - its like they wrote their own textbook almost.

篩選依據:

1 - 软件产品的敏捷规划 的 25 個評論(共 168 個)

創建者 Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

創建者 Megan B

Jul 31, 2019

As a new Product Manager, I found this course as a great entry-point into the field. While it will by no means get you to be a PM superstar overnight, the course (and the specialization) cover a ton of ground on agile product management.

I've taken all courses in the specialization and so far have found this course to best as far as content and assignments. The peer review assignments were excellent change to simulate the work activities you would do for estimation. While the examples themselves were not as realistic as real world, there was lots of great value in doing the assignment and then applying what you've learned to review others, who had a different take than your own. The section on Risk helped me inform my current planning cycle.

Overall the User Requirements course was most practical, but as mentioned I thought this course has been the most well structured. All courses have great resources that I have referred to on my job.

I would definitely recommend this course to any new PM or those looking to become Product managers -- this Specialization helped me land my current job! It's also useful for teams who are transitioning to agile and need a good foundation.

創建者 Ryan P

Dec 12, 2018

It's a solid addition to get the specialization certificate. I may give it 4.5+ stars, but the course resources are exceptional - its like they wrote their own textbook almost.

創建者 Travis P

Jan 17, 2016

This is more enlightening than the previous courses in the specialization. It felt like learning new material and techniques rather than simply reviewing concepts I already knew. I also liked that the assignments required creating actual artifacts and reviewing others' work. The industry interviews were a nice addition as well.

創建者 Luis R S M

Dec 10, 2018

The course I took taught me how to turn theory into concrete & systematic practice. Well done!

創建者 Lindsay R

Jan 27, 2019

Very helpful course covering a range of techniques and challenges in agile planning. Some kind of deeper comparison or exercise for PERT vs CPM would have been helpful

創建者 Syed S A

Jan 29, 2019

Very good Course ...

創建者 Oleksandra S

Nov 22, 2018

...LTR fo gub siht xif ,esaelp dnA !elbaliava sloot eht fo weivrevo taerG

創建者 Tomasz K

Nov 06, 2018

Great course!

創建者 Juan c A P

Nov 12, 2018

Awesome course, completed and detailed

創建者 Karthik V

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent Course, learnt a lot!! Love the way the contents are organized.

創建者 César M M

Feb 10, 2019

Great course

創建者 boma T

Feb 12, 2019

Tough Course but a lot of learning

創建者 Abraham S

Mar 07, 2019

Bradley and Morgan are both great presenters! The quality and clarity of their lecture material and delivery is consistently _awesome_.

創建者 Alina Z

Mar 08, 2019

very good content

創建者 Gerusa F L N

Mar 09, 2019

Amazing!

創建者 Rajesh V

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course

創建者 Paulo C W

Mar 21, 2019

great material. Ideal for experienced project managers.

創建者 Alberto C

Aug 06, 2018

Nice course where assignments and lecture lead the student through a broad range of concepts and information. I personally really liked the course.

創建者 Sumit G

Mar 13, 2017

This course gets better as you move into the course!

創建者 Oleksandr T

Jan 30, 2016

Super-duper, very useful!

創建者 Rafael N

Jan 15, 2017

Top!

創建者 julian

May 30, 2017

great input

創建者 Fabian F

Dec 13, 2017

It was a good and, in my opinion, comprehensive course on Agile Planning for Software Products. I recommend it to every stakeholer involved in this topic / process!

創建者 LLOYD M

Oct 21, 2017

Detailed but easy to follow. Highly recommend.