Chevron Left
返回到 高级 R 语言程序设计

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 高级 R 语言程序设计 的評價和反饋

4.3
557 個評分

課程概述

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

熱門審閱

MS

2020年2月11日

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ

2017年6月6日

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

篩選依據:

76 - 高级 R 语言程序设计 的 100 個評論(共 137 個)

創建者 Francisco A M

2018年2月22日

Excelente!

創建者 ®γσ, ξ L Η

2018年11月9日

Cheerful

創建者 Beyhan G

2017年2月1日

perfect

創建者 Adaman Y

2021年10月1日

Great

創建者 Ganapathi N K

2018年5月20日

Nice

創建者 adam c

2019年12月17日

It took me about a year to complete this course, but i had to stop to work on my honors thesis. This course was a good refresher to the nature of programming for me, as i hadn't done much for about five years (C programming). It has given me the confidence and tools to think about developing software for use in my future career (bioinformatics).

創建者 SANKAR K

2020年4月26日

It's a good course provided you go through the material given properly especially the textbook. The assignment at the end of the course demands a good level of programming skill but unfortunately the coursework doesn't provide the students with such expertise and exposure. If the participant puts in extra effort he/she can reap good benefits.

創建者 Matthew E

2019年8月7日

The lessons in this course were fantastic. The one thing that bothered me was the peer review system for assignments. You end up having to wait weeks just to finish the course, even after you're done everything. Other classes use automatic or paid manual graders, which give instant feedback. I think a similar system could work here.

創建者 Anupam K

2020年6月16日

Great, great content. The course material is relevant and well-paced. The final peer-graded assignment is exceptionally good. It is a tad more advanced than the actual course content but is a great learning experience. At the end of the course you leave confident, because of the knowledge and the R programming skills acquired.

創建者 Zdenek K

2016年11月15日

Great acceleration of the specialization compared to the first course. It covers modern approaches (as map-reduce-filter implementation in purrr), nicely explains debugging, benchmarking, OOP etc. I would recommend this as a kick starter for more advanced R programming.

創建者 Ankai X

2018年12月13日

I find that some of the course materials are not sufficient for the learners to understand the concept in R programming and complete the assignment. The course could be improved by including more examples and hands-on exercises.

創建者 Tarso C R

2017年5月31日

I think, as the last week, the first 3 weeks should have something more complicated to do. The

complexity level of the exercises grows exponentially on the last week of the course.

創建者 Ugochi J

2017年6月15日

Great course! I gained a more in depth understanding of R and it's underlying structure. I did think there could more explanation given to object oriented programming R.

創建者 Sheila B

2018年7月18日

Excellent subject matter. 4 stars instead of 5 is only because there was no video. I love the videos in the other courses in this track, since I am an auditory learner.

創建者 shan y

2017年2月15日

the last peer review problem is much too hard for what I learned from the course material, if there is a more specific instruction for the assignment will be better.

創建者 Robert H

2017年7月19日

The last problem is unnecessarily difficult with little related teaching and learning material provided. Otherwise, the course is certainly well worth taking.

創建者 Shahin S

2020年10月15日

Great course but would prefer more video lectures versus text based lectures. Otherwise, a great course to help build out the foundations of R programming.

創建者 Daniel F S

2020年4月20日

If this course could recheck the material and offer some mentors/monitors to provide hints/tips in more asked topics (like a FAQ) it would be excellent

創建者 장진욱

2017年7月14日

It's really good practice for using R as a functional language, but

no video lectures makes student feel bored

創建者 Jorge L R Z

2018年3月18日

Good course but the part of OOP is a little too simple, some extra in class exercises could improve this.

創建者 Aditya G

2016年12月15日

Good Course! But focus should be more on OOPs Concepts through video lectures to better understand it.

創建者 sokal1456

2018年11月19日

I wish the assignments could be a mix of teacher and peer graded.

創建者 Rafał P

2022年2月7日

Good topics selection. However presentation could be better.

創建者 guillermo c

2019年5月27日

need more information about how to complete de week one

創建者 Гудаков А А

2021年10月29日

It was profit for me. I am realy appreciated for that!