Chevron Left
返回到 成瘾的大脑

學生對 艾莫利大学 提供的 成瘾的大脑 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,952 個評分
481 條評論

課程概述

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

熱門審閱

ER
2020年7月23日

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
2018年4月1日

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

篩選依據:

1 - 成瘾的大脑 的 25 個評論(共 477 個)

創建者 Joslyn L

2015年10月30日

Feels underwritten by the DEA, and aimed at perhaps high school students? Very slow pace; info could've been distilled into less than half the lectures (I completed the '7 weeks' in 3 days). Doesn't really distinguish between users without serious problems & addicts (which I believe amplifies gateway effects & experimentation once people meet users who aren't brain damaged or addicts). Creates an exaggerated and arbitrary distinction between prescribed drugs as all good and recreational as all bad, and dismisses any possible benefits of substances that are not legal, noting only that medical marijuana has been helpful for HIV patients, which is certainly an understatement. Components are also helpful for cancer patients, anxiety, and more. Perhaps break this into studies of common drugs, how they work, & effects and separately, the mechanisms of addiction and treatment. However, I appreciated the 'reduce harm' policy economics.

創建者 Anna K

2019年6月9日

Too slow, not enough visual material, not well structured. Shallow, whole program could be packed down to just 3 lectures.

創建者 Rae J H

2017年11月2日

This course taught me the intricacies of our brains and drug use. As an addict it was very informative and it helped in my decision to quit abusing drugs and to be clean and sober. As of the date of this review, I have been sober for 2 years. Thank you for offering this course and for granting me financial aid to pay for the course. Coursera has helped to turn my life around in a positive way.

創建者 Maher K

2019年1月5日

A really good course! It is wide in scope with good depth of the data presented yet is done in a simple and non-complicated way .Relevant literature and refernces were also intorduced which I appreciated .I do recommend it to all my collegues at the clinic where I work !

創建者 Rick W

2017年10月20日

Addiction is a major problem in the U.S. I wanted to gather as much information as possible to understand both the problem and some the major solutions to successfully attack the problem. This course is one I highly recommend to anyone who is concerned and who may wish to work to help reduce drug addiction. Dr Kuhar has offered a great learning experience.

創建者 Sofia L G S

2018年12月24日

Lectures are very easy to follow and covers a lot of information. The extra reading suggested is very useful and helps to understant drugs and their consequiences. I think this course is interesting enough to get deeper into every topic mentioned.

創建者 Giorgia B

2019年1月11日

This a Complete Course, as I was expecting it to be in my best hopes and much more. It covers all sides and shadows of drugs and addiction and analyse the phenomenon a very deep but comprehensible way, even in the most scientific lessons.

創建者 Christy P

2018年4月2日

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

創建者 Jaime R

2018年4月8日

Great course on the effects on drugs for the brain. Great for me and will have my children go for it as soon as they are old enough. The professor's commitment to harm reduction is touching

創建者 Cody J K

2016年6月29日

Helped me understand why my left my family for a life of meth addiction. I am thankful that it has reduced my stress and anger ove3 what she has done. even a small amount of understanding

創建者 Matthew N M

2015年8月17日

Excellent and interesting course on a very important topic. Very professional production and high quality lectures. It was quite easy, apart from the brain chemistry sections.

創建者 Dimitri D

2018年6月28日

have seen a few first lectures re definitions of additions, drugs etc. Not particularly impressive - it didn't seem to be based on the current scientific evidence in the domain to me, so not too encouraging to continue. de-enrolling.

創建者 Daniel M C

2016年5月14日

very boring and didn't learn anything i didn't already know. this was more like watching an anti drug propaganda film that I couldn't finish it.

創建者 Munzar A S

2015年9月29日

Really disappointing course. Content is shallow, despite the impressive credentials of the Professor. Quizzes are ridiculously easy.

創建者 Renate G

2018年2月17日

A lot of prejustice in the way teacher is explaining. I think this course is aiming for addicted students.

創建者 azadeh e

2015年11月1日

well, since i got stocked with my university homework, i couldn't get the chance to finish this course as i was expecting to. but, definitely i would like to let you know that this has been an amazing journey for me, an ADHD who is obligated to be on ritalin so that the society gets comfortable around me. although it never made me feel better about myself, but it made people around me to stop complaining about my energy. after all, i am still an addict to this pill, but at the end, thanks to Emory University guys, i succeeded to know my body and what it goes through when i tend to not be ADHD. i have never got to reach the treatment parts, but at least i'm going to give a lecture on the side effects of ritalin in university.

at the end, thanks, for letting us know. that was the best gift ever :)

創建者 Dr.Sujatha N

2017年5月8日

The course is excellent and conveys all that needs to be conveyed in short modules that are simple and at the same time explanatory.

There is an option of treatment for addiction to alcohol and drug use wherein completely stopping the substance is achieved through an in house residential treatment that is absolutely voluntary and that incorporates along with Counseling, various Meditation techniques that have proven to be psychotherapeutic along with introspective writing ; wherein family counseling and therapy is given equal importance . all this in a non judgemental accepting loving luxurious environs. Please visit www.anatta.in

Thank you !

Dr.Sujatha Nair

創建者 Edmund S R

2020年7月24日

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

創建者 Rajpal C

2021年2月1日

it truly increased my knowledge in the drug addiction problems. fully satisfied

創建者 Ibrahim K M

2018年12月12日

the questions are not very serious

創建者 fernando g u

2019年5月24日

Buen curso.

創建者 Guadalupe G G

2019年9月13日

;e es imposible tomar el curso, dado que no se puede traducir al español. Es inaccesible lamentablemente

創建者 Ahmed N

2015年8月20日

Interesting to say the least

Why cant i access my certificate. I paid and successfully passed

創建者 Vera T

2016年7月6日

Unable to even start it... Click on videos of week 1 and nothing happens

創建者 Henriette P

2016年5月1日

you cannot do the quizes unless you pay