Chevron Left
返回到 会计分析

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 会计分析 的評價和反饋

4.5
1,981 個評分
343 個審閱

課程概述

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

熱門審閱

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

篩選依據:

1 - 会计分析 的 25 個評論(共 335 個)

創建者 Nick S

Apr 26, 2017

First of all, I really enjoyed Professor Ittner's presentations. Sadly, his presentation was only 25% of the course. Professor Ittner was very direct but also was very engaging in how he delivered his content. I had a good feeling that I could really understand the material he was teaching. If I could give a rating for just Professor Ittner, I would give a 5 star rating. Now, this is why I am giving this course a 1 star rating. But I do have to say, going into the depths of Accounting Analytics is not easy. You really need to have a good grasp of Accounting otherwise you will get lost. Professor Bushee did not make the first 3 weeks really easy to get through. While I enjoyed his examples & case studies, he simply did not do a great job of really explaining and illustrating the concepts he was teaching. And worst of all, he setup a digitally generated classroom where he had his computer generated students ask pointless questions, make pointless statements, or answer with pointless statements/answers. I really wish I had the time to analyze how much of the course time he spent doing this, I would estimate that it's around 10% but it could very well be higher. There are so many different examples to pick form, but I'll just pick a few here. "I didn't read the Iliad or Odyssey some I'm not going to ask you to" in reference why in regression there are Greek letter used for coefficients (it's a fair assumption that someone taking this class understands coefficients), a 30 second exchange where a PC generate student says that they're "stocked" to run some regression followed by Proffessor Bushee informing us that "we're going to run some narly regressions", Professor Bushee saying he doesn't know how to perform Earning Management Analysis on Mars but he certainly knows how to do it on Earth, and a joke why people don't like accountants. These segments add absolutely zero value. They lengthen the time of the course. To make maters worse, I'm sure Proffessor Bushee had to spend even more time creating this additional interaction together.

創建者 Emad S

Feb 09, 2019

the worst instructor and the most of the lectures are not materials are not enough to get you through to pass the quiz!

創建者 Rakib H C

May 26, 2019

Really, a practical course. It will help me to improve my decision making capacity based on critical analysis of any situation. Thanks Wharton, University of Pennsylvania and Coursera for making those critical thinks easy for us. Hope it will improve my capability to be a successful Manager.

創建者 Brent A

Aug 29, 2018

Prof Bushee is the accounting professor that we wish we all had in undergrad / postgrad! His accolades at the school were clearly well earned!!

Loss of 1 star on the course due to the Week 4 module. Could have used a lot more concrete examples / numbers, not just "here are the results!"

創建者 Krzysztof S

Feb 19, 2016

I loved the Accounting part of the course. It was quite hard for me (non-accounting person), however I really enjoyed the form of the lectures and the content itself (the earnings management + its revealing). Great materials Professor Bushee!

創建者 Marco B

Jan 30, 2019

useful in terms of how to dig into accounting statements

I would have appreciated other pratical applications examples apart from earnings management or frauds detection

創建者 Kwek W C

Mar 11, 2018

Very poor service to response to my problem. I'm asked to pay to upgrade after completing the quiz when I'm already a paid subscriber. Nobody can tell me what's wrong and resolve it! I'm wasting my time waiting!!!

創建者 Christian F P

Dec 24, 2018

Advanced level

創建者 Shaharol N B M

Dec 26, 2018

Excellent

創建者 Francis I Y

Nov 20, 2018

This course is highly recommended. I gain lots and lots of knowledge with regards to accounting analytics, such as different tools and techniques in ratio analysis and earning management , prediction model and gain and develops new insights and understanding of financial and non-financial performance.

創建者 Jesus C B D C D P

Nov 10, 2018

Excellent course.

創建者 George V

Jan 06, 2019

Great subject matter

創建者 abrar

Jan 21, 2019

It was one of the toughest course in this specialization. But the course was intriguing and opened new horizons. It increased the understanding of financial metrics and their importance. Cases were helpful in understanding the course material.

創建者 Akhtar A K

Jan 11, 2019

Thank You Professer Brian Bushee ,& Itter your guidence lecture and study material will help me a lot in achiving my further goals

創建者 HAMZAT H N

Jan 22, 2019

Fantstic course. I learnt alot by particiption in this course. I am very happy

創建者 Joaquín C M

Feb 26, 2019

I personally found that course the most useful. Not just because it gives you the frame and the foundations of Financial Analysis, but also because it gives the insight of the importance of other non-financial metrics in the financial performance.

創建者 Salma A

Mar 10, 2019

It has been a great course with great information

創建者 박정아

Mar 12, 2019

It's a little bit difficult to understand what is the accounting. Because I don't have knowledge about that. But I got the overall aspect of How can I access when I want to analyze the data. Thanks

創建者 Manasvee M K

Dec 28, 2018

GREAT

創建者 Rodrigo A

Aug 09, 2018

Amazing amazing amazing! Thank you for being this didactic and enthusiastic with the content

創建者 Zeeshan F

Aug 07, 2018

Thank you. The course is awesome.

創建者 Harish K

Sep 09, 2018

Course is very exciting and it provide a great opportunity to use analysis in the practical problems.

創建者 CARLOS I I B

Oct 15, 2018

Excellente course, I learned a lot!!!

創建者 Thuy V L

Oct 17, 2018

The lecture is very to understand for those who does not have strong background in accounting.

創建者 Mahesh B

Sep 11, 2018

Prof. Brilliant as usual as I saw you few years back... One can fall in love with your charm of making students ready for next challenge !

I proud...