Chevron Left
返回到 Logistic Regression with NumPy and Python

學生對 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Logistic Regression with NumPy and Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
381 個評分
48 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to this project-based course on Logistic with NumPy and Python. In this project, you will do all the machine learning without using any of the popular machine learning libraries such as scikit-learn and statsmodels. The aim of this project and is to implement all the machinery, including gradient descent, cost function, and logistic regression, of the various learning algorithms yourself, so you have a deeper understanding of the fundamentals. By the time you complete this project, you will be able to build a logistic regression model using Python and NumPy, conduct basic exploratory data analysis, and implement gradient descent from scratch. The prerequisites for this project are prior programming experience in Python and a basic understanding of machine learning theory. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, NumPy, and Seaborn pre-installed....

熱門審閱

AS
2020年8月29日

Very helpful for learning logistic regression without using any libraries. Before taking this project one should have a clear understanding of Logistic Regression, then it will be very helpful

CB
2020年5月23日

Its a good course. Instructor is good. Lot of concepts cleared and enough practice has done.

篩選依據:

26 - Logistic Regression with NumPy and Python 的 48 個評論(共 48 個)

創建者 Dibyanshu S D

2020年8月13日

Great

創建者 PRAVEEN K K S

2020年7月6日

NIICE

創建者 p s

2020年6月12日

Super

創建者 Yurii S

2020年6月8日

GREAT

創建者 tale p

2020年6月26日

good

創建者 YEDUGANI A

2020年8月23日

...

創建者 YOGESH P

2020年6月14日

I have just started learning machine learning and I found out that, to brush up my foundational skills, this project was just the right one for me. The explanations are spot on and the learning experience was also quite fruitful. Highly recommended.

創建者 Mukulesh S

2020年4月2日

Problem was that rhyme could not run for more than the alloted time because I had many errors in between because of which I couldn't complete my whole code in the given time.

創建者 Zaheer U R

2020年6月1日

Very Interesting and useful course. It helped me gain additional values and techniques about logistic regression

創建者 Ammar S

2020年7月15日

Gain more understanding about LR and gradient descent practically.

創建者 Chintoo K

2020年9月11日

Informative and good course for a beginner :)

創建者 WEB T

2020年5月31日

Thank you for formation freind

創建者 Maulik P

2020年8月24日

great!!

創建者 Kavya M

2020年8月18日

thank u

創建者 최한수 최

2021年2月7日

Very

創建者 Jorge G

2021年2月25日

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

創建者 Girish G A

2020年5月23日

If you are looking for hands on projects after completing Andrew NG Machine Learning Courses, these courses are more of a revision. No explanation about the plots and its parameters. Why it's 0 1 or 2. It would have been nice had there been more explanation about plotting and data visualization. Also accuracy calculated at the end of course seems wrong.

創建者 Boyuzhu

2020年6月28日

The code on Ryme is not clearly explained. I feel the lecture is a bit of confusing. We expect to know not only what code we need to write, but also why we write these codes.

創建者 Suvam S

2020年8月7日

I wish the instructor could had explained it more better.

創建者 Rohan B

2020年6月16日

A bad course, pretty useless if you're not already well versed with logistic regression. And you need to be an expert in python data science libraries too to understanding anything at all. The test taken in the end was like a joke.

創建者 Rick N

2020年4月18日

Horrible experience. Learned nothing. Cannot get back to review the material. Locked out? Zero stars.

創建者 ADITYA J

2020年6月17日

The instructor of this course makes everything really boring.

創建者 Sumit M

2020年5月4日

Content is good but explanation is below average.