Chevron Left
返回到 Build a Python GUI with Tkinter

學生對 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Build a Python GUI with Tkinter 的評價和反饋

4.4
69 個評分
11 條評論

課程概述

A graphical user interface can be a nice alternative to using the command line for running programs, as there is no need to memorize how to execute a command with arguments. A label may be added to describe what is needed for the application, for example. There are many choices for building a graphical user interface in Python. Some of them require licensing for commercial use and each have their own sets of learning curves. Using Tkinter avoids the licensing issues and is quite simple to use as well. It is a GUI package that is the standard GUI toolkit for python applications and is widely available on multiple platforms including Windows, Mac, and Linux. In this course, you will implement a Tkinter GUI to read from a user-provided file containing data. The GUI will allow the user to plot columnar data as X and Y coordinates on a regression graph, and display statistics about the data from each of the selected columns. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

熱門審閱

FK
2020年9月23日

It is avery basic beginner course. I think it may a bit longer and do some other application but it is a nice course :D

SA
2021年2月25日

Good and concise. I wanted a refresher and I certainly got it quickly.

篩選依據:

1 - Build a Python GUI with Tkinter 的 11 個評論(共 11 個)

創建者 Antonino C

2020年9月11日

Very interesting course held by a trained instructor. The following is my opinion.

The project was interesting to follow but, in my opinion, it did not give the tools to then create its own project because, again in my opinion, there are no explanations on how to use the tkinter methods. The instructor proved to know very well which method to use and how to implement it but he did not pass me the knowledge of how to operate outside the specific project created by him.

創建者 Fatih K

2020年9月24日

It is avery basic beginner course. I think it may a bit longer and do some other application but it is a nice course :D

創建者 Saleh A

2021年2月26日

Good and concise. I wanted a refresher and I certainly got it quickly.

創建者 shaheen a

2020年12月15日

Thanks Sir for this course.

創建者 Robert J

2020年9月2日

Very interesting course

創建者 PODUGU S C

2020年10月7日

nice learning tool

創建者 JEAN-BLAISE A A

2021年12月3日

very instructive

創建者 Nilanjan D

2020年9月22日

GOOD

創建者 Kien F G U

2020年12月8日

Basically, it needs to have a understanding on the Class declaration of Python. I think the lecturer should need to discuss why are we doing a class declaration and how it works. Also, the lecture can be expanded up to using thread and using other different gui indicators such as progress bars and percentages, threading, gui loop refresh, etc. But this is a good basic tutorial for tkinter gui making

創建者 Ashwin K

2020年8月17日

Great course for Intro, Could be more explanatory.

創建者 Wayne K

2021年6月23日

It was ok but the instructor seemed pretty disinterested in the material. There are far better tkinter series on Youtube (Codemy channel for a start) which shouldn't be the case when students are paying a subscription.