Chevron Left
返回到 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱

學生對 英联邦教育信托基金 提供的 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,179 個評分
487 條評論

課程概述

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

熱門審閱

DB

2016年2月6日

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

2017年7月16日

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

篩選依據:

101 - 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱 的 125 個評論(共 481 個)

創建者 Priscilla T

2015年11月23日

Excellent. Thanks to the professors' guidance, I wrote a children's picture book and have submitted my manuscript to a local publisher. Cross my fingers and toes for good measure!

創建者 Tom P

2021年3月14日

Thanks you! I’ve learned a lot! Even if some of the information about the publishers is gotten old, there is a lot of truly helpful knowledge for writers who want to get startet.

創建者 Danielle C

2020年2月3日

The course is taught quite well; the assignments are fun and not too daunting or difficult. I especially benefited from the editing, proofreading, and publishing lesson modules.

創建者 Usama N

2022年5月24日

This course is amazing, it helped a lot in understanding the writer's mind, and expanding my vision to see the world around me and write well. I hope others find it useful too.

創建者 Taylor M S

2019年7月29日

I've only done the first week of this course, but I've already learned so much. It is such a great course and the workload is very light. I highly recommend taking this course.

創建者 Heena J

2016年6月25日

Learning never should be assumed by the source. Online sources too can outshine other platforms. This course is doing wonders to me and is definitely making me a better writer.

創建者 Ciera M

2015年8月19日

I really enjoyed this course! It has a very fun approach to writing for beginners, as well as having some interesting insights (I think) for those who are already experienced.

創建者 Karoline v d B

2016年3月22日

Great course to actually get started writing, instead of just having the idea! I got some great tips and a bunch of first drafts that I'll come back to. Thank you so much!

創建者 Gil J

2015年9月21日

Excellent. Encouraging and informative. Interviews perhaps a little too long, could be edited down 25%, but not a big deal. Read some great stories as part of peer review.

創建者 Miriam U

2021年2月21日

Excellent and informative course. Apart from the great information and breakdown of the writing/creative process, the interviews of other writers/authors were fantastic.

創建者 Sergio A L

2016年5月27日

what I loved better was the possibility of rescheduling the deadlines :-) I work in the peruvian rainforest and sometimes there is no access to internet for a good while

創建者 Daffodil d J

2020年9月1日

This was an excellent course. I found David Hill's lessons fun and entertaining, and I eagerly looked forward to my peer reviews and reading other people's submissions.

創建者 Precious M

2020年5月4日

This was one of the most interesting course's I have ever taken. I have learnt a lot about writing for children and i'm most likely to write a book about children soon.

創建者 Vidhisha K

2016年12月2日

It was a good learning experience. This course certainly helped me to know as to know to bring out creativity in a structured way. The guest lectures were very informa

創建者 Neethika

2020年4月28日

The course curriculum served as an opportunity to identify the writer in me, especially the Peer-reviewed assignments that motivated me to do much better every time.

創建者 Virginia

2015年8月22日

This course is excellent, the content is rich, the videos are amusing and helpful, the interviews are just great. Thank you so much for such a high quality course!

創建者 Biba O

2016年11月21日

Muy interesante y útil. Ameno y motivador. Los tutores y el equipo del curso siempre están disponibles para lo que haga falta. Mil gracias por esta oportunidad.<3

創建者 Stephanie Y G

2016年1月7日

I really enjoy the course and appreciate the feedbacks of all peers. For a full-time employee and mum of a toddler, the flexibility of the course helps a lot.

創建者 Richard V

2015年8月22日

Whether you are new to writing or looking for a new way to approach writing, take this course. The short writing exercises work so well with the video lectures.

創建者 Howard D P

2018年6月24日

Had access to incredibly talented and experienced writing mentors. Loved the fun interaction with other new writers honing their writing skills. Learned a lot.

創建者 Ravish

2016年5月29日

David Hill is simply superb with clarity and focus on small small things that matter for young writers and readers alike. Blessed to have attended this course.

創建者 Steven V

2015年8月28日

I simply love this course! There should be more writing courses on Coursera because this one has been very helpful and insightful for aspiring writers like me!

創建者 Shivalika

2015年12月26日

Very detailed, descriptive and knowledgeable videos. The two resource persons are excellent at their jobs. Thank you for improving my knowledge on writing.

創建者 Harshita

2018年1月22日

The course was easy to follow and helped me apply what I learnt in each module. The videos were very informative and I would highly recommend this course.

創建者 Juliana B

2015年9月28日

Very enriching. I learned very useful things about writing. I enjoyed the interviews as well! The thing I liked the most, that it made me write weekly!