Chevron Left
返回到 风能

學生對 丹麦技术大学 提供的 风能 的評價和反饋

4.7
stars
1,855 個評分
539 條評論

課程概述

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY...

熱門審閱

AA

Jun 13, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

CA

Feb 02, 2017

The course gives the basics about every thing you have to know about wind energy. There are many instructors participating, showing the effort in giving a good corse with experts in each matter

篩選依據:

1 - 风能 的 25 個評論(共 522 個)

創建者 Javaid A R

Jan 04, 2019

My first course from coursera and it was Great. I highly recommend it.

創建者 Jonathan C C

Feb 19, 2019

An absolutely excellent course covering all the basics of wind power and its generation. There's additional resources in each section for anyone who wants to dive deep into one particular topic. For a topic so huge and advanced, this course is excellent. I recommend it to all my engineering friends with an interest in understanding wind power.

創建者 Gabriel M

Sep 24, 2017

Amazing course which covers a lot of topics on Wind Energy from introduction to what it is wind energy to structural concepts of the blade. Moreover, the group of professors are extremely skilled and they explain the contents very clearly. To wrap it up, I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in Wind Energy.

創建者 Ayron D

Feb 07, 2019

The class was very informative, however, I think having some of the equations worked out would be beneficial. Some units were frustrating because some of the answers I got the first time were not correct, and I was unsure why without worked examples. Otherwise I really enjoyed the class and the information presented.

創建者 MUHAMMAD N N

Jul 09, 2018

comprehensive course on wind energy . almost cover all aspect of wind energy .difficulty level is medium .if you are beginner and want to get know about big picture of wind energy then you this course is for you....

創建者 Alexandre P A

Feb 24, 2019

Very nice course. Well structures and capable to provide a initial contact with the area. I really enjoyed!

創建者 Abel P

Apr 29, 2018

Really good course that gives multidisciplinary competences on wind energy. This requires focus.

創建者 Ahmed E

Sep 23, 2017

I would like to recommend this course for those who are interested in wind energy field. The instructors clearly explained all basic concepts of this field and provide further resources for additional advanced level. It was effectively organized in showing all involved disciplines in this field and how they are integrated. It will help you to decide which path or department you want to go deeper (Site surveying, Measurement devices, Economy, Structural Analysis, Material and Electrical). Finally I want to thank everyone who had put an effort in preparing

創建者 Gareth E

Jun 06, 2019

Greta content but the quiz sections need a better layout

創建者 Nikhil S

Oct 26, 2017

Although I applaud the creators for their time and sharing their knowledge, I wish the course would have been covered in detail. Either it could have been a 8 week long course covering more aspects of this topic or a follow on course could be offered. Also, sufficient easy to access course handouts and reading materials should be provided. I would be glad to attend another course from the creators and DTU. Thank you very much.

創建者 abdesslem

Sep 25, 2017

Thank you for this course.

I am PhD student in renewable energy, this course give you a good initiation in wind energy, but as PhD students, I want to work about my thesis, I want to contact your university. you know we can't neither purchase the license nor visit your university as we are just students, I hope that I find a help from you.

Thank you very much!

創建者 Aleksandra V

Oct 17, 2019

It is a great course and a good experience. I liked that it provides a quite serious and "grown-up" overview on some physics related topics without actually going too far into the details. Same about the test, at the first sight they might seem scary, with a lot of calculations and formulae, but once you start you find out that it is actually not much harder than maths problems in the middle school. Following carefully the hints, anyone can complete the tasks. The course is logically divided into modules, making the different aspects of the wide field of wind energy be placed neatly on top of each other. I especially liked that everything starting from economics and up to structural mechanics is covered in this course, allowing a student to obtain a rather broad understanding of the whole field. A big big thank you to everyone who worked on the course!

創建者 Sean B

Aug 11, 2019

I have a BS in Mechanical Engineering and an interest in fluid dynamics, so I thought the course was challenging without being too difficult. The videos and quizzes work well together and quiz reviews have hints to help you learn when you make mistakes. Another great thing is the certificate is the only difference between the free and paid versions of the course; you get complete access to the course either way. I'm often on the lookout for more DTU online courses because they've done a great job with this one.

創建者 Jan R

Feb 21, 2017

This was a great course for me. I tried to get a general overview of Wind Energy and the course covered quite a lot. For sure the course can scratch on the surface of the topic only and can't go deep into detail but there are sessions where one has to sit down and think and understand the theory. - Lectures are well structured, teachers know what they talk about and presentation and links for additional materials are good. I recommend this course for those who want an insight in Wind Energy.

創建者 Ayush K

Nov 09, 2019

This course has been a really great learning experience for me. Specifically because even though it's an online course the focus has been more on the concept side of the subject which I think is very important. It's a great course which gives great insights in the wind energy sector and joins every domain of mechanical engineering beautifully to teach you a lot about wind energy generation from the design, physics, material selection, economics and electrical part of it.

創建者 Karl B

Jan 30, 2017

First I like to say I completed all the assignments and this took time. I watched all the videos and read the pdf files. So there is a sense of accomplishment. Hence I gave the course a 5 star rating.

If you are an engineer or from the physics field you may want to take up this short 5 week course. It introduces you to various areas of wind energy engineering. It may be enough for you to take up a wind engineering textbook to complete a self study. Good Luck.

創建者 Daniel M G

Oct 07, 2016

Es un curso dirigido a las personas que se interesen por las energías renovables, por tener una visión más grande en cómo se puede adquirir y consumir la energía sin necesidad de acudir a los recursos fósiles. Poder tener los conocimientos previos a la realización de proyectos eólicos básicos, como los realizados en su propia casa; hasta los proyectos de ingeniería en una mayor magnitud, como parques eólicos para el suministro de energía a pueblos.

創建者 Niranda W

Apr 03, 2016

Fantastic course, I enjoyed every module and the assignments. My only comment is for there to be full working answers to Assignments available afterwards so that people can understand where they went wrong if they did not get a question correct. I really enjoyed the aerodynamic section and look forward to more advance modules if any do happen to put out. Also from doing this module I defiantly want to learn much more about the wind Industry.

創建者 llookforward

Jan 21, 2018

Nice course for me, it is systematic which covers all the sides in wind energy genertaion and it involves a number of cross-disciplinary subjects . Some concepts are hard to understand if you do not have learnt revelant subjects like Mechanics of materials and engineering mechanics. Exercises are well designed to test yourself and reinforce knowledge. Overall, I strongly recommended this course to whom are interesting in wind energy.

創建者 Eduardo M

Sep 06, 2017

Hello, this course is very amazing, I'm energy enginering and this course is very good because the information of the all weeks is basic for the wind energy and others weeks the information is very advanced, if developed other course of energy i would like to register.

Thanks for this course, if you have more courses of wind energy with information more advanced I would like have the information for my register.

創建者 soummya r

Jul 14, 2017

This was a really brilliant course which gave me an insight into this interesting technology. The quizzes were challenging sometimes but the sheer width of topics it covered from wind profile to wind turbine control strategies was impressive. The Lecturers did a good job by keeping the lectures as succinct as possible while covering the important points. Mange Tak DTU!! :)

創建者 Guillem V

Oct 20, 2019

Some concepts were a little bit confusing. For me the hardest part the economy, the discount rate was new to me. I am a Physicist so I guess this is normal. I do not know if something similar happened to learners from other backgrounds with the other more-science aimed modulae. But very happy in general! A good job in summarizing and condensing a broad range of concepts.

創建者 Ángel G

Oct 22, 2019

Éste curso me ha gustado mucho, soy estudiante y siempre me han llamado la atención las energías renovables y en especial la energía eólica;creo que es un excelente curso introductorio muy bueno,brinda fundamentos de la tecnología eólica y es llevado a cabo de manera muy entendible. A mi me ayudó a comprender lectura técnica más específica con gran idea de los temas.

創建者 Prasanna D

Sep 07, 2017

This course is very interesting and challenging as well. They have set some really good quizzes which might look tough but in the end you get a clear understanding of the concepts. The teaching is quite good and extensive supplementary material has been provided. Overall experience with this course was great! To all the professors and researchers, THANK YOU!

創建者 Ana C A M

Nov 07, 2019

This course covers basic aspects of wind energy, and it was very well explained. The assignments were the most important part of the course for me, since it encourages us to understand the key concepts of wind power by drawing our own conclusion. Thank you, DTU lecturers, for all the time and effort given for us in this course. Best regards from Brazil