Chevron Left
返回到 Improving Communication Skills

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Improving Communication Skills 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,584 個評分
419 條評論

課程概述

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

熱門審閱

MG
2020年3月11日

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

SP
2020年9月9日

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

篩選依據:

326 - Improving Communication Skills 的 350 個評論(共 413 個)

創建者 Mutthiyala a K r

2020年4月15日

Great

創建者 Shreyansh K

2019年6月22日

great

創建者 oseni d o

2019年3月24日

Wow!?

創建者 Kevin T

2020年4月19日

good

創建者 Silvia K

2020年4月19日

nice

創建者 Deleted A

2020年4月17日

good

創建者 Chau T K

2019年7月19日

good

創建者 Hoàng Đ T

2017年12月4日

Good

創建者 JUSTIN C N

2017年8月19日

NICE

創建者 Jill L

2020年6月16日

NA

創建者 lisbeth l o

2018年11月12日

ex

創建者 Aaron

2020年6月22日

g

創建者 huang x

2020年6月19日

V

創建者 Naif M A

2018年7月29日

5

創建者 FEDRO A S M

2018年7月11日

G

創建者 aymara b t

2018年6月8日

P

創建者 Dimitris D

2017年12月12日

G

創建者 Cara T

2017年6月21日

It would have been nice if throughout the course the material was tied back to real world examples. So at the end of a week there might be a video saying 'hey this week we learned about building. Now we're going to look at how this might help you in a real world communication scenario. You've started a new job and it's your first day on the job. You want to make sure you're off to a good start' then maybe play through some examples of the right and wrong ways to build trust maybe with a question like the scenario plays and then the presenter asks 'was that the right way to build trust? Lets review' and then it plays back through the scene stopping for comments along the way.

創建者 Lavanya Y

2021年7月8日

As a person who has always struggled to understand subtle verbal and non-verbal cues in communication, I have greatly benefitted from this course. Professor Maurice Schweitzer uses research studies and specific examples to help better understanding of the course content. I can already see a lot of practical day-to-day applications both in personal and professional life. It would have been helpful though if there was more elaboration and depth to some of the concepts like how cultures influence ways of communication. I also felt the quizzes are quite straight-forward and easy, would have liked little more complexity in assessing concepts and skills learnt

創建者 Nga D

2018年5月4日

Very useful materials based on interesting research. Mind opening to many effective communication practices that are based on research of real life examples. I'm excited to take a reflection of my communication, interaction with others everyday and practice what I have learned in this course to improve it. However, the course appears to me at first a collection of unconnected ideas and concepts. But when I get a better sense of the overview picture and the style of the Professor, I start kind of seeing how things are connected. I think this is something Professor should improve upon.

創建者 Elle C

2020年4月21日

Warm, engaging, articulate professor with well-studied, insightful concepts. I was expecting a course more focused on improving delivery/execution of actual (verbal) communications/presentation skills, but this course centered on broader topics around the behaviors/psychology of various aspects of communications (see syllabus for topics) highlighted with studies and stories, rather than the actual delivery of communications. Nonetheless, this was an interesting course as part of the overall Achieving Personal and Professional Success Specialization.

創建者 Denis K

2020年7月15日

It is a nice course but my anticipation was so high that I ended up being a little bit dissapointed. There are at least two reasons for that. The first reason is that this course lacks readings section. I expected to see some references to books and reseacrh literature so those students who wish to expore the topic more fully could do that. The second reason is that the course isn't challenging enough, although I do understand that it might not be true for everyone. I give this course 4 stars but in reality it's more like a 3.5 stars course to me.

創建者 Hans

2017年5月30日

All the content is based on Professor's book Friends and Foe. It is quite good to combine these two learning resources together. There are quite a lot new perspectives and insights. The most wonderful part is the module 1 &2. The most practical part is the module 4. Module 3 on Deception is good. If the content can include more how we can take advantage of these findings, the course could be better.

創建者 Jianwei W

2018年2月6日

I found this course very informative, filled with many many aspects, physiology, cooperate communication, etc. It is not about how to write email but much deeper. I would appreciate better assignment design - real life situations which can immediately apply what I have learned. In the end, people are coming here to improve their real life communication skills not theories.

創建者 Utku K

2018年1月31日

Some more detailed could be more helpful I think, like non-verbal communication types, types of cons, signals in different cases, useful signals, not useful signals... But in general it was a very good course, I enjoyed everything, I wished furthering my knowledge in the area thats why would like to have more detail. Thank you very much! Great course!