Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Web Development

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Introduction to Web Development 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,849 個評分
797 條評論

課程概述

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

熱門審閱

AH
2020年5月1日

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB
2019年7月18日

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

篩選依據:

751 - Introduction to Web Development 的 775 個評論(共 787 個)

創建者 Markie M

2020年12月2日

Thought some of the information was outdated (It looks like the class was recorded around 6 years ago). But I did dip my toes into JavaScript, so that was very informative!

創建者 Ahmed A

2017年6月26日

I wish had money enough to afford this course , i reached module 3 and i got much knowledge about how websites work and i intend to finish this course as fast as i can

創建者 AKANKSHA S

2020年7月22日

Reading contents are very good, video lessons are so frustrating a lot of things haven't been covered in videos. Worst teaching so far. I'm sorry for honest opinion.

創建者 Shashwati S

2020年7月29日

I think the course is fairly basic it can be completed in less than the time frame assigned. Basic and like a stepping stone to the World of Web Designing.

創建者 Raul S H

2020年4月29日

Se trata de un curso muy básico al que le faltan prácticas para se mucho más completo. Aún así, he aprendido cosas que desconocía.

創建者 ARPIT B

2020年4月25日

Pretty average in my thinking. Everything is taught incomplete which makes it really difficult to grasp further taught concepts.

創建者 Akash T

2020年7月9日

This course was all about the basics. Learned a lot and helped in building interest in web development.

Good Course

創建者 Koiki N T

2021年3月25日

it was really nice and i learnt alot even though i still need to practice on my javascript forms,

創建者 HARIPRASAD P

2020年5月22日

Instructions are not sufficient when it comes to a beginner side

創建者 PRAGATI G

2020年5月10日

It was good but javascripting is not explained properly......

創建者 Nithin K P

2020年8月14日

A very very basic level course for front end development.

創建者 Rimsha S

2020年12月29日

I'd great experience with that course.

創建者 Rishabh K

2020年4月24日

i loved it i learned from begining

創建者 Koulini S

2020年5月8日

i learnt a lot from this course

創建者 Nitish B

2021年4月24日

It can be a better course.

創建者 Visnubhotla s

2020年8月6日

Good and intresting

創建者 Raviteja P

2020年8月2日

Nice explanation

創建者 Daniel P V

2020年5月21日

Really basic

創建者 Hasan B

2021年2月13日

Very basic

創建者 TATI T

2021年5月5日

Good

創建者 BOLAGANI S

2020年8月2日

Good

創建者 PAVITHRA H

2020年6月9日

nice

創建者 Rodrique v d H

2016年11月16日

n

創建者 Matthew F

2020年10月6日

I dislike courses that have 5 or 10 minutes of video followed by instructions to read a public 3rd party website for the bulk of the material. Paying $80 to be told to go browse a free (though good) website like w3school.com seems shady.

The course did explain how to properly separate css, html, and js files. I was disheartened when the upload page for the final project made it impossible to upload more than 3 files while also asking for an image to be included. The peer grading appeared to be a game of scratch-my-back and I'll scratch yours with students trading reviews in the forum.

創建者 Yizhan H

2020年6月21日

Emm. I think there are some contents that are redundant, e.g. discussing color functions (rgb) and so on. And sometimes the course depends so much on w3schools that it seems to be a w3school tutorial.

I think the lecturer should introduce more libraries or frameworks, e.g. jQuery, Bootstrap and so on.

However, the lecturer specifies the content in detail.